We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Can not say enough good things about this hotel. The moment you registered the friendly helpful staff set the stage..The spacious room was very inviting and the cozy fireplace added even more ambiance. The bed was so comfy and luxurious. The bathroom did not disappoint either with plenty of linens and two sinks helped dressing time in the morning.while enjoying a fresh cup of coffee. Breakfast in the dining room was hot and hearty, seemed a bit expensive,but not when compared to other restaurants in the area. If my husband and I should return to Jackson Hole we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us and your kind and generous comments.

We have an amazing staff that love to make our guests feel as if they have arrived at their home away from home.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your spacious room and the fireplace! The beds and lavish linens have been such a pleasure for our guests. biance.

Thank you for experiencing our Breakfast Restaurant, we continue to hear rave reviews on the menu items and that folks are starting their day with healthy and organic choices.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    199
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
247
512
39
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
va
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

When you pull up into the parking lot of the Wyoming Inn you immediately know you are in a first class place. The look and architecture give you that warmth and feel that you expect from high-end lodging in a location as well known as Jackson Hole. The lobby, with its warm and welcoming fireplace, continued to assure us that we made the right decision to stay at the Inn. We were greeted promptly by the front desk staff and made our way to our room. Our room, which was a King Room, was very attractive in a manner appropriate for an Inn. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and although the Inn appeared to be full of guests during our stay, the room was exceedingly quite - almost as though we were the only guests. We did not dine at the Inn during our stay - instead we choose to pick up some food at an excellent grocery store (organic market) in the shopping center next to the Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking some time out of your busy day to share your experience with us at the Wyoming Inn. We truly appreciate your kind and generous comments.

The Wyoming Inn wasdesigned in the legacy of elegant Western luxuxy providing our guests with a first class experience.

Our Grand Western Lobby with its warm and welcoming fireplace and beautiful collection of art by award winning wild life artist Tom Mangelsen has been such a delight to our guests,

We are very please you enjoyed your room, each room has been designed to be exceedingly quiet so you'll feel as if you are at your home away from home.

On your next visit to the Wyoming Inn we invite you to experience our Breakfast Restaurant!

Enjoy your summer and safe travels always,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala,Florida, U.s.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this property for one night, on our way to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. The entire Inn has recently been renovated, and no expense was spared with regard to the quality of the bed, room, bathroom and all the common areas. Large screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, micro and fridge all added to the quality of this hotel. Very quiet at night. It is located close to downtown Jackson. The only negative about this Inn, was that the price does not include any breakfast. There is a breakfast room attached to the hotel lobby, but food is for purchase. We had breakfast in town. I would return to the hotel if I ever found myself in Jackson Hole again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank your for staying with us at the Wyoming Inn on your way to our beautiful National Parks!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of our renovations throughout our property. The elegant luxury combined with our western hospitality provide our guest with the ultimate Jackson Hole lodging experience. Our new amenities continue to delight our guest and we appreciate that you enjoyed them too!

On your next visit to beauritul Jackson Hole we invite you to experience our organic Breakfast Restaurant. Our guests have truly enjoyed the healthy menu choices!

We look forward to assisting you with your next Jackson Hole vacation.

Wishing you a wonderful summer,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June. Our room was fantastic. Not only was it large and comfortable, it was stylish without feeling showy. It had a crazy comfortable bed, large flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffeemaker. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Also, there's a Whole Foods Grocer next door. Great place for good carry out or picnic supplies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you found your guest room well appointed and comfortable.

Our staff is so amazing, they welcome everyone as if they have just met a new friend. It's the way of western hospitality and our staff truly embraces the code of the west.

We are also thrilled you enjoyed your comfortable bed, our guests continue to have the same experience you did!

We look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night in this lovely hotel, wish it had been more. From the warm welcome at reception to the tastefully decorated and very comfortable room , it was a delightful experience.
Service was first class throughout and the excellent breakfast was served by a warm friendly staff.
Thank you to all the staff for a first class stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Jackson Hole! We appreciate your kind review of your experience with us.

Our staff do an amazing job providing our guests accomodations to match their needs, suggesting activities and dining choices, and even the best places to view wild life. We strive to provide all of our guests the same experience you had.

On behalf of all of our staff we look forward to your next visit to Jackson Hole, and we await welcoming you back to the Wyoming Inn.

Wishing you a wonderful summer,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Wyoming Inn is a newly renovated Inn which I thoroughly enjoyed staying in. The rooms are large and well appointed. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator. Our bathroom was quite large and comfortable with one sink in the bathroom and a second sink just outside the bath which came in very handy.The bed was large and very comfortable. The Inn is well maintained and very clean.As I never dined in their restaurant, I'm not able to comment on their food. We ere able to purchase breakfast items in town to eat in our room They offer a Keurig in the room with a nice selection of coffee.If I ever return to Jackson, I will definitely stay at The Wyoming Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Wyoming Inn! We are so very pleased you enjoyed all of our renovations!

Our guest and bath rooms were designed allowing more spacious rooms and features for our guests to feel comfortable and pampered.

You touched on several of our renovated items and it gives us great pleasure that you had the experience you did. We receive comments just like yours every day and it is the legacy of the Wyoming Inn contnues with our special western hospitality

On your next visit you'll have to experience our Breakfast Restaurant! You'll enjoy the Chef inspired menu and healthy ingredients.

Happy trails always,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how amazing this hotel was. Not only was the decor stunning in the entire hotel, the front desk staff was helpful and friendly and it was a great price (we paid $149 for a king). We did not dine onsite (go to Merry Piglets restaurant if you love Mexican food, it was amazing) so cannot comment on the food at this hotel. Everything was upgraded and clean and we would definitely stay here again if we're in Jackson WY. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am so very pleased that you were pleasantly surprised at how amazing our Inn is! The Western Elegance throughout the entire property along with our extensive collection of art by award winning wild life artist Thomas Mangelsen; has truly delighted our guests.

During your next visit with us you'll want to experience our Breakfast Restaurant, you will anything but disappointed!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jackson Hole & the Wyoming Inn.

Wishing you a great summer,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.