We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Kansas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best stay of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

Absolutely loved this hotel!!! Amazing rooms, bed, bathrooms and the breakfast was nice too. Entire hotel was very clean and the staff were very welcoming and attentive. By far the best night of our 2 week trip to the Tetons and Yellowstone. Liked the fact that is wasn't in the middle of town - a good escape from the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    199
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
247
513
39
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Wyoming Inn 4 nights for our honeymoon in December 2005. My father, who travels to Jackson monthly for business recommended it and we loved it. The off season rate was wonderful. We booked a king sized room with kitchen and fireplace. It was wonderful. Having stayed at several other properties in the area I was astounded at the value we found. The breakfast was definitely above average with hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, toast and the basic continental stuff as well. The western decor was quaint without being overdone and the lobby was gorgeously decorated for the season. Check out the Sidewinder across the street for some great pub grub.

  • Liked — Softest beds ever!
  • Disliked — No pool :-(
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

I stayed here in June and was very pleasantly surprised. It was immaculate, spacious, comfy and luxurious. I am always wary of "breakfast included" places, but this breakfast was really wonderful. Lots of variety and tasty. On top of it all, the place is a great value--no price gouging, which was a nice change. I'll stay here any time I get the chance!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

My family and I stayed at the Wyoming Inn this past weekend, June 29 and July 1st. We thouroughly enjoyed everything about this hotel. The rooms were big, very clean, and the beds soft and comfortable. The staff was informative, polite, and made us feel like we lived there. The location was not directly in town square but close enough to feel like your "part of the action". We chose this hotel because of previous reviews and glad we did. We spent 2 weeks traveling all over Wyoming and Montana and by far this was the best hotel on our trip.

  • Liked — Soft, big beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

Stayed at the Wyoming Inn in early June at beginning of trip to Yellowstone and the Tetons. Helpful and courteous front desk staff. Lovely room, immaculately clean. Complimentary breakfast - lots of variety. A bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

Wyoming Inn is truly an "inn" - not just a hotel - homey, not too big. We stayed here on the first and last nights of our ten day trip through this beautiful area and loved the comfortable beds, big rooms (our 14 year old son stayed with us in a double queen room). Quiet, clean. Warm chocoloate chip cookies at 6 pm everyday - yum. Breakfast was great - something for everyone. 5 minutes drive or one mile walk to the historic secttion of Jackson Hole. 2 minutes to Alberston's grocery store (where we stocked up on groceries for our trip into the Parks). No need to spend more than a day in town unless you love to shop or dine. Get out into the parks- Teton is only about 30 minutes away. Staff recommended nice hiking five minutes away from the hotel, in the hills.

  • Liked — large, comfortable room, good location
  • Disliked — other end of town from the parks
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

Very nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the decor and the extra comfy beds! Will definately stay there again. Highly recommended. Breakfast in the morning and cookies in the evening are the whip cream and cherry on the sundae!

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.