We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

What a cute place!

We didn't realy know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. The cabin we stayed in was a King suite (I think) and had a very comfortable bed, clean bath and kitchenette and cozy living room. It was perfect for a couple.

The staff was helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was good with variety. The workout room was awesome with a full aray of equipment. The pool and hot tub area was clean and relaxing after a day of skiing.

We did not need to rent a car.... we walked to the town of Jackson for dinner every evening and got a shuttle to the slopes daily. We only had to walk 100 yds or so to pick up the shuttle at the lobby.

We would definitely stay here again if/when we decide to ski Jackson Hole again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    209
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
246
283
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

The cabin was perfect as a starting base for travel to the Tetons. Within walking distance to Jackson town square, it's a very convenient location. Comfortable beds and great kitchenette for all my needs. I would definitely go back again.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We took our dog on a 3 week road trip, including 16 nights in luxury hotels. I booked the Cowboy Village because they allow dogs. Jackson is not a very friendly dog town. No upscale hotels allow dogs. I was so pleased this Resort allowed us to include our goldendoodle. I was so apprehensive about making the reservation but after carefully reading all of the Tripadvisor reviews, I selected the King suite. We were so pleased! It was downright fun and so quiet. I wish I could give a 3.5 rating but because of the uniqueness factor, I am rounding up.

We were at the very end of the complex. The Resort is close to the main highway but far enough that you do not hear the traffic (although it was cold and we didn't have the windows open). We do not like pillowtop mattresses but the rock hard mattress at the Resort was like sleeping on the floor. The pillows were very lumpy. The good news is that there were no dips in the bed. The bathroom is VERY old but adequate. The TV in the bedroom didn't work. If you were used to camping, you could probably stay an extended period of time. For people like me who love the Four Seasons, one night is enough. There is an opaque glass inserted in the front door and there is a very bright porch light which stays on at night. This light shines directly in the bedroom. (Of course there is a bedroom door which could be closed to eliminate the light. But if someone is on the sleeper sofa in the front room, the light would be very annoying.) The Resort is definitely overpriced but then so is everything else in Jackson. We paid an off season senior rate of $128 which seemed higher than the comfort level. We had dinner at the Rendez-vous and had a fantastic meal.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We took our mothers to Jackson Hole for the weekend and stayed at Cowboy Village Resort. The cabins, though closely placed together, allowed more privacy than a hotel room. They were clean and spacious (compared to a standard hotel room). Not fancy. The front porch with little picnic table was a nice place to sit and relax after a day of exploring the Tetons. It was an easy walk to the center of town.
There is a small kitchenette in each cabin and a charcoal grill too.
We did not use the swimming pool but to looked well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed in a 2 queen with sleeper sofa, 2 adults and a 16 year old. It was cozy but comfortable. I wouldn't want to do much cooking in the small kitchenette but it worked great for quick breakfasts and drinks. Close enough to walk to downtown Jackson. The staff was alway helpful and freindly. The WI-Fi did not work in our cabin, I was told they were going to update it soon. There is one computer in the office for use. The office area was very nice, free juice, coffee, tea, and fruit...and an exercise room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Small cabins, somewhat tight but it did us well for one night.I guess the only complaint I would mention is the bath tub drain was clogged and standing ankle deep in shower water just seems wrong. Location just far enough out of town to make it necessary to drive your car when going to downtown Jackson. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

My husband and I, and our 2 small, well-traveled dogs, recently enjoyed a 3-night stay at Cowboy Village oct 7-10, 2010. Our main goal was to spend time in GTNP, take the dogs on a couple of short hikes outside the park, and stroll the town of Jackson just a bit. Cowboy Village's Queen cabin was perfect for us. A little small if you were to try and sleep 4 in this cabin (which it can do with a pull-out sofa), but for the 2 of us it was great. We also brought most of our meals to "eat in" and the kitchenette was stocked just enough for us to do so easily. The property has plenty of dog-walking areas and many "pooch mitt" stations for owners to clean up dogs' messes easilty. MOST people were doing this, and the fact that the resort doesn't charge for dogs when they're taken care of responsibly is so nice. (The fact that some owners take advantage of this policy and DON'T clean up after their dogs makes me CRAZY). Our cabin had a very nice flat-panel TV with all the cable and wi-fi we needed. Bed was comfy. Even when our microwave died one morning, they had a replacement in the unit by the time we returned from our hike. I would highly recommend this property for anyone who want to visit Jackson on a budget, but still have comfortable, clean accommodations with good service. And especially for RESPONSIBLE dog owners.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.