We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best hotel of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to Yellowstone & Jackson Hole for our vacation. It was the best hotel that we stayed at. It was even better than a legendary hotel that we stayed at in Yellowstone.
The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend the Wyoming Inn to anyone visiting Jackson Hole

Room Tip: If you are given room 201 ask for another room because it over the air conditioning unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It means so much to all of us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accomodations!

On your next visit to Jackson we hope you'll stay with us again and also dine in our Breakfast Restaurant where you'll find healthy and organic meal choices.

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    199
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
247
512
39
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

For the rates they charge, this was a huge disappointment. The service was very lacking. While their remodel is gorgeous, the staff was very unaccomodating. Broken refrigerator in room, broken Keurig that wasn't replaced, and short staffed.

This is not up to par for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment in your stay with us at the Wyoming Inn. Your experience is certainly not typical of what our guests experience.


There are some comments you’ve made that need some clarification to avoid confusing readers. The Keurig coffee machines we have in all rooms can be tricky to operate, this is why the manufacturer printed step by step instructions complete with sketches to assist our guests who may be unfamiliar with their operation. Staff is available 24 hours to assist in the operation of these Keurig Coffee Makers as was the case when you raised the issue and were shown how to use the coffee maker and that it was functioning as normal. As for the comment regarding the refrigerator, there was a similar issue where the temperature control dial simply needing to be adjusted to the temperature of your choice. Unfortunately the comments regarding the Coffee Maker & Refrigerator not functioning properly are incorrect. I understand your frustration as it was visible with the coffee maker slammed into the front desk and the inflammatory language used towards staff. However potential guests should not believe these items are non functioning or unreliable, to the contrary these pieces of equipment are brand new and work flawlessly.


Aside from the easily correctable issues concerning the operation of the Refrigerator and Keurig Coffee Maker, I can assure any potential guest that our hotel is staffed appropriately according to industry standards. For a more accurate picture of the service levels and overall experience a guest can expect I would refer readers to the numerous posts on Trip Advisor concerning the staff going out of their way to accommodate our guests as well as out 90% ranking on Trip Advisor and our recent 2013 Award of Excellence Trip Advisor awarded to us.


Staff at the Wyoming Inn is always prepared to go out of their way to service our guests, even willing to serve in ways our competitors will not. The nightly rates we feature will always be more competitive then similar hotels in our area and though it is impossible to please every guest, though we certainly try and statistically speaking we do very well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I love fireplaces; I love great breakfasts; I love clean up to date rooms and exquisite beds; I love attentive service. I tire of accommodations with free mediocre breakfasts. Breakfast at the Wyoming is not free but you will be challenged to find a better or less expensive breakfast in town--everything from a hearty to a healthy breakfast can be found here! The Wyoming definitely belongs to the five star hotels of the world.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your kind and generous review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accomodations and especially your dining experience in our Breakfast Restaurant. Our menu continues to delight our guests!

We look forward to your next visit to Jackson Hole and would love to invite you to stay with us again.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were met at the airport by the shuttle service provided by Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. This was very convenient for us. As you walk into the lobby of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, you are met by a quiet elegance. Check-in was fast and easy. There is no bell-hop. You have to carry your own bags to your room. There are two valet carts available for those with a lot of luggage. The rooms are large and very clean. They are tastefully decorated and the beds are heavenly! The rooms are very quiet.
While you are in Jackson Hole, you are not downtown. There are wonderful restaurants downtown slightly less than a mile away. Parking is free. There is one excellent restaurant directly across the street. There is also a bar/restaurant there.
Breakfast is not included but we were told it was delicious. The service is very slow. The food looked delicious but was mediocre.
Overall, I would highly recommend Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. It is immaculately clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are very quiet, and the airport shuttle is very handy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very pleased you used our airport shuttle service, it is very convenient for guests that will not be using a vehicle during their stay here.

Our Western Grand Lobby is beautiful and folks feel very comfortable in our western elegance. Our Guest Services Agents perform an amazing job getting our guests checked in to their rooms and assisting in any way they can. We are very pleased you enjoyed your quiet room and our comfortable beds.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn!

Best regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

we recently stayed at their hotel. when my friend came out to leave in the morning. we discovered our battery had died. Jennifer came to our rescue with battery charger.. she was so helpful and patient! She stayed and helped us until tripleA arrived never abonded us. waited to make sure that we were taken care of. In a world where service and personl service is diminishing everyday. it is so refreshing to find someone like Jennifer Mattingly!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We were sorry that you experienced car trouble while you were here.

Jennifer is invalueable to us! She loves to assist our guests in any way she can. She is very kind and compassionate with our guests and our staff.

We look forward to seeing you back in Jackson Hole and at the Wyoming Inn!

Enjoy the summer and we hope the birthday party was a big success!

Best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a lovely property. We needed an overnight place to catch an early flight. The lobby is inter sting with a huge moose antler chandelier, a nice fireplace and comfy seating.. Our room was perfect. There is a ton of storage if you are bringing a lot of gear! The bed was comfortable. They offer breakfast in the restaurant, but our flight was too early to park take. The menu looked tempting. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate your kind comments.

Our Grand Western Lobby is very welcoming and our guests truly enjoy spending time lounging in front of our wood burning fire place.

We are thrilled you found all the comforts you needed in your room., Our beds are so comfortable that guests ask us all the time where they can purchase one for themselves!

On your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn you'll have to experience our Breakfast Restaurant! The menu has choices that continue to start our guests days off just right!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay while exploring Grand Tetons and Jackson Hole area; and after 3 days of camping in snow, rain and hail at Yellowstone, any hotel would have looked good; but this one turned out to the our best hotel stay ever! (And we've stayed in some very fine hotels....) From the moment you walk into the lovely lobby, you feel at home and want to snuggle in and stay.

Rooms are huge, beautifully decorated, nice closet area, small table for playing cards or snacking, big shower, bathrooms were gorgeous including artwork! I would copy this room at home. Amenities were luxurious, especially the soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion. Nice K-cups coffee. Best amenity was a surprise - a laundry area (1 washer, 1 dryer) at no charge, including free soap and softener. Other guests loved it too, so expect to come back once or twice until it's available.

Most luxurious bed I have ever slept in; we slept like contented babies! Soft and cozy, yet firm. We would love to have stayed several more nights here just to catch up on good sleep!

Staff is excellent. We felt very very welcomed. My eyeglasses had broken due to very cold weather while camping, and we had a spare pair FedEx'd to the hotel; no problem. Kind, helpful, caring...I mean they REALLY cared that we had a good stay!

We will definitely be back....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are so happy that your first impression was exactly what we want every guest to experience! Our Grand Western Lobby is designed for our guests to feel right at home.

We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your room; the elegant western decor continues to delight our guests. We selected our luxurious bath amenities to pamper our wonderful guests!

Our complimentary laundry service with detergent and fabric softner has been such a delight for our guests! Unexpected complimentary amenities are the best kind!

Best amenity was a surprise - a laundry area (1 washer, 1 dryer) at no charge, including free soap and softener. Other guests loved it too, so expect to come back once or twice until it's available.

Most luxurious bed I have ever slept in; we slept like contented babies! Soft and cozy, yet firm. We would love to have stayed several more nights here just to catch up on good sleep!

We have an amazing staff and we are so happy they were able to assist you and make your visit with us so nice. It is very important to all of us that you, and all of our guests enjoy their stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.