We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in expensive Jackson” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
yardley pa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Good value in expensive Jackson”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in king cabin and was generally pleased with the accommodations for the price. Cabin was very quiet and bed comfortable but there is nowhere to put your luggage which seemed unusual for a facility where everyone has luggage.Tub shower combo was good and cabin was clean and well maintained. Air conditioning was not very efficient and we were not there during a very warm time so this might prove a problem on a very hot night. The main disappointment was the rather cool and standoffish demeanor of the staff in reception, in contrast to the other places we stayed in Wyoming. Although not rude , the man at check-in was less than responsive to any requests and rather disinterested in making us feel welcome. The property was filled during our stay and he seemed to feel no need to go out of his way to please the guest since the rooms were sold anyway. It was just slightly better the next day when other people were at the reception desk, more the demeanor you would expect at a chain motel than a privately owned facility. Considering the inflated room prices in Jackson , the Cowboy Village is an ok place to stay but we just were not wowed by it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It was a pleasure having the opportunity to accommodate you and your family while visiting the historic town of Jackson. All of us hope that you had a memorable time exploring the beautiful area and all it has to offer during your vacation. We are glad you had a nice quiet comfortable stay in one of our cabins we offer. We hope that we will have the chance to have the family stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    201
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
240
277
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with these accommodations! Cabins were clean, well appointed, and with nice bath amenities. Location was excellent, within walking distance of town center, we never used our car except when going to the Tetons. Most porches were shaded, which made sitting outside in the evenings delightful since were were there during record breaking heat! A great choice for families, as the resort is quiet and away from a major highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
"We could not have been more pleased with these accommodations!" Wow, thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort right downtown Jackson. We strive to ensure that each and every guest have a memorable stay with us in one of our cabins we offer. We appreciate you sharing your time spent with us and hope that you come back to see us again! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our visit to Grand Teton National Park. We loved the log cabin we stayed in. The location was great, the staff was excellent and the room was perfect. The town has a nightly gun fight and good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
All of us at the Cowboy Village hopes you had a wonderful time in the gorgeous Grand Teton National Park! We all want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. Please come back and see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in a one bed cabin with a pull out. The cabin was clean but a bit dated. For the price I would have expected a bit more. There is no breakfast during the summer months, but coffee is available. There is a frig, stove, microwave available in the cabin (also dated). Overall, I think if I pass through again I would prefer a different hotel. If you are going to be staying for a while the kitchenette may be just the thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort right downtown Jackson. We enjoy having wonderful families stay with us and we hope that you had many memories while visiting the beautiful place we call home. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope that you will choose us again when staying downtown Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The village is cute room nice and clean just 1 problem the comode would not shut off. It' s in a good location near the rodeo and trailer town which shows where butch Cassidy and the sindance kid hung out go eat at Irma's good food for the price'

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you while visiting downtown Jackson. We hope you and the family had a nice time exploring the historic downtown area and all it has to offer. Being so close to all the restaurants, shopping, galleries, and nightlife the property is a perfect fit for anyone who wants to be close to everything but tucked away so you have a nice quiet stay. We hope you and your family had a great time in Jackson Hole, please travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We reserved the King Deluxe cabin at Cowboy Village. It had plenty of room to spread out. The living room area had a pull out sleep sofa and a large flat screen TV mounted on the wall. The air conditioning unit was also in this room and was enough to cool the entire cabin. The kitchen area had a small drop-leaf table and 2 chairs, along with a fridge, 2-burner range, sink, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and dishes, pots and utensils. The bathroom had a tub/shower combo and had plenty of shelves where you could store all your toiletries. The bedroom had a king size bed with another TV. But the best feature of the cabin was the covered front porch with 2 chairs and a small picnic table. We ordered take-out dinner and ate outside on the porch. Loved it! It was very quiet at night in the entire complex. Another nice feature was that you were close enough to walk to the Town Square but were far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of that area. I highly recommend a stay at the Cowboy Village if you are in Jackson, Wyoming.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Everyone at the property is happy to hear that the two of you had a nice stay at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are glad you found our well appointed cabins to be a prefect fit for both of you with all the amenities we offer at the property. All of the staff hope you had a memorable time spent in Jackson and can not wait to see you again on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Very cool/unique personal cabins. Very small if you have more than 2 people in a queen bed room. Couch folds out but blocks bathroom door. The square is a 10min walk. Pool/hot tub did the job but also very small. Cabin was very clean and will make a great memory.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Our staff appreciates you taking your time to review the Cowboy Village Resort right downtown Jackson. We are thankful that you chose to stay in one of our cabins we offer while visiting the historic town. Everyone hopes to see you again on the next journey to the area and travel safely back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.