We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Harrison, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Loved this hotel with the beautiful upgraded clean bathroom. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Staff was helpful, Loved the location as it was only minutes from the downtown square. Great eating near by. My husband is very particular as to where he stays and he was very pleased with this gem. Would recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: rooms are very clean and quite. Had a suite with a fireplace . Very comfortable bed and the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we truly appreciate your kind and generous comments. We take great pride in providing our guests with excellent guest service and accomodations that allow you to feel as if you have arrived at your home away from home.

We are very excited about all of the renovations at our Inn and I am pleased you selected us as your destination location in beautiful Jackson Hole.

Safe travels,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    190
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
240
468
35
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Segundo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about this inn. The location is perfect-a quick shuttle ride from the ski resorts and downtown. The inn itself is very clean and lovely, we stayed in one of the remodeled room. However what most stands out is the amazing staff: friendly, helpful, accommodating-they made our trip. One of most relaxing and enjoyable get always I've had, what made all the difference was the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our newly renovated property and our amazing staff. It was our pleasure to assist you while you were visiting with us, we enjoy sharing the beauty and all of the activities Jackson Hole has to offer.

We continue to hear comments from our guests just like yours that love all of the renovations. I am so pleased that you selected us as your destination location and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We liked this hotel in general, we were pretty close to the airport for our flight out the next morning. The room had a fireplace in it and was very clean. The bathroom was very nice. Loved the loby. It is pretty close to several places to eat but a good distance from Jackson square. All and all we enjoyed it here but it was pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you selected our property during your recent visit to Jackson Hole. The property renovation has been an incredible success and our guests appreciate the finer details we have added. I am very pleased you enjoyed the fireplace in your room, and our Grand Western Lobby.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole.

Sincerely,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at the Wyoming Inn for three days while skiing in the area. They are undergoing a renovation and I think my wife and I might have been the first guests in my room after renovation. There was nice wood paneling in the entryway of the room and not a scratch on it so we must have been the first ones there. The bathrooms are particularly nice with glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops and new ceramic tile floors.

There was a gas fireplace in the room which added to the atmosphere. The beds in the room were very, very comfortable. The chairs in the room were arranged rather oddly but it only took me a couple of minutes to re-arrange. The staff told me that all the chairs and couches in the rooms was being replaced so the rooms didn't have their full complement of furniture yet. Sure enough when returning from skiing one day the hallway outside my room was stuffed with a shipment of new furniture. It had all been put away in about an hour.

The public areas of the hotel are nicely decorated with artwork from local artists. I felt right at home since I collect works from some of the same artists at home. The lobby and dining room are nicely decorated with a "western lodge" feel. I had breakfast in the dining room on my checkout day and the breakfast was very good. The exercise machines were all brand-new and housed in a very nice workout room.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not busy, so we felt like we had the place nearly to ourselves. My guess is that once the renovations are finished this will be the top hotel in Jackson, WY. I felt the prices were very reasonable given the area, the season and the hotel facilities. I can safely recommend that you stay at this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here quite a bit. The rooms are very quiet, and dark, beds are comfortable, amenities are there for you (coffee, wireless, great breakfast <not free>) it's really a nice place. Tile showers, granite countertops, wi-fi, it's all good.

They have a shuttle that will take you to Jackson hole and pick you up at days end, very nice. They will also pick you up at the airport if you'd like.

I booked via Travelocity and got a superb rate. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for your gracious review! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to pass your experience on to others who may be considering us as their host in the future!
A key factor in enjoying one’s vacation to our famous little town is to get plenty of rest. Whether you are enjoying your days packed with skiing at the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, to which we provide a free shuttle to and from daily, or are out on a summer adventure in one of our nearby National Parks, we strive to provide you with relaxation at day’s end that is incomparable to any other property in Jackson. Our property has been expertly designed to shield our guests from any disturbances, such as noise, to ensure a peaceful night’s sleep. As for the amenities you’ve so kindly mentioned, there are many more we plan to offer in the coming months. We are currently renovating the property to meet the demands of our discerning travelers. The most recent changes include providing each room on property with brand new microwaves, refrigerators, and flat screen TV’s. Along with offering these new amenities, we are refurnishing and redecorating each room with a more modern take on the rustic ambience we have come to be well-known for.
No matter how you choose to book with us you are sure to get an amazing rate for the value we offer. Our rates remain fair and we stand by the fact that if given one chance to wow you with our services you will continue to come back with each trip to amazing Jackson Hole! We are glad you found us through Travelocity, but please be aware that we will match ANY discount travel websites rates. If you call directly, we will also offer a free upgrade as advertised on our Trip Advisor page so that you don’t have to book with them next time.
If you are interested in seeing our new look, please visit our website and click on “The New Wyoming Inn.” Also, you might want to take a look at some of the great deals we have going on right now! Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you once more and until then, best wishes from the Wyoming Inn!


Sincerely,

Mike Solis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and loved everything about the hotel - the fresh cookies, the delicious breakfast, the rustic charm and ambience, the plush towels and bedding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is well located not far from Jackson Hole city centre. The hotel is nice, very classic and beautiful. However, for the price you will pay, I believe you could expect more modern furniture/design in the rooms.
All in all quite nice to stay there, but not totally worth the price...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.