We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moline, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We enjoy the Wyoming inn and have stayed there many times. It's a very nice hotel with great rates, large clean rooms with beautiful decor and very friendly staff. I always feel welcome there. The location is on the edge of town, but close to everything, a very short drive to downtown. The hotel used to offer free cookies in the afternoon, but doesn't do that anymore, unfortunately (that was one of the perks we enjoyed a lot). Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for every time you have returned to visit us again at The Wyoming Inn. Thank you for your thoughtful and warm review.

We are glad you enjoyed the town square so close to us. We are glad you enjoyed the cookies we offered earlier, and are sorry you were disappointed to find them gone. In their place we hope you enjoyed our brand new restaurant, and if you liked the cookies, might I recommend the “double chocolate bread pudding” to die for.

We are thankful that you think of us when you travel. We will be looking forward to your return to your large comfortable and newly upgraded rooms, and when you do please ask for my name and I would like to thank you in person.

Thank You,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    215
    48
    20
    18
See reviews for
259
550
46
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything about the Wyoming Inn is lovely. No detail has been forgotten. The rooms are beautifully appointed with high end touches. The furniture is very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast is not included, but reasonably priced in the restaurant. The location is out of the downtown Jackson Hole bustle, which we liked, but not far so that you could drive down for dinner and shopping. The only downside, was that the price was a bit high, but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
We appreciate that as new visitors to Jackson, that you took a chance on our wonderful Inn. We are even more pleased that you enjoyed the time you spent with us.

The feeling of escape and luxury, of unforgettable memories and rich experiences will all be highlights of your stay at The Wyoming Inn. Our aim is that each and every guest takes an unforgettable memory, which no one can put a price on.

To paint a picture of excellence, detail must take precedence. That’s why inside our Inn you’ll find every square inch beautifully executed and crafted with our guests in mind. Our beds are meant to fall into, the relaxation you’ll achieve; as profound as the delicious cuisine inside the exquisite menu of our breakfast restaurant, “Wild Grass.”

Our location is perfect for your every convenience, approximate to all activities, from the necessary grocery shopping, to activities in town or adventures in the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks.

Thank you for your complimentary review and please return to see us soon.

Regards,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

This place is a 15 min walk from town, and offers great value for the price. Clean rooms with comfy beds and air conditioning. Very quiet as well! Very friendly and helpful staff gave us great advice for cycling next day. Rooms are quite spacious as well with western design theme. Lobby is very impressive as you walk in. Nicer restaurant downstairs offers a chef that has cooked for The President. Plenty of other restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping nearbye. On a fairly busy road, but you'd never know it once inside.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Staying at The Wyoming Inn is most definitely a “good value for great accommodation.” We are glad to see that this was recognized on your behalf. Some guests view our website and assume that we are out of their price range, but we are comfortably priced.

Our quiet rooms, spaces, convenient shopping, and entertainments offer expediency without sacrificing luxury.

Our newly remodeled Lobby, Restaurant and Rooms exude the splendor of our outdoor environment while offering the welcome addition of a sumptuous homecoming retreat from the wild outdoors.

Our chef has studied under great culinary artists in Manhattan and San Francisco. Our menu is expertly crafted and delicious, our staff cannot choose which item is their favorite.

Thank you for your generous review.

Safe Travels,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The wife and always stay at the Wyoming Inn when in Jackson Hole. We love the friendly staff and the great fire place. On our first stay I dropped something that rolled under the bed, to my surprise there was a card under there that read " Yes we clean under here too". On our second visit I checked for the card and was happy to find one. Very clean hotel, free laundry,parking and Wi-fi.
The rooms are large and comfortable and close enough to the Tetons that the hotel is a great launch point for tours. We come her every other year as part of the Yellowstone, Mt. Rushmore and Grand Teton experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for your return business, we are glad you have found a home at The Wyoming Inn while staying in the Jackson and Grand Teton National Park area.

Thank you for describing just a few of the amenities we offer which are meant to enhance the luxury, comfort, and enjoyment of our esteemed guests.

We take pride in the excellence our staff members consistently display. The Guest Service team at The Wyoming Inn work with charm and diligence to exceed the expectations and bring meaning to the time you spend with us. Our housekeeping department is phenomenal at what they do. We do “clean everywhere.” We are pleased that you noticed beautiful decoration and spotless cleanliness of our rooms. Our rooms never fail to impress.

Our complimentary, high-efficiency laundry facilities are only one small amenity we offer. Our Wi-Fi is also complimentary and the highest speed available on the market. Our Parking and Airport Shuttle, both indeed complimentary, eliminate extra steps and cost with a more efficient trip.

The Wyoming Inn is a “launch point” for activities in the Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. We hope you consider returning for another incredible vacation next year. Thank you for your comments.

Fond Regards,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Wyoming Inn on our way to Yellowstone National Park (1 night) and found that this was a great option for a one night stop in Jackson Hole. When we arrived, we were greeted by name (apparently, we were their last arrivals for the night!) and we were able to collapse into the most comfortable bed and get a fabulous night of sleep (after a long day of travel!). The room was a great size, cozy and there was a personalized letter for us to welcome us to the hotel.

We had booked our stay when they were offering complementary breakfast, and since they no longer offer this, we were presented with a voucher for one free breakfast at the restaurant. It was a nice way to make it right for us, and I was much happier with the quality of breakfast (paying for one of us) than I would have been if we had both received it free, I would imagine. My pancakes were the best!

There is no doubt that I would stay here again on my next trip through Jackson. Its convenient location, reasonable price and level of comfort were the right fit for my needs!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We work hard to give each of our guests an experience to remember. With such a beautiful environment inside the peaceful getaway of The Wyoming Inn, located just miles from the majestic Grand Teton Mountain Range, our guests get it all.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you plan to return. When you do, you’ll again be greeted by a kind professional staff with answers, here to make your experience a more eventful trip than you could ever imagine. The Wyoming Inn is your gateway to adventure on a personalized level. If you want to experience activities in Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, if you want to re-live the wild west, or experience five-star restaurants and world-famous art, then Jackson is for you. We have something for everyone. The Wyoming Inn is here to offer you the vacation your whole family will remember.

We are pleased that you were well-rested and comfortably relaxed while enjoying our beautiful rooms and excellent cuisine. Please contact me directly so that we may welcome your return.

Thank You,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Try to negotiate a reasonable nightly rate. The Reservation person was willing to accommodate our budget. Very nice room with fireplace. Appreciated the free laundry. Staff was professional. A great location to enjoy the National Parks and the Snake River.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your contribution. At The Wyoming Inn we strive to accommodate as many of our guests requests as possible.

Our fireplace rooms are unlike any other hotel rooms in Jackson. Impeccably constructed and designed, we feature a Two-Queen room with gas-lit fireplace; a comfortable, spacious, and finely decorated room with granite counters, large glass-encased showers and porcelain tile.

We are glad you were able to take advantage of our many extra amenities such as the high-efficiency laundry we offer complimentary to our guests.

We appreciate your mention of our location-which is perfect for all mountain activities, presents numerous gourmet restaurants, art galleries, symphonies and outdoor concerts, and the many other activities that Jackson has to offer at your fingertips.

Like a key opening doors to the outstanding and select opportunities our area has to offer, our qualified and knowledgeable staff plays a vital role in connecting you to the best that Jackson has to offer. For an unparalleled vacation, thank you for choosing The Wyoming Inn.

Many Thanks,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Wyoming Inn was a quiet, comfortable stay for a night before leaving Jackson. We needed a Place close to the airport and quiet for a night's rest before leaving for home. We enjoyed 10 days in the Tetons, Jackson and Yellowstone, so the granite counters, king comfy bed and nice restaurant was what we needed. Thanks for a great staff too!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic photos and complimentary review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comforts and conveniences that our Inn affords.

Our location is great for any excursion, including the distance to and from the airport-the transportation for which we offer free of charge.

We want your time with friends and family in our beautiful area to be convenient and unforgettable.

Our accommodations and cuisine are nothing less than decadent. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation which includes brand new bathrooms and refreshment of public areas. Our Wild Grass restaurant features Chef Jason Mitchell and a top-notch menu including sustainably-harvested and organically-grown fare.

The Wyoming Inn is not just a place to stay, it is an experience. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful area for another unforgettable experience.

Thank You,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.