We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Pocatello, Idaho
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip, the hotel was very nice and clean. The room had a keurig and they offered a few different types of coffee and tea. Hotel is close to Bubba's BBQ and Albertsons. Its about a 15 min drive to Teton Village and 5 mins from Jackson's town square.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Your tagline is much appreciated, mentioning our ‘comfortable beds’ which are a beloved staple of The Wyoming Inn. We use pillow top mattresses from Simmons. Our premium three hundred count thread sheets are high quality, and pristinely new this summer. A night tucked away at The Wyoming Inn is a peaceful and restful experience you’re sure to enjoy.

Thank you for complimenting the visual beauty and impeccable standards we hold at the Wyoming Inn.

Everything from the fine leather furnishings of our common areas to the many newly remodeled areas inside and out of your room are designed to renew your spirit and relax your senses.

After you’ve slept on our luxurious beds you’ll need a cup high-quality coffee or tea to start your day’s adventures. With that thought in mind, we’ve included the brand new Keurig high-efficiency coffeemaker in every room for your convenience. The Keurig is a well-respected brand and the quick three-step system it boasts has garnered praise from many a coffee-loving guest.

We are happy that you enjoyed one of the several restaurants and shops that are close to our location. In every way, the Inn is central to reaching the area’s destinations of highest demand, as you mentioned Teton Village, the (Jackson Hole Mountain Resort popular with skiers and snowboarders), the Town Square, and the Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks-the area’s landscape jewels where a variety of outdoor activities are enjoyed.

Thank you for your positive review.

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    599
    159
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
202
393
32
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed here two nights with my wife and the end of a long vacation. We definitely needed luxurious accommodations at that point and that's exactly what we got here. The rooms are very large and everything was fantastic.

Service was very good from my experience. We were allowed to check in over an hour early and, within minutes of my wife and I getting into our room, we received a call from the front desk to make sure everything was as we expected (it was). In checking out, the hotel gladly extended our 11am check out time to 12:30 (without charge).

There's one restaurant in the hotel which appears to be a pretty high end restaurant. My only meal there was breakfast, which was definitely high quality (cheese omelette).

The hotel location is along a pretty busy main road, which is about a 2-3 minute drive from the quaint downtown area of jackson. It's also about a minute from Route 22 which brings you around and up towards Teton Village.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for informing others of The Wyoming Inn’s luxurious and large accommodations. We are delighted that your experience was “fantastic” and on your special occasion that nothing was left to be desired.

Our Guest Services team is second to none, and we are happy that their professionalism enhanced your experience with us. At The Wyoming Inn, we do whatever we can to present a pleasing and comfortable experience, and we are satisfied that your wishes and needs were met.

Our restaurant is a precious addition to an already striking selection of premium rooms and generous amenities. Once inside you’ll savor the complex and expertly combined flavors of our renowned Chef Jason Mitchell. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed your omelet with cheese.

We are in a peaceful location, out of earshot to the square and seventy-five feet from the main boulevard. When you return to the relaxing atmosphere of our elegant Inn, don’t miss several excellent restaurant and shopping choices all within one block of our luxurious Inn.

Thank you for your glowing review.

Regards,
Mike Solis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Wyoming Inn was a very nice hotel in Jackson Hole. The rooms were very quiet, clean and comfortable and included recently renovated bathrooms with an extra vanity and sink outside the main bathroom; high speed wifi is included in the room rate.

The hotel is just outside the main area of Jackson. Driving to the town was no problem or you could take a free shuttle. It is also convenient to Teton Village and served as a great base for going to the Grand Tetons.

We even ate dinner at Wild Grass one night.

Unfortunately there is no pool, and there are no Starbucks type breakfast options but there are a few bakeries close by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for commending the rich ambiance of our Lobby and Restaurant apparent when you arrived. The Wyoming Inn is designed for comfort of the mind and body and spirit. Thank you for listing only a few of our first-rate amenities which are not limited to; our recently renovated bathrooms and our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi available throughout the building, which as you helpfully mentioned, is also included in our room rate.

We are glad that you located all of your activities with ease during your vacation. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of the adjacent town shuttle which is a quick and pleasant way to reach the town square and Teton Village. Our convenience to the famous “Jackson Hole Mountain Resort” in Teton Village, and countless other activities in the Grand Teton National Park-make our Inn a hotspot location for all the area’s activities.

We are not surprised that you enjoyed the incredible fare at our restaurant “Wild Grass” serving delectable breakfast and sumptuous dinner, not to mention Chef Jason’s organic wine and locally-brewed beer selection with a special cocktail creation each night expertly prepared by our refined service professionals.

We do not feature any swimming facilities, as our clientele has generally been focused the two adjacent national parks: Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Our area features countless outdoor activities which are followed by pure relaxation with a top-quality restaurant, a glass of fine wine, or a steaming cup of tea fireside in our luxurious Lobby-finally ending the day in the premium comfort of our bedding within each finely finished room.

We do have a Starbucks just a block away, and fine bakeries in the square, though why anyone would wander far from our locally grown, organic, fresh, expertly prepared, and most importantly-tempting breakfast menu in our ‘Wild Grass’ restaurant, is a mystery.

We are grateful for your thoughtful comments and hope that you will return to visit us again.

Many Thanks
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our room was beautiful, the staff on the front desk and restaurant were very friendly. The new gym was great, I took advantage of it twice in the four nights we were in Jackson Hole.
The bed was really comfortable, which meant we probably slept a bit longer than we wanted to on some days.
The food in the restaurant was very nice and seeing it was quiet when we were there the staff were happy to chat with us, giving us some useful tips and advice.
Our only issue was that there was no coffee in the room, which was rectified when we requested a coffee machine and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are proud of the level of personal assistance and professional caliber exhibited by our Guest Service and Restaurant team. At any hour of the day our Front Desk Associates are available to provide friendly and helpful assistance with all matters from requests for small conveniences to direction in planning your trip.

The experience in our restaurant is a rich one. The service our staff provides is refined and prompt. The cuisine is second-to-none.

We are pleased you slept soundly and longer than expected on our premium bedding. It is our intended effect that our guests lose track of time and thoroughly enjoy each minute while staying with us. When you return please note that we offer a wake-up call service should you need it.

We are pleased to inform you of a development in our coffee service just after your departure. Upon arrival our guests find brand new, “Keurig,” state-of-the art coffeemakers with high-quality coffee waiting in their room. We hope the next time you stay with us you will enjoy this useful and delicious new perk. We apologize these great coffeemakers were not yet in-room at the time of your stay.

We are also proud of our state-of-the-art fitness center, included in a recently completed multi-million dollar renovation. It features many weight and cardio choices with brand new fitness equipment and trusted brands such as Cybex, Precor, and Haist.

We are thankful for your positive review and hope you will return to visit us soon.

Best Wishes,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This Inn was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The beds were the most comfortable of any we slept on for our entire trip. The resturant was clean and the food was delicious. They also provided a washer and dryer to use for free along with free laundry detergent to wash your clothes. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 200 which was right across from the laundry room. It was very convienent for doing laund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your contribution.

Thank you for commending the cleanliness of our Inn, which is of the utmost importance. We hold our housekeeping staff to the highest of standards, and they are an integral part of our Guest Services team.

Wild Grass-our restaurant is brand new and serves exceptional cuisine with a full service breakfast and dinner restaurant of the highest quality. We are pleased that you decided to stay with us, and glad that you found our restaurant to be a highlight of your vacation.

We are also pleased that you found our Simmons pillow-top mattresses and brand new 300-count thread sheets to be “the most comfortable of any we slept on…the entire trip.” Many of our guests have asked about purchasing their bedding; which they have found exceptionally comfortable.

Our complimentary laundry facility features high-efficiency machines and detergent-all free of charge to our guests. We understand that mountain adventures are easier with a worry-free clean-up. We want our guests to feel comfortable and pampered while they are with us, and we are satisfied that you enjoyed peaceful relaxation, gourmet cuisine, and our helpful and convenient amenities.

Thank You,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Recently returned from a 3 night stay at The Wyoming Inn and were very pleased with our hotel choice. Amanda handled my phone reservation and was most pleasant and helpful. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and very quiet.

They have a beautiful lobby with big comfy leather chairs in front of a large stone fireplace. There are amazing framed pictures to enjoy while relaxing.

There is a small restaurant off the lobby in which we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Did not visit for dinner or happy hour as we were not on property at those times. There is a business center located on 2nd floor. No pool.

Hotel location is convenient to a variety of businesses,and a short drive to the downtown village square area of lots of fun shops etc. Front desk was very helpful in assisting in answering questions and providing information.

It is about a 1/2 hour drive to The Grand Teton's and Jenny Lake and also Jackson Lake & Lodge. Also a short drive to Teton Village.

We would certainly stay at The Wyoming Inn again. This was a summer time visit, I bet it is gorgeous in the winter time.

Room Tip: Our room was at end of hall, two queen, especially enjoyed the second vanity area outside of shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your all-encompassing complimentary review of The Wyoming Inn.

We appreciate your praise of Amanda. She was flattered of your mention of her in your thoughtful review.

Our beds, rooms, and appointments invoke relaxation instantly upon arrival. Our stylish and comfortable couches in the Lobby are made to sit back and enjoy an organic wine glass of wine or steaming hot cup of tea by the blazing fire.

Your photos feature one of those luxurious couches, our remodeled bathrooms (including your second vanity area) and our sign with the addition of our new Wild Grass Restaurant-of which we are very proud and have opened to rave reviews from locals and guests alike.

The Wyoming Inn is in the perfect location to access all of the areas activities-and we are pleased that Guest Service’s tips and tricks for navigating the area made your trip that much better.

Please do return in the winter, we have excellent downhill skiing and an assortment of memorable activities such as dog sledding, sleigh rides, and snowmobiling through the pristine wilderness of Yellowstone. We would enjoy seeing you again.

Thank You,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Tx
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were not sure if we should pay the price for this hotel but we were glad we did. The beds were so comfortable and the room was great. Small enough hotel to feel homey but upscale. They only had large showers in our rooms and the shower head were not that good but everything else was great. We did not eat at their restaurant because we wanted to eat in the town. The front desk was so friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 308 and 310 had views of the mountain but a little obscured by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Our guests often say that they were pleasantly surprised by all the great qualities of our Inn.

Our Inn has the appearance of an upscale lodge and all the amenities you’d expect to go along with the feeling of a small Inn with a dedicated service staff ready to assist you.

We are sorry that you did not find the shower head to your liking, we are investigating your comment, but hope you enjoyed our bathrooms in general which are brand new; completely renovated, and feature granite countertops, porcelain tile and large glass-encased showers.

Your comments regarding the Front Desk were shared and appreciated. We hope next time you will try our restaurant when you return to stay with us again.

Thank You,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.