We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost opulent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Almost opulent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel provided me with possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, that along with its fine cotton sheets, wonderfully decorated rooms, large and well stocked bathrooms, huge soft towels not to mention the teddy bear, provide you with a blissful feeling of pure opulence. The staff are attentive and wonderful and the food and wine excellent.

Enjoy it all, it doesn't come cheap

Room Tip: Although the food and wine lists in this hotel are excellent they are more than happy to guide you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    40
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
126
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I would move in here tomorrow. The Staff, the decor, the quality of the rooms and the furniture are all top notch. I drove the young lady at the desk crazy (she never showed that I was annoying her) with reservation requests for hot air balloons, rafting + horseback riding, which she all handled professionally and successfully. They worked with us to try to find a scenic drive - a loop through Idaho, that was within our schedule. Coffee and refreshments were available 24/7, which helped with our 2 5AM departures. There was always someone handy to ask a question, help with something, and the place is immaculately kept. Worth every penny. Location is right in Jackson, but far enough off the main drag to be quiet; close enough so that you can walk to everything.

Room Tip: Our room (301) had a fireplace and a balcony; staff will build a fire for you on request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew we were someplace special. Every aspect of the hotel brings a smile to our face. The room was decorated so nicely it felt like home. The dining room, small and quaint, was very comforting and every meal we had was fabulous. The view from the hot tub was incredible. We had massages and facials that were some of the best ever. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return to Jackson, which we certainly look forward to doing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've stayed here twice for a week each time. It's my favorite hotel. I love the spa and book several visits during my stay. The hotel is walking distance to all the shops in town. The restaurant is excellent and all the staff couldn't be more helpful. I'll never stay anywhere else when visiting Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. It is more of an upmarket B&B or Lodge rather than a hotel but still very acceptable, great service from all staff in all areas. Perfect location to walk into town for dinner, bars etc and a gentle pleasant walk home.

The room is dark throughout the day so lights on at all times while in the room. Breakfast not included which was a surprise at these rates but that's par for the course in this location - quality accommodation is not cheap.

The bottled water delievered to the room is a great idea, cookies in the afternoon, small rooftop terrace with fire pit all worked really well. We took a look at Teton Village and were glad we had chosen Jackson Hole, I had the feeling that Teton Village works well in the Winter for skiing, Jackson Hole has much more life, restaurants, shops and entertainment year round.

My wife had the hot stone massage in the spa at the Rusty Parrot and said it was fantastic, she would love to do it again. We had 2 nights of dinner at Wild Sage restauarant in the hotel and were very impressed with both. Perfectly prepared food, knowledgebale staff, small number of tables, excellent service, great wine list and reasonably priced.

Trevor the Chef went out of his way to suit the menu to our taste with shared plates and great recommendations, he is a great asset to the hotel. The only minor downside would be that the restaurant lacks ambience, it could have so much more of a wow factor and intimate setting to match the great food. With a little attention to detail; candles, tablecloths, well positioned warm lighting and the setting more elegant to match the menu prices - there would be no need for guests to dine elsewhere in the town.

I would stay here again without hesitation.



Trevor

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was fabulous. The staff were welcoming, especially Lynne on the reception desk. We felt at home from the moment we walked in. Beautiful bedroom, well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be attentive. There was a fruit plate waiting for us on arrival and unlimited water was available at any time. We requested extra hangers and extra towels which were quickly dispatched by delightful staff. Hot drinks were available all day in the library as well as fresh cookies at tea time. The restaurant was outstanding and great care was taken when discussing ingredients in each dish. Every evening two chocolates and a poem of the day were brought to our room. A wonderful atmosphere pervaded the entire hotel and we did not want to leave. The hotel arranged our Snake River trip which was also excellent. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jackson Hole. It is a gem.

Room Tip: Choose a second or third floor room, they are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and there were helpful with every little bit of our stay! The rooms were perfect and location was perfect, walking distance to everything in town. We had massages at the spa and the staff was great. This entire stay was so wonderful...couldn't have asked for a better overall experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.