We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay HERE! The best choice in Jackson. Period.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boerne, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay HERE! The best choice in Jackson. Period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Absolutely the best choice in Jackson! As a hotel industry employee trust me when I tell you ~ The price is more than fair for the quality of the room and the Inn. Internet & Parking = top notch. The rooms/Inn are immaculately remodeled, the granite in the bath, large shower with fresh tile and the best mattress you could ask for. The rooms are well insulated - couldn't hear a peep from other rooms or outside, and didn't need to turn the heat on despite overnight temp's in the 30's. We could actually open the windows and enjoy the fresh air! 2 sinks! Clean, fresh linens and a more than adequate sized room (we had a King room) and a great TV channel selection, this place was a welcome find after 3 days "roughing it" in Yellowstone. Sure, the location is a bit off the main square, but it is only a short drive to the shops and dining and the hustle and bustle of main square. It was nice to retreat away from the crowds and enjoy a quiet night's sleep. We drove around to take a look at the other places we had considered, and this only confirmed we made the best choice in Jackson! The pride of ownership shows in this Inn. We did not have an opportunity to dine onsite, but as far as the rooms go, trust us, you won't be disappointed. A great place to base for your Grand Teton adventure.

Room Tip: It was just the two of us, and the King room was more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    215
    48
    20
    18
See reviews for
262
555
46
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I had a really nice stay here this September. The staff and hotel are both friendly and welcoming. The beds were really comfortable. The only down side is it's not right in downtown Jackson, but it only takes a quick drive down (about a mile) to get downtown. No biggie!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We appreciate your taking time to review our property and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is our mission to welcome you to Jackson with the hospitality the Wild West is known for and strive daily to exceed the ever-changing expectations of today’s traveler’s.
Our location is, in fact, about one mile from Jackson's famous town square, where you are sure to find whatever it is you are looking for. Be it an outstanding restaurant, shopping, or an inspirational day in the many art galleries and historical museums. While most enjoy the festivities offered when downtown Jackson Hole comes alive at night, it is a particularly noisy atmosphere. We are very happy with our location that keeps us just close enough for convenience’s sake and just far away enough to insure each of our guests get a relaxing night’s rest. Of course, the Simmons’s brand mattresses aid in that endeavor as well! We continue to receive high regards to our bedding, as a good night’s sleep is of the utmost importance when vacationing.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with both us and your fellow traveler’s. We hope you again choose the Wyoming Inn as your host during your next stay in Jackson. In addition, we would like to remind any past guests as well as potential future clients that there are even more exciting changes coming this summer! We intend to impress with our upcoming upgrades to our elegantly rustic furnishings, décor, and amenities. Thanks again, from all of us at the Wyoming Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise after staying at an equally expensive hotel in town last year. The furniture, fixtures, everything are all in great shape. We will definitely return. Though it is too far the shopping to walk, it is definitely worth staying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed you’re stay so thoroughly and cannot wait to welcome you again upon your next visit to our wonderful town! We ensure we will always be competitive in our rates and provide superior service and accommodations.

In regards to our furnishings and other fixtures you mentioned, we are constantly striving to both update and maintain every luxurious detail of the property. In fact, I urge you to stay with us again soon, as we are re furnishing and decorating every room from wall to wall and floor to ceiling in the upcoming winter months. We hope you come back soon to experience the new Wyoming Inn.

I would like to also mention Jackson’s complimentary town shuttle the START bus. It happens to pick up just next to outside of our parking lot and take our guests all around town for no fee. While some enjoy the mile walk through town and to the historical downtown square, others prefer the START bus.

Thank you for taking time for such a thoughtful review. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully pleasing you even more with the changes we have in store!

Sincerely,

Mike Solis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We felt Wyoming Inn a very good value. The restaurant adjacent to the lobby served a good breakfast and excellent dinner. This turned out to be a great oasis after spending a few days up in Yellowstone. Rooms were comfortable and the hotel personnel were friendly and most accommodating. Make sure you ask for a room away from the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Wyoming Inn. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay.

We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be of good value. We strive to stay competitively priced while providing service and accommodations better than our competition. Our Breakfast restaurant serves only the best local and sustainably raised ingredients. The Wyoming Inn is a great place to unwind after a few long days in the Tetons or Yellowstone. Our staff here at the Wyoming Inn knows exactly how exhausting it can be and we do our best to enhance your experience as we personally know what it takes.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back at the Wyoming Inn the next time you are in the Jackson area!

Sincerely,
Mike Solis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We took a trip out West, just winging it when it came to accomadations. We found the Wyoming, Inn, which online looked very charming. The room was very spacious and decorated in a Western Theme. When we checked in we needed two nights and asked if we could be put on a wait list. They said yes. We had a delicious dinner in the hotel and called it a night. In the morning, we asked where we were on the wait list and were told there was no wait list, quite rudely I might add. We then asked where we might find a room for the night and were told they could not give us a recommendation. The great review I had for them just went out the door. It's not just the room that makes a place great, it's also the customer service and this customer service was poor.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't need any extra nights, they won't help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I appreciate your taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you were satisfied with your room. Regarding your experience with our staff I hope you will accept my sincere apologies.

Our rooms are designed to be spacious and charming to give our guests a home away from home. We believe this adds a level of comfort and overall enjoyment to the stay. We very rarely get complaints about our staff as we are dedicated to customer service and believe in staffing employees who truly care about the quality of your visit. Unfortunately, we do not manage a wait list and I apologize for the misunderstanding. As for the recommendation, there are some very busy weekends in Jackson due to certain events. During these events it is not uncommon for every hotel in town to be sold out.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Wyoming Inn the next time you are in Jackson. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service.

Sincerely,
Mike Solis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Wyoming Inn while visiting Grand Teton NP. The inn is convenient to the park and to the town of Jackson. The room was comfortable, the bed a dream and everything was modern and new with a "wild west"/lodge theme. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a wonderful recommendation. We strive to provide the level of comfort you were so pleased with. Also, we are planning on improving and updating our “wild west/lodge” theme in the coming months to one that is even more decadent and beautiful!

We often hear compliments on our Simmons beds and luxurious bedding and thank you again for noticing our efforts to make all of our guests feel as comfortable as possible!

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We look forward to the change coming this winter to each rooms’ décor and furnishings and urge you to come see the results! Once again, thank you for your patronage and hope to welcome you again someday to the Wyoming Inn the next time you are in Jackson Hole, Wyoming! We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Mike Solis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs,england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed in some wonderful hotels on our 3000 mile road trip around the mountain plains of the USA. This was just about the best. Attractive lobby, very friendly and helpful staff, super room with fantastic shower facilities and the best breakfast we had on holiday-complimentary too! Exceeded expectations!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Wyoming Inn. It is a pleasure to hear you so thoroughly enjoyed your time here and hope the rest of your vacation exceeded your expectations as well!

We try in every way possible to offer our guests the finest in service, forever mindful that you deserve the best treatment. Our goal is to make you feel at home no matter how far away from home you are. We also strive to give each and every one of our guests star treatment. You are all VIPs the second you walk through our doors!

Any comments or suggestions you have to help us better serve you in the future are greatly appreciated. Therefore, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to be the first you call next time you travel to the beautiful town of Jackson Hole, Wyoming! Thanks again and Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Mike Solis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.