We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, Wy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
B'ham, AL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, Wy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

The Wyoming Inn was a great experience for my wife and I. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the Wyoming Inn was fabulous! The room was large and very clean. We loved how it was decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Though on the main highway we did not notice any noise. We were extremely pleased with the room.
But the best part was the staff! Debbie, Tucker, Price, Nick, and Joe were great! I've stayed in many hotels because of travel with my job and the staff was the most helpful and most friendly I have ever encountered! They helped plan our activities, raft trips, hiking, and places to eat. They called the establishments and made the reservations for us. They were always so friendly and helpful. Made us feel like we had come home after a day of exploring the tetons! The breakfast was really an added bonus. Joe did a great job with that and the cookies at night were nice.
We will certainly will stay at the Wyoming Inn again whenever in Jackson Hole! and will advise others to stay there as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    199
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
247
512
39
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corbridge, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

We stayed at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson for two nights and thought that it was great. The room was nice and big and clean (although one of the two sinks was cracked). The bed was extremely comfortable – hard to get up in the morning!

The complimentary breakfast was very good, lots of choice and much better than you usually get. The hotel is a short drive from the Town Square area of Jackson but if you don’t want to drive anywhere for dinner then there is an excellent sports bar across the road called Sidewinders – very good food and beer.

As far as I could work out, the hotel didn’t have a pool or exercise room but it did have a free to use guest laundry which was nice and clean and, if you don’t have a laptop with you, then there are two PCs that you can use to access the internet.

We paid USD 189 for our room and I felt that it was decent value. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2007

We stayed at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson for two nights and loved it all. We had a kitchen and a fireplace. The kitchen was great as we had been on the road for ten days and were so tired of restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even though it is on the highway we were impressed by how quiet it is. We were on the firsr floor and heard nothing outside, above us or beside us. My husband remarked that they have done a lot structurally to insure the quiet. I'd go there again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Liked — The topgrade furnighings and decor
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2007

We booked at the Wyoming Inn based soley on its #1 rating without carefully READING the reviews---which, if read carefully, really describe the property and the experience.
It is true, the hotel is attractive and the rooms are clean and decorated in a fancy western decor (in a "Best Western" sort of way). But the reviewer who said that this hotel is not crowded in among the others must have had blinders on.
The hotel is on the main highway---right on the highway----surrounded by strip malls, chain restaurants, car dealerships (out our window is a brake alignment store) etc. etc. This is NOT the kind of experience that I was seeking on my outdoor, western trip.
When I booked I asked if the hotel was in town and was told it was a short, 12 minute walk. Well, that may be so, but it is a walk on the highway----past those establishments I noted before. This is not a walk through town. I don't think ANY of the guests I saw in this place would take such a walk. You have to drive to anything and there is nothing to experience out here, 1 mile from town. And I think it is more than 1 mile.....
And the property is significantly more expensive than other very nice, quaint, western style properties in the town proper.
If you are on a tour or just like to always stay in a place that looks like something you are familiar with (with some western decor added in that you can purchase if you love it so much) then stay here. It is just an expensive chain---even though it is not a chain---like any best western or courtyard by marriot you would find anywhere. If that is what you want, this is fine. But certainly not worth the price when so many other options are avaiable in the town.
But if you want something TRULY upscale--this ain't it.
And if your want something with character and more connected to the experience---go to town for one of many good choices.

  • Disliked — location, value
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

We had to book a room last minute, 3 hours before arrival. White it was a bit costly, it was a great place. The hotel and room were clean, nicely decorated, inviting. The staff was very nice and helpful. I wish we could have stayed longer. Would highly recommned this hotel. It was a few minutes from the center of town. It was nice not to be croweded in with all the other hotels and restaurants.

  • Liked — Clean and cozy. Helpful staff.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2007

This is a very pleasant hotel, but the rate we paid - about $250 per night - wasn't worth it, in our opinion. Maybe we put it at an unfair disadvantage, however, because we stayed at Spring Creek Ranch for 5 nights before spending 2 nights at the Wyoming Inn. At SCR, we paid $70 per night more, plus a $10 resort fee per person, and it was totally worth it. For that price, we got an UNBELIEVABLE view - the same one that the Amangani folks get - with awesome ambience, and a great breakfast of anything we wanted from the menu at SCR's Granary.

Wyoming Inn's service was GREAT, the room was relatively spacious, nice and clean, the breakfast was good, and there is air conditioning, unlike SCR. But let's be honest. Wyoming Inn's rooms are "regular" hotel rooms, similar to a nice Best Western, with some nice Western touches in the decor (and a better breakfast). The moose and buffalo borders on the wallpaper, for example, are very cute, and Wyoming Inn's bathrooms are MUCH better than those at Spring Creek Ranch - no comparison on that score. But from the great reviews on this website - the #1 hotel in Jackson - and the price, I was anticipating more.

Wyoming Inn is on a main, busy street, right near some convenient places like a laundromat, a grocery store and a used bookstore, and the lobby has nice decor. If you don't have a car and need only a pleasant, functional hotel with a good breakfast and view doesn't matter, this is a good choice - although you may get a better price elsewhere. But if you don't want to look at a parking lot out your window and would like a little more in terms of a real escape where your lodging is part of the experience, you may wish to keep looking.

  • Liked — The service at the front desk
  • Disliked — The average rooms and average location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

We only stayed one night and loved it!!! They were very helpful and kind. The breakfast cooked by a chef was unique and yummy, and he even came around to refill coffee. Other independent hotels should take a page from the Wyoming Inn's book. It was really great!!

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.