We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located cabin village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Worcester UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Centrally located cabin village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Centrally located cabin village two blocks for Jacksons Historic boardwalk square.
Excellently well appointed cabins with all amenities in central Jackson.
Clean, tidy, parking outside, friendly staff and a laundrette onsite so ideal if touring for a gear refresh.
There is also a indoor swimming pool and Hot Tub
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The same company has several lodging options over the whole block, they all looked good options if C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your stay and experience with us at the Cowboy Village. Our staff are happy to hear that our property was a perfect fit for you. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope to see both of you again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    209
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
246
283
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during our wedding weekend in jackson this summer.the customer service is average,I have definitely had friendlier staff @ hotels,but the rooms,which are individual studio style cabins,make up for it.the cabin was adorable! It comes w/ all the amenities for cooking in & has a cozy sitting area & the bed is incredibly comfortable,the cabin is decorated perfectly to match the "cabin in the woods" feel of jackson hole & the resort itself.pets are allowed,which accommodated our needs,& the cabin includes its own private front porch w/ picnic table. There are BBQ pits & a swing set on site,as well as a clean indoor pool & hot tub.the hotel is also centrally located in town & a very comfortable walking distance to good restaurants serving breakfast,lunch,& dinner,as well as a 7 to 10 minute walk to the town square.the best feature was the a/c! The window unit was wonderful,which came in handy as it was 90 degrees during our stay. Highly recommend this place for an "authentic" jackson hole stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We appreciate you staying with us while visiting beautiful historic downtown Jackson on your wedding weekend. We can not thank you enough for your comments. Please come back and see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The cabins were just perfect. Warm and cozy. Great location. Staff efficient and helpful. Able to walk to eateries, shops, and downtown Jackson Hole. The first night we got there around 10:30 pm. Couldn't see anything. The next morning, we walked out of our cabin to some majestic views. When we go back, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the Jackson Hole area. It truly was a pleasure being able to accommodate you both in one of our cabins we offer at the property. All of our staff hope to see you two again on the next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Log Cabins are comfortable, and well equipped for several days, just the right size for travel, Rooms Clean , beds comfortable, and just out of the downtown district but a nice escape from the traffic and commotion. Yet close enough to be minutes away from downtown center activities etc. We were on a whirlwind tour of the area.....so only able to stay one night but it was one of the best nights of our vacation......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
The staff want to take the time to thank you for sharing your kindness with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We can not thank you enough for staying with us in one of our cabins right downtown Jackson. We appreciate your compliments and we are already looking forward to your next stay with us at the property. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights before we headed up to Yellowstone. When we arrived some people were grilling outside and everyone was very friendly! We felt right at home. It was also within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The cabins themselves are very clean! The front desk was very helpful even to people who were not staying there. The pool- hot tub area was small but gave you an opportunity to talk with different people. The fitness area was huge and had a nice variety. I would definately stay here again! Thank you Cowboy Village for taking pride in having a great place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your stay and experience with us at the Cowboy Village. Our staff are happy to hear that our property was a perfect fit for the two of you. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope to see you both again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our second stay at the Cowboy Village and the cabin was as impressive as ever - spotlessly clean, cosy and so well equipped! Just a short pleasant walk into town for breakfast or dinner, but the layout of the cabins makes you feel as if you're away from all the hustle and bustle. My husband was delighted to find a fitness room. I was happy to sit outside in the sunshine, knowing that if it did get cold the cabin had an incredibly efficient heater.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort located right downtown Jackson. We are so happy to hear that our cabins and amenities were the perfect fit for the two of you! Everyone is thrilled to hear that you all had a wonderful time in Jackson. We appreciate you taking your time to review us and hope to see you both again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We only stayed 1 night in Jackson on our roadtrip through Utah and Wyoming. During our 18 night trip this place was the best we stayed at. We absolutely loved our Queen Bunk Cabin. The cabins are so cosy and clean. We loved to spend the evening on our little porch. The resort is located close to town and Grand Teton NP. We found both Jackson and Grand Teton a really great holiday destination. We would definately recommend everybody to stay here when visiting Jackson and Grand Teton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort located right downtown Jackson. We are so happy to hear that our cabins were the perfect fit for the two of you! Everyone is thrilled to hear that you all had a wonderful time in the gorgeous Grand Teton National Park. We appreciate you taking your time to review us and hope to see you both again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.