We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Jackson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We liked this hotel in general, we were pretty close to the airport for our flight out the next morning. The room had a fireplace in it and was very clean. The bathroom was very nice. Loved the loby. It is pretty close to several places to eat but a good distance from Jackson square. All and all we enjoyed it here but it was pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you selected our property during your recent visit to Jackson Hole. The property renovation has been an incredible success and our guests appreciate the finer details we have added. I am very pleased you enjoyed the fireplace in your room, and our Grand Western Lobby.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole.

Sincerely,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    606
    160
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
204
396
32
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at the Wyoming Inn for three days while skiing in the area. They are undergoing a renovation and I think my wife and I might have been the first guests in my room after renovation. There was nice wood paneling in the entryway of the room and not a scratch on it so we must have been the first ones there. The bathrooms are particularly nice with glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops and new ceramic tile floors.

There was a gas fireplace in the room which added to the atmosphere. The beds in the room were very, very comfortable. The chairs in the room were arranged rather oddly but it only took me a couple of minutes to re-arrange. The staff told me that all the chairs and couches in the rooms was being replaced so the rooms didn't have their full complement of furniture yet. Sure enough when returning from skiing one day the hallway outside my room was stuffed with a shipment of new furniture. It had all been put away in about an hour.

The public areas of the hotel are nicely decorated with artwork from local artists. I felt right at home since I collect works from some of the same artists at home. The lobby and dining room are nicely decorated with a "western lodge" feel. I had breakfast in the dining room on my checkout day and the breakfast was very good. The exercise machines were all brand-new and housed in a very nice workout room.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not busy, so we felt like we had the place nearly to ourselves. My guess is that once the renovations are finished this will be the top hotel in Jackson, WY. I felt the prices were very reasonable given the area, the season and the hotel facilities. I can safely recommend that you stay at this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here quite a bit. The rooms are very quiet, and dark, beds are comfortable, amenities are there for you (coffee, wireless, great breakfast <not free>) it's really a nice place. Tile showers, granite countertops, wi-fi, it's all good.

They have a shuttle that will take you to Jackson hole and pick you up at days end, very nice. They will also pick you up at the airport if you'd like.

I booked via Travelocity and got a superb rate. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for your gracious review! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to pass your experience on to others who may be considering us as their host in the future!
A key factor in enjoying one’s vacation to our famous little town is to get plenty of rest. Whether you are enjoying your days packed with skiing at the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, to which we provide a free shuttle to and from daily, or are out on a summer adventure in one of our nearby National Parks, we strive to provide you with relaxation at day’s end that is incomparable to any other property in Jackson. Our property has been expertly designed to shield our guests from any disturbances, such as noise, to ensure a peaceful night’s sleep. As for the amenities you’ve so kindly mentioned, there are many more we plan to offer in the coming months. We are currently renovating the property to meet the demands of our discerning travelers. The most recent changes include providing each room on property with brand new microwaves, refrigerators, and flat screen TV’s. Along with offering these new amenities, we are refurnishing and redecorating each room with a more modern take on the rustic ambience we have come to be well-known for.
No matter how you choose to book with us you are sure to get an amazing rate for the value we offer. Our rates remain fair and we stand by the fact that if given one chance to wow you with our services you will continue to come back with each trip to amazing Jackson Hole! We are glad you found us through Travelocity, but please be aware that we will match ANY discount travel websites rates. If you call directly, we will also offer a free upgrade as advertised on our Trip Advisor page so that you don’t have to book with them next time.
If you are interested in seeing our new look, please visit our website and click on “The New Wyoming Inn.” Also, you might want to take a look at some of the great deals we have going on right now! Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you once more and until then, best wishes from the Wyoming Inn!


Sincerely,

Mike Solis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and loved everything about the hotel - the fresh cookies, the delicious breakfast, the rustic charm and ambience, the plush towels and bedding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is well located not far from Jackson Hole city centre. The hotel is nice, very classic and beautiful. However, for the price you will pay, I believe you could expect more modern furniture/design in the rooms.
All in all quite nice to stay there, but not totally worth the price...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at the Wyoming Inn the first and last nights of a biking trip through the Tetons and Yellowstone, so we didn't spend very much time in the hotel. The hotel is lovely and the staff were very friendly. There is a free bus/shuttle service to downtown Jackson Hole that runs right by the hotel, making it unnecessary to rent a car if that's all you are doing. Of course there are plenty of cool shops and restaurants downtown. We had a very fun trip out west!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wyoming Inn is everything you could want. Staff is friendly, very clean, excellent
bedding and room decor, lobby is very inviting with large leather sofas and
fireplace. We have stayed here before and would chose it over any other in the
area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
We strive to give our guests the best experience possible. We are very pleased that you were happy with our staff, cleanliness of the hotel, décor and our lobby. We only staff our hotel with the best employees who genuinely care about the quality of your trip. It is extremely important to us that our hotel and rooms be kept clean and tidy to give our guests a great first impression and an even better stay. As for the décor, we are currently undergoing a major renovation in our rooms. Everything from the furnishings and amenities to the carpet and wallpaper will be brand new coming in the summer of 2013.
Thank you again for writing such a positive review. We strongly encourage you to stay with us in the future to experience all of the wonderful changes at the New Wyoming Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.