We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Redding, CA.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We found the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to be very convenient - within walking distance to grocery stores, rafting companies, restaurants and downtown. The interior design was very well done with fixtures and cabinetry of high quality. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom layout with two sinks (one inside with the toilet and glass shower) and one outside the bathroom door made for easy morning and evening preparation. The price was expensive but the overall quality and value was great compared to other places we stayed on our trip around The Tetons and Yellowstone. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
You are so kind to take time from your busy day to share your experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your accomodations and the amenities here at the Inn.

We have so many guests that love our beds; we continue to receive calls from folks after they have returned home wanting to know where they can purchase a mattress like ours! The bathrooms are nicely designed for our guests to start their day as quickly or as leisurely as they please.

With our year round activities in beautiful Jackson Hole we hope to see you back again soon!

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    190
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
240
468
35
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Wyoming before and after a Backroads Trip. The hotel lobby looks exactly like pictured. It is small, but very comfortable and offers a beautiful sense of the West. The rooms were generous in size. We had a double queen and a king room with a fireplace. The king room included a sofa sleeper. There was much room to spread out. Both bathrooms had double sinks, which were a nice family feature. The rooms were well decorated and comfortable. There was lots of room to spread out. The lighting could have been brighter, though I have been in hotels were the lighting was worse. The showers had good water pressure though occasionally the temp would change briefly as when someone flushed a toilet.

The service was fantastic. Everyone we spoke with at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgable about the area. They made great dinner recommendations and gave great advise when we were figuring out our activities. We ate breakfast once at the hotel. The service was slow, the food good, the price high. I only gave four stars, because there were no options to get food after 10:00 a.m.

The location is convenient. It is a little ways from the historic part of town, but it was an easy 25 minute walk on sidewalks or the free town shuttle comes every 30 minutes and stops directly behind the building. We did not have a car and found the location to work fine. Overall, this hotel offered a very comfortable and roomy place to stay, with great service, convenient location and fantastic rooms. The restaurant is only open for breakfast. The rates compared to other hotels in the area are a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn for your accomodations while visiting beautiful Jackson Hole! We sincerely thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

We are so pleased you enjoyed our western hospitality and elegance along with our spacious and well appointed Inn lodging.

Our amazing staff love sharing their love of Jackson Hole with visitors and each other! Our entire staff has made Jackson Hole their home for all the reasons guests enjoy visiting here. Western hospitality is a way of life in Jackson and we embrace this is our daily lives.

Thank you for starting your day in our new Breakfast Restaurant, our healthy and organic menu selections have been such a delight to our guests. We have several restaurant options within walking distince from our Inn and even more via the complimentary Jackson Town Shuttle. On your next visit we would love to assist you futher with your dining selections.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon. The winter is a beautiful time to visit Jackson for our world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Pictures can be deceitful. Not so with the Wyoming inn. Rooms are as they show on web site. Pretty lobby. Excellent and courteous staff. Breakfast is good but over priced. Jackson is expensive so relatively speaking a great value but in a general sense $300 a night is too much. Stay here if staying in town. Be weary of a hotel in town that says rustic. Very deceitful. Wyoming inn, well done.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Your kind and gracious comments regarding your experience mean so much to us! We are so pleased your vision presented itself so well and our Inn was just as you hoped it would be.

Thank you for starting your day in our Breakfast Restaurant and we are pleased you enjoyed your meal. We also appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff; thank you.

We hope you enjoyed your visit in beautiful Jackson Hole and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived to be greeted by lovely check-in staff. We did the king mini suite, as we were there for a one night getaway, it was a lovely room. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was modern....neither one of us liked the showerhead though, it was tough to get rinsed off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your one night getaway in our Inn King Mini Suite! The Mini Suite is stunning with western elegance and comfort!

Thank you for your kind words for our anmazing staff. All of us want each guest to feel as it they are at their new home away from home visiting friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day, the winter is a beautiful time to visit too!

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Jackson in August is overpriced and overcrowded. It was still a lot of fun. This hotel-almost-motor-inn is a strange cross between a Courtyard by Marriott and a tourist motor inn. Yet when they redid the place, they spared little expense, right down to quality cabinetry and hardware. The lobby is nice but under utilized.

We did the King mini-suite with fireplace and it was worth the difference in price. It seems expensive until you compare it with other places in the same area and quality level; then it's a heck of a deal.

We were comfortable here and I would stay longer. I DON'T, however, recommend breakfast. The server wasn't terribly helpful and just shy of surly. If it was included in the price, I'd be fine with it. But it was pricey, not included and not accommodating. The second day, we didn't even consider it, although it would have been convenient.

But the room, the front desk and the rest of the experience was very good. Here's what keeps it from being excellent:

- It just feels like it should have a pool. Yes, there's a good fitness room, but that's not a substitute when you are on vacation. It isn't a business hotel, but it acts like a (Courtyard/Hilton Garden Inn level) business hotel.
- The beautiful shower has a totally inappropriate shower head. It would be so quick and inexpensive to fix this!! They really need to do it, especially in the mini-suites.

Room Tip: Right on the street, our room location made me nervous. We didn't hear a thing! Away from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We thank you for kind and gracious comments regarding your recent visit with us. We are so very pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed your Inn accomodations.

On behalf of our entire staff we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband founds this gem. A great location for a romantic getaway. Comfy rooms and beds, wonderful fireplaces in the rooms, modern bathrooms. Very Wyoming feel to the decor. Also recommend the hotel restaurant for a yummy breakfast!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on your recent visit with us. The design of our guest rooms presents western luxury in a way that everything just feels so comfortable and relaxing. We are so pleased you enjoyed it.

Thank you for starting your day in our Breakfast Restaurant! Our fresh prepared menu selections with it's healthy & organic choices truly get our guest the perfect start for their busy and exciting day Jackson Hole!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights of blissful sleep. Impeccable bathrooms, new towels and sheets. Perfect for active travelers who want and need their sleep to keep going. Don't expect fantastic mountain views from your room. They only serve breakfast (a bit expensive, but good). For those who are not driving: It is NOT in town, maybe a half mile walk, which isn't a bad deal on a full stomach... less than a 5 min ride if you rent a bike,(please do!), but that's my next review : ) AND they have a free shuttle to town every half hour. Still there are at least 5 good restaurants within a short walking distance, and two grocery stores, so you won't go hungry. Free laudry, which is a blessing if you're hiking, camping, biking, rafting and/or kayaking for a week and all your clothes are either stinky, wet or both!
Super friendly staff, we just loved staying here. You'll be happy you gave it a try

Room Tip: Don't expect fantastic mountain views from this hotel, for that try some place in Grand Teton Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us and especially that you slept so well! We hear this so much from our guests and it makes us so happy!

For some folks it's hard to sleep when they are away from home and our guests settle in just like they were home! We think our guests find their new home away from home with us.

Thank you too for experiencing our Breakfast Restaurant! The menu has been a big success and guests are really enjoying it.

Our complimentary Laundry Center has certainly been one of those unexpected delights especially when our guests hear we provide complimentary detergent and dryer sheets.

On behalf of our entire staff we look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Jackson again one day soon.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.