We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy on the last night of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very happy on the last night of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We chose to stay here on the night before our flight home. It was of excellent quality. Gorgeous room and bathroom, a working gas fireplace in the room, a very comfortable king size bed with pull out sofa for the kids. There was a gym we did not use but it looked really nice. Very close to the park and shops at Jackson and a great natural foods grocery right next door. Convenient parking. Restaurant only serves breakfast and it was very pricy so we went to a local bagel shop instead. It is not the cheapest option in Jackson but it was reasonable for the quality. Our room faced the main road but noise was not a problem. I called down to the front desk for extra pillows and they were there in about five minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so very kindly for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed the quality of our Inn and our amenities. The fireplace does add a nice touch to our rooms year round. On your next visit we would love for you to experience our Breakfast Restaurant with it's extensive selections of our organic menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyoming Inn on your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole Wyoming.

Enjoy your summer,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    215
    48
    20
    18
See reviews for
259
549
46
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were surprised at the quality of this hotel, surpassing the amenities available at a Marriott, except it lacks a full restaurant and room service. The staff was friendly when we arrived, and even offered a small AAA discount which is not on the website. Our room #120, on the first floor, was at the end of the hall with an outside door to the front parking lot, making loading up when we left much easier than trotting bags to the lobby. We used the complimentary laundry (1 each washer and dryer) and free soap while there, a nice convenience. We did not use the well-equipped gym. Our room was immaculate, attractively decorated, with a 52" flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. The fridge was not very cold and I could not find the controls. There is no room guide for the hotel or tv channels, but we managed with the on screen guide. The king bed and pillows were awesome.
The nicest thing is the two sinks, making it quick for two to get ready, or while one is in the shower. We did not care about the lack of view towards the rear, as we have been looking at nice landscapes for 2 weeks already. Wifi did not need a pw, and was fast. Breakfast was served very professionally, and worth the price in an attractive setting. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your review of your experience with our Inn, amenities, and staff! We would love to welcome you back to stay with us and hope you'll make us your destination location in Jackson Hole for many years to come.

Thank you for sharing the many qualities of our property and staff. As we continue to exceed our guest expectations we will take your review to heart. Our Breakfast Restaurant has certainly been such a pleasure for our guests and we are very happy you found it so as well.

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

There was a reservation mix up. Don't know if it was my or their mistake, but they accommodated us satisfactorily. Loved this hotel. Definitely one of the best I have visited. Very clean and comfortable. Best hotel bed and sheets. Cool bathroom. Free laundry accommodations available Wished we could have stayed longer but already had two paid nights at another hotel in the area. The other hotel was the Hotel Terra at the Teton Village which is one of the worse hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased we were able to resolve your reservation mix up. We strive to assist every guest and exceed guest satisfaction.

Our complimentary laundry including detergent and dryer sheets continue to amaze and delight our guests! We continue to hear that they have never stayed at a hotel that offers this service.

With our renovation we selected linens that we believed would be very pleasing to our guests. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with elegant and clean accomodations.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole and we can't wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our stay at the Wyoming Inn proved to be most enjoyable and we were quite happy with the
inn and staff. The remodeled facility is very attractive and our room was spacious, clean and
modern. We found the staff to be most helpful with advice on using the free Jackson public
transportation system and in verifying that our dining plans were on target. The bus pick up/
drop off point was only 2 minutes away and quite convenient since we chose to use it versus
parking in town. We also were able to walk to nearby markets and convenience stores such
as Albertson's. We opted not to eat breakfast at the inn, not because it was extra, but due
to our having been totally sated at dinner the night before. We were only up to coffee early
on our departure day. We thought the stay at the Wyoming was well worth the rate charged
and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased with how much you enjoyed your visit with us! The renovations have certainly been very well received by our guests.

Our staff does an amazing job assisting our guests with their activities while they are here. They go above and beyond to make sure every guest has a wonderful time and that needs are met. We appreciate that you found us of great assistance!

On your next visit we would love to welcome you back and hope that you'll experience our Breakfast Restaurant.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to Yellowstone & Jackson Hole for our vacation. It was the best hotel that we stayed at. It was even better than a legendary hotel that we stayed at in Yellowstone.
The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend the Wyoming Inn to anyone visiting Jackson Hole

Room Tip: If you are given room 201 ask for another room because it over the air conditioning unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It means so much to all of us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accomodations!

On your next visit to Jackson we hope you'll stay with us again and also dine in our Breakfast Restaurant where you'll find healthy and organic meal choices.

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

For the rates they charge, this was a huge disappointment. The service was very lacking. While their remodel is gorgeous, the staff was very unaccomodating. Broken refrigerator in room, broken Keurig that wasn't replaced, and short staffed.

This is not up to par for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment in your stay with us at the Wyoming Inn. Your experience is certainly not typical of what our guests experience.


There are some comments you’ve made that need some clarification to avoid confusing readers. The Keurig coffee machines we have in all rooms can be tricky to operate, this is why the manufacturer printed step by step instructions complete with sketches to assist our guests who may be unfamiliar with their operation. Staff is available 24 hours to assist in the operation of these Keurig Coffee Makers as was the case when you raised the issue and were shown how to use the coffee maker and that it was functioning as normal. As for the comment regarding the refrigerator, there was a similar issue where the temperature control dial simply needing to be adjusted to the temperature of your choice. Unfortunately the comments regarding the Coffee Maker & Refrigerator not functioning properly are incorrect. I understand your frustration as it was visible with the coffee maker slammed into the front desk and the inflammatory language used towards staff. However potential guests should not believe these items are non functioning or unreliable, to the contrary these pieces of equipment are brand new and work flawlessly.


Aside from the easily correctable issues concerning the operation of the Refrigerator and Keurig Coffee Maker, I can assure any potential guest that our hotel is staffed appropriately according to industry standards. For a more accurate picture of the service levels and overall experience a guest can expect I would refer readers to the numerous posts on Trip Advisor concerning the staff going out of their way to accommodate our guests as well as out 90% ranking on Trip Advisor and our recent 2013 Award of Excellence Trip Advisor awarded to us.


Staff at the Wyoming Inn is always prepared to go out of their way to service our guests, even willing to serve in ways our competitors will not. The nightly rates we feature will always be more competitive then similar hotels in our area and though it is impossible to please every guest, though we certainly try and statistically speaking we do very well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I love fireplaces; I love great breakfasts; I love clean up to date rooms and exquisite beds; I love attentive service. I tire of accommodations with free mediocre breakfasts. Breakfast at the Wyoming is not free but you will be challenged to find a better or less expensive breakfast in town--everything from a hearty to a healthy breakfast can be found here! The Wyoming definitely belongs to the five star hotels of the world.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your kind and generous review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accomodations and especially your dining experience in our Breakfast Restaurant. Our menu continues to delight our guests!

We look forward to your next visit to Jackson Hole and would love to invite you to stay with us again.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.