We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Melville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel was great. Clean, comfortable, staff was amazing and helpful. We took advantage of the hot tub on the roof, the view was spectacular.
The restaurant was not the best we were moved after we sat and had our bottle of wine and appetizers without apology, and menu was extremly limited.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    35
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
116
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Rusty Parrot at the end of January and have a lovely stay. The service was excellent and staff very helpful. I loved the small boutique hotel feel that the lodge has- intimate, relaxed and not crowded. The room size was perfect for (3) traveling with a seven year old. And the bed were supper comfortable- little one loved the stuffed bears that were poised on the beds at turn down. The breakfast was delightful some of the best french toast I ever had. Some noted that it was expensive but this is what you pay for any fine dining experience. The spa is beautiful, treatment rooms in adjacent building. They fit me in with very short notice. The Rusty Parrot is the perfect location in town, we did not have a car, and walked the square and used the Lodge van service for airport transfer and transport to mountain. Would love to make a return visit in summer.

Room Tip: Apres Ski with hot cider in the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The Rusty Parrot is a small luxury hotel with fantastic accommodations and a great staff. The hotel is warm and friendly. It is located within walking distance of most attractions in the center of town. The rooms are very comfortable with fantastic beds and bedding you just drown in after hammering out a day on the mountain.
Free wifi, a hot tub, coffee, cider and fresh baked cookies are just some perks.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My son and I spent the Xmas holidays at the Rusty Parrot. We had such a wonderful time that we decided to extend our stay by an extra 2 days.

It is a wonderful resort in so many ways. The hotel is home to a world class restaurant. I had a great massage at their spa. The rooms are cozy. I have been to a lot of places and I cannot recall sleeping on a better bed. The staff are friendly and very professional. If you want to be in the heart of Jackson then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The rusty parrot is a rightful member of the small luxury hotels. The hotel is small, peaceful, provides great service (especially Josh is faster than light when it comes to providing service) and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A nice touch are the l.occitane amenities. We also enjoyed the outside hot tub and the great location, minutes away from down town Jackson which may not be missed.

There are some downsides though. We negotiated 195 dollars for one night at arrival for a double (end of november is off season). The next day we asked for a second night, that was okay. We had to find out at checking out that they changed the rate for the second night to 220 dollars. They should have made that clear in front.

The other thing is breakfast at the restaurant. We paid 60 dollars (two persons) for a relatively simple breakfast that wasn't that tasteful, I'd recommend to get your breakfast somewhere else. We had diner at the silver dollar (grill) and local. Especially the silver dollar was great. Go for the buffalo! And don't forget to get a drink and shoot pool at the cowboy saloon, so much fun.

The best thing though about the rusty parrot and Jackson is Teton national park. We saw it in winter setting with snow, amazingly beautiful. We saw moose, bisons, elk, eagles and wolves up close. Especially the wolves were such a high light. Rangers and locals really appreciate nature and are more than willing to help you spot wild animals.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I liked the Rusty Parrot, although it has some glitches.

We had a nice room, and enjoyed the bear in different poses in the room, who held a poem in his paws at turn-down. The bed was great, but so high that this 5' 4" person almost needed a ladder. Room was clean and well-appointed.

We were a little disappointed with the restaurant: coffee in vacuum flasks, and some harried wait staff. The gentleman on when we had dinner in the restaurant seemed overwhelmed, and not particularly obliging. The food is okay, but not as good as their publicity proclaims.

The next night we ate at "The Local" next to the Cowboy Bar, and it was fantastic.

the location can't be beat - it's an easy walk to the square, shops etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

When we first entered the lobby we were greeted very warmly by both the bellman and the receptionist. Staff was extreamley helpful with all services,sightseeing and shopping. The spa had terrific personel and the guest rooms were large and very clean. We had dinner in their resturaunt and food was excellent with courteous and prompt service. Don't miss the lavish breakfast- will not go back to Jackson unless we can stay there!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has balconey facing park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.