We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

Very nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the decor and the extra comfy beds! Will definately stay there again. Highly recommended. Breakfast in the morning and cookies in the evening are the whip cream and cherry on the sundae!

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    199
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
247
514
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2007

Our family just spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff was outstanding, especially Debbie, who went beyond the call of duty to try to set my husband up with a private fly fishing lesson for Father's day. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms were nice, and the breakfast was outstanding. The only minor problem we had was one day we went to breakfast 30 minutes before the 10:00 o'clock cut off. The hotel was full, so we had to wait for a table, and by the time we sat down, they were out of the Quiche, which was the main course. We made sure we got up early the next day! We met some travelers who had just come from the Grand Teton Lodge and they said this hotel was much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2007

We loved our 2 night stay at the Wyoming Inn. We selected it based upon TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The check in process was a breeze and the room was great. Beds were fantastic - each had a super comfortable mattress and classy linens. After a day of touring it was great to return to the hotel and have a cup of coffee and a snack waiting in the breakfast room. Breakfasts were much nicer than the continental breakfasts offered by so many hotels. Fresh eggs and fresh fruits set this breakfast apart. You can bet that the next time we head for Jackson Hole, this will be our stopping off point.

  • Liked — Rooms were fantastic!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northwest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

We just got back from the Jackson Hole area and spent 2 nights at the Wyoming Inn. What a great hotel. We had a kitchen suite in the ist floor and it was wonderful. The breakfasts are unreal. The Chef is there whipping up fresh scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, they have cereal, biscuits and gravy, etc, etc. All tastes grat. Friendly staff gave us excellent picks for dinner.(Thanks Nick!)
Just a great hotel. We will definetly stay there again.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

Great blazing fire in the lobby provided a warm western welcome. Room with 2 queens very spacious, spotlessly clean, & included every amenity that anyone could want. Also very high quality sheets (double top sheets under & over a thin but warm blanket) & luxurious comforter & feather pillows. Very generous breakfast in clean attractive dining room. Staff friendly & helpful.
Stayed 4 nights; would have stayed longer if possible. Found the hotel on tripadvisor. Thanks.

  • Liked — cleanliness, large room with many amenities, wonderful breakfast
  • Disliked — everything was good -- no complaints
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

We stayed at the Wyoming Inn based upon the reviews we read on Trip Advisor.com. We were not disappointed, in fact we were delighted. We were given a very pleasant room on the 2nd floor which although facing the street was very quiet. There were three of us and we had 2 queen beds which were very comfortable. The bathroom has a sink inside and one outside which makes it easy when you have 3 people. There was plenty of closet space + hooks for outerwear. Although it rained and snowed (yes in May!) the lobby and breakfast area were quite cozy and warm. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There were free laundry machines and computers for free internet use, both of which we availed ourselves of.

The town is just a mile or so down the road and very easy to get to. There are so many restaurants nearby and in the town so the lack of a restaurant in the hotel is not a problem. However, the complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of choices, and the soup in the afternoon was warming.

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel for a good nights sleep in a very clean comfortable surrounding.

  • Liked — Clean and excellent location
  • Disliked — Nothing wrong with it.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell,Ma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2007

This beautifully furnished 3 story hotel is drop dead phenominal.The furnishings, the super comfortable beds and linens,the fluffy robes , the moose soap, the stuffed moose greeter ,the fresh baked cookies,the free internet access,the ultra continental breakfast that's included and the location all add up to the best accomodations we've ever experienced.This property lacks nothing.It is obvious that a highly talented group of hotel professionals sat down and went over every excrutiating detail that defines the utmost in lodging and then went about creating this property. They then must have also made sure that they hired only the best people because every person that you have contact with ,from housekeeping to the management, are pleasant and most helpful.Do yourself a favor ,stop searching and indulge yourself with a stay at this terrific Inn.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — 20 minute walk to downtown
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.