We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a terrific hotel!! My husband and I stayed at the Wyoming Inn while we were vacationing in Jackson Hole for a few days and we can't say enough good things about our stay! The front desk staff were extremely nice & accommodating. We are very active and the staff was very helpful when we wanted to know where some good, challenging hikes were in the area. Our room was terrific...very clean, roomy and loved the fireplace in the room. We highly recommend the Wyoming Inn for great lodging during your stay in Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our location is great as it allows our guests to travel easily to the National Parks and all of the Jackson Hole activities.

We have an amazing staff and they love to share their love of Jackson Hole with our guests. They know the area so well and depending on the experiences you are looking for they know the perfect direction to send you to.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your room and the fireplace. It's wonderful to relax in front of a fireplace at the end of your day even in the summer!

We look forward to your return to beautiful Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn!

Best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    197
    46
    19
    17
See reviews for
247
509
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this hotel after searching the web for places to stay in Jackson. What a find! From the moment we walked in to the gorgeous lobby and were welcomed with warm enthusiasm by the front desk staff, we knew we had made a terrific choice. The rooms are beautiful and extremely well furnished. Amenities are of the highest quality. The breakfast is a "not to be missed" event - be sure to have the pancakes! If you are looking to try elk or bison, a very short walk to the Gun Barrel restaurant will provide you with a dinner to remember. I would go back to the Wyoming Inn in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our web site offers photographs of the new renovations, and the elegant amenities that we have added.

Our Guest Services staff welcomes everyone to their new home away from home. We want every guest to have the same experience you did! Our Grand Western Lobby is very welcoming and folks enjoy spending time with each other in front of our wood burning fire place. Wome folks enjoy reading a book, playing board games with their family, or catching up on their email!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your room! The finest amenities were added to provide our guests a truly luxurious experience.

Our Breakfast Restaurant continues to delight our guests! Our menu has something for everyone to enjoy! Those pancakes are amazing!!

We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you enjoy your summer.

Kindest regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Can not say enough good things about this hotel. The moment you registered the friendly helpful staff set the stage..The spacious room was very inviting and the cozy fireplace added even more ambiance. The bed was so comfy and luxurious. The bathroom did not disappoint either with plenty of linens and two sinks helped dressing time in the morning.while enjoying a fresh cup of coffee. Breakfast in the dining room was hot and hearty, seemed a bit expensive,but not when compared to other restaurants in the area. If my husband and I should return to Jackson Hole we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us and your kind and generous comments.

We have an amazing staff that love to make our guests feel as if they have arrived at their home away from home.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your spacious room and the fireplace! The beds and lavish linens have been such a pleasure for our guests. biance.

Thank you for experiencing our Breakfast Restaurant, we continue to hear rave reviews on the menu items and that folks are starting their day with healthy and organic choices.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

When you pull up into the parking lot of the Wyoming Inn you immediately know you are in a first class place. The look and architecture give you that warmth and feel that you expect from high-end lodging in a location as well known as Jackson Hole. The lobby, with its warm and welcoming fireplace, continued to assure us that we made the right decision to stay at the Inn. We were greeted promptly by the front desk staff and made our way to our room. Our room, which was a King Room, was very attractive in a manner appropriate for an Inn. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and although the Inn appeared to be full of guests during our stay, the room was exceedingly quite - almost as though we were the only guests. We did not dine at the Inn during our stay - instead we choose to pick up some food at an excellent grocery store (organic market) in the shopping center next to the Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking some time out of your busy day to share your experience with us at the Wyoming Inn. We truly appreciate your kind and generous comments.

The Wyoming Inn wasdesigned in the legacy of elegant Western luxuxy providing our guests with a first class experience.

Our Grand Western Lobby with its warm and welcoming fireplace and beautiful collection of art by award winning wild life artist Tom Mangelsen has been such a delight to our guests,

We are very please you enjoyed your room, each room has been designed to be exceedingly quiet so you'll feel as if you are at your home away from home.

On your next visit to the Wyoming Inn we invite you to experience our Breakfast Restaurant!

Enjoy your summer and safe travels always,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala,Florida, U.s.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this property for one night, on our way to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. The entire Inn has recently been renovated, and no expense was spared with regard to the quality of the bed, room, bathroom and all the common areas. Large screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, micro and fridge all added to the quality of this hotel. Very quiet at night. It is located close to downtown Jackson. The only negative about this Inn, was that the price does not include any breakfast. There is a breakfast room attached to the hotel lobby, but food is for purchase. We had breakfast in town. I would return to the hotel if I ever found myself in Jackson Hole again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank your for staying with us at the Wyoming Inn on your way to our beautiful National Parks!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of our renovations throughout our property. The elegant luxury combined with our western hospitality provide our guest with the ultimate Jackson Hole lodging experience. Our new amenities continue to delight our guest and we appreciate that you enjoyed them too!

On your next visit to beauritul Jackson Hole we invite you to experience our organic Breakfast Restaurant. Our guests have truly enjoyed the healthy menu choices!

We look forward to assisting you with your next Jackson Hole vacation.

Wishing you a wonderful summer,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June. Our room was fantastic. Not only was it large and comfortable, it was stylish without feeling showy. It had a crazy comfortable bed, large flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffeemaker. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Also, there's a Whole Foods Grocer next door. Great place for good carry out or picnic supplies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you found your guest room well appointed and comfortable.

Our staff is so amazing, they welcome everyone as if they have just met a new friend. It's the way of western hospitality and our staff truly embraces the code of the west.

We are also thrilled you enjoyed your comfortable bed, our guests continue to have the same experience you did!

We look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night in this lovely hotel, wish it had been more. From the warm welcome at reception to the tastefully decorated and very comfortable room , it was a delightful experience.
Service was first class throughout and the excellent breakfast was served by a warm friendly staff.
Thank you to all the staff for a first class stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Jackson Hole! We appreciate your kind review of your experience with us.

Our staff do an amazing job providing our guests accomodations to match their needs, suggesting activities and dining choices, and even the best places to view wild life. We strive to provide all of our guests the same experience you had.

On behalf of all of our staff we look forward to your next visit to Jackson Hole, and we await welcoming you back to the Wyoming Inn.

Wishing you a wonderful summer,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.