We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at the Wyoming Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Eagan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at the Wyoming Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent upscale accomodtions in the spirit of Wyoming! We made a last minute reservation without much knowledge of the hotel and were very pleased with the hotel and our room (one king). Everything exceeded our expectations right down to the coffee maker. We did not dine on site so cannot comment on that but our guess is that would be great too. The staff was efficient, helpful and very professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes from your busy day to review your experience with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here.

Our renovations continue to please our new and returning guests!

On your next visit you'll have to experience our new menu, you will enjoy that too!

Wishing you a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again in Jackson Hole,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    191
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
240
472
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clemson
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Wyoming Inn from May 22-27, 2013. I was on a trip to visit Yellowstone, The Grand Tetons & to drive the 262-mile Yellowstone/Grand Teton loop that goes from Jackson into Idaho & Montana. I also took a full-day tour of Yellowstone while in town.

The Wyoming Inn was comfort at its finest for my tastes. The lobby was inviting and the staff was friendly. I stayed on the 3rd floor in an "Inn King with Fireplace" room. The cleanliness, comfort and colors of the room relaxed me and welcomed me home in the evenings. I was so excited each night to get in that bed (it's better than mine at home!). There was a sofa, chair & ottoman as well as a desk. There was a mini bar area, microwave and refrigerator. There was a closet to hang clothes, plenty of sitting room (I really loved the window seat) and a lot of counter space in the bathroom. Everything about this room screamed "classy".

The Wyoming Inn is located a mile or less from the town square. Not walking distance (for me!) but a quick drive to get downtown. They are currently doing construction on the roads so when that is finished, it's going to be much better. I had originally looked at staying on the square but after getting there I was glad I hadn't. Downtown was exceptionally crowded to me (as in "hard to find parking") and that area of Jackson was not the purpose of my trip. The Wyoming Inn was in a location off a main road that allowed me to turn left and immediately head out on my road trip, which was perfect. There's also local shopping just around the hotel within walking distance - grocery store, Albertson's, McDonald's & Pizza Hut as well as some local restaurants and many other strip mall stores. For as much as I was out driving around, this was the perfect spot for me to get in and out of.

I will definitely stay at the Wyoming Inn again the next time I'm in Jackson!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Wyoming Inn and we truly appreciate that you shared your experience witI us!

The Wyoming Inn was designed with our guest comfort in mind and with upscale amenities that would please our guests. We created what we believe is the perfect home away from home. The fire place room you stayed in is one of our most popular Inn rooms. Our guests continue to praise our beds and linens, we are often asked where we got them!
Our Grand Western Lobby is a perfect introduction of the quality of our Inn rooms, Breakfast Restaurant, State of the Art Fitness Center, and our Business Center.

We do have an amazing staff and they are a perfect representation of our Inn. If our guests have questions, needing assistance booking an activity, or simply looking for some history of Jackson Hole, they are the best to provide folks with accurate information.

Again, we thank you for your kind and generous of your visit with us. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you in beautiful Jackson Hole again!

Safe travels always,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This newly renovated hotel was amazing. The decor is exquisitely well done in rustic pieces and colors. The bedding was punctuated with the hotel name embroidered on the bed cover. The sitting area is lovely and the window seat in front of the large windows and the mountain view was very inviting. The bathroom is gorgeous with tile shower and glass doors.
The lobby is beautifully appointed with a large fireplace. Got a great early season rate and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you selected our property during your recent visit to Jackson Hole.

The property renovation has been an incredible success and our guests appreciate the finer details we have added. I am very pleased you enjoyed our Grand Western Lobby, .

We will continue in providing our guests with excellent guest service and western hospitality!

If we may be of assistance on your next visit to Jackson Hole please give us a call!

Wishing you a wonderful summer,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay with a very friendly staff, delicious fresh breakfast, comfortable spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and a great location. It is an excellent price and was a perfect place for us to enjoy four days in the Jackson Hole area. Although it is slightly out of town (less than five minutes) that was not an issue. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Nice views from third floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you selected our property during your recent visit to Jackson Hole!

The property renovation has been an incredible success and our guests appreciate the finer details we have added.

Our location works so well because we are located in the town of Jackson and just one mile from the town square. Our guests enjoy the easy access to the National Parks, dining, and shopping.

We look forward to your next visit to Jackson!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I visited Yellowstone/Teton Parks in May. We stayed in Jackson at the Wyoming Inn. We could not have been more pleased. I found the desk staff extremely polite, helpful and professional. We stayed in one of the king suites with a fireplace. The quality of the furnishings was above my expectation and above most hotels in this price range. The restaurant was great. There again the wait staff was extremely polite, helpful and professional. We ate there the three morning we were there and had a great meal each time. I would highly recommend the Wyoming Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we truly appreciate your kind and generous comments!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your daily breakfast with us! Our new menu has been very well received by our guests and we are very pleased to be starting folks day so well.

We take great pride in providing our guests with excellent guest service and accommodations that allow you to feel as if you have arrived at your home away from home.

We look forward to assisting you with your next vacation to Jackson Hole!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wow. I sure wasn't expecting this! Upscale linens, bedding, bathroom, Keurig coffee, microware and mini fridge. Nice large TV with a good selection of channels. The breakfast at the Wyoming Inn was very good; fresh and organic. But what impressed me the most was the customer service. From the moment we walked in , Dustin checked us in quickly; when I inquired about a restaurant right near by, Dustin was on the phone make reservations. When we inquired about Taxi service, Dustin again was on the phone calling a taxi for us. Everyone at the WI was helpful. including the wait staff at breakfast. Hard to find a place with such outstanding furnishings AND customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your recent experience with us!

Our renovations have been very well recieved and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the accomodations, amenities, our Breakfast Restaurant, and our excellent customer service. Dustin does an amazing job and he is invaluable to our team!

We look forward to your next visit to Jackson Hole and we look forward to your next best experience at the Wyoming Inn Jackson Hole.

Enjoy your summer,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent price, great staff, delicious fresh breakfasts that were not "canned" and very new, comfortable beds and rooms, Love the fireplace with a real fire in the lobby! Even the coffee in the room was excellent, and the location in town was great for shopping and access to a beautiful, paved, running and biking trail along a stream.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you selected our property during your recent visit to Jackson Hole. The property renovation has been an incredible success and our guests appreciate the finer details we have added.

I am very pleased you enjoyed the fireplace in our Grand Western Lobby and our Breakfast Restaurant. Our new menu has received an amazing response from our guests. There's something for everyone that starts your day out perfectly.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole and wish you a wonderful summer.

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.