We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flatters to deceive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 hotels in Jackson
Berkshire, UK
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Flatters to deceive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

From the outside and from its website, you're driven to expect more than the Wyoming delivers. The portico and lobby are impressive, but the rooms are about the standard of a decent Best Western or Comfort Inn. We stayed in the Best Western round the corner for one night and our room was clearly better. The restaurant was strange- a very restricted menu for both dinner and breakfast- not particularly good value and not very full either. But I really couldn't get past the fact that the cheapest bottle of red wine on the list was $45. We normally have wine with dinner, but not the night we ate there. After the first night we ate out for breakfast and dinner.

Equally strange was the fact that we couldn't make our phone cards work on their system. The first time it was just one that wouldn't work. When we returned a few days later they'd fixed that- neither would work. Both these cards worked perfectly before and after the Wyoming. The staff seemed puzzled but it seems that somehow there is a glitch in their system (by accident or design) that prevents the use of at least some cards to make cheap calls from the rooms.

I do endorse the positive comments about the "healthy" supermarket around the corner. Great sandwiches made to order.

I guess I'd be looking for something a little better should we stay in Jackson again, and if not well i'm pretty confident I could get the same for less along the same strip. The Wyoming has no bar and is about a mile from the centre of town along the strip. If we did go again we'd make firm plans to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    136
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
162
317
28
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Although my wife and I stayed only 3 days at this hotel. The property was clean, the bedding was comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. It makes it a plus that they have a shuttle to and from the airport, if you ask for it. WI made our stay very easy for a snowmobile trip into Yellowstone, being right across the street from our outfiter. The Inn was nice, warm and welcoming at the end of the tiring trip. The breakfast area is good for a quick meal before hitting the town. We took advantage of the free city shuttle, which stops behind the hotel. It makes it nice to get to all the places to eat and shop. If you want fun walk to the square near one of the stops and visit the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar. If your looking into where the locals hang out go to the upstairs at Rancher. Both places can't be beat. Wyoming Inn is the only place to stay While in Jackson.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Wyoming Inn is everything it appears on it's website and so much more. Clean rooms, excellent service and a perfect location. The whole grocer is within walking distance for great juice in the morning and amazing organic market. We had a minor problem at the hotel and I received a handwritten letter from the manager that evening with an explanation, the issue fixed and his/her promise to insure the rest of our stay was outstanding. And it was just that! I met others who have stayed and they feel the same way. I'd stay there again with our family of 4 and recommend to anyone in the area. Best accomodations in Jackson Hole!

Room Tip: Choose room toward back of property given property sits on main road of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Wyoming Inn just keeps getting better. We have stayed at the WI several times and although lots of changes have taken place over the past couple of years, this is still the best value in Jackson. The upgraded bathrooms are really nice and so are the new Keurig coffee makers. We hear more upgrades are coming soon to the room furnishings and decor however, we think things are just fine the way they are. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to any request. If you want a clean, comfortable, and cozy Inn this is your place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrey, Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beside the wonderful room, we enjoyed the fact that the hotel is located near Jackson's START - free shuttle into town. The windows open for fresh air, the staff looks smart in their crisp, new uniforms and the breakfast was hot and yummy. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Our room (301) was on the back and inside. We were right above the noisy a/c & heat machines wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed 3 nights and we were well pleased. The hotel is beautiful. Rooms are great. Beds very comfortable with nice bedding. Loved having two sinks. In room coffee maker. Nice to be able to open window and enjoy the cool weather. Washer and dryer available. Staff is great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! We have stayed in many fine hotels across the country, and this ranks a good and mostly better than some 5-star properties that charge twice as much. The entire hotel, from the lobby to the hallways to the exercise facility to even the stairwells - all spotless, well maintained, and just plain "classy." Our room was exceptional. Everything is high- end; the beds and linen, the desk, chairs, dresser, television, bathroom fixtures - all better than any place we've stayed. Nothing was cheap, in disrepair, our not functional. Staff was courteous and helpful. The only things missing here during our stay that you will find in the higher rated hotels is valet parking, bell hops, and a concierge - none of which we use anyway. Treat yourself to a stay at this hotel! You will not find a better place to stay in any price range.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.