We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Cabins and Pet friendly, too.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Comfy Cabins and Pet friendly, too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay in Jackson. The cabins are good-sized and comfortable. Our cabin had a king size bed, a sofa, table, chairs, TV, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, dishware, and electric burners. The bathroom was well appointed and spotlessly clean. There is also free wifi. The "resort" is only about 4 blocks from the Town Square....an easy walk and away from
much of the noise. We would definitely return should we travel here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for your kind compliments regarding your recent stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. All of us are happy to hear that you found a clean and comfortable stay in one of our well appointed cabins we offer at the property. We hope you had a wonderful time in the historical town of Jackson. It was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting the area and please come back to see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    191
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
234
257
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tex099
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is immaculate - we stayed in the larger King Bed cabin (with a separate little living room). Real log cabin look and feel with efficient heat and air conditioning systems. Very well laid-out, private (the windows are placed so you are not staring in to your neighbor's windows), and truly quiet and pleasant. Parking is right in front of your cabin, and we were delighted to have our little dog join us - she loved it too! Small refrigerator/2-burner combo unit with a tv in the bedroom and living room. Neat and clean window coverings which yielded an exceptionally comfortable and peaceful unique lodging. We'll be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with other travelers. Our staff loves to hear when our guest's have a memorable stay in one of our cabins we offer at the property. Thank you for your kind words and we are already looking forward to your next visit to Jackson Hole! Take care and travel safely back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a charming place in a quiet neighborhood yet within walking distance to town. We had three cabins next to each other for 4 nights. Cabins had lots of amenities and roomy enough for 5 of us to gather to plan our excursions. Great place to walk the dogs around the grounds or the neighborhood. Parking was right out the door. Staff was friendly, the restaurant around the corner served great breakfasts, the National Park was close by. We couldn't ask for more. It was a great place to have a family get together.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
All of us at the Cowboy Village Resort appreciate you sharing your stay with us and other travelers. We are excited to hear that your family had a memorable experience staying in several of our cozy cabins right downtown Jackson! Everyone hopes you had a wonderful time exploring the National Parks and please come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Cowboy Village at the beginning of May 2013. This is our second stay here and both stays have been great for both parents and kids. The cabins are clean, comfortable, and convenient and the kids get a thrill from staying in our very own cabin for a night. Another big plus is that the small pool is nice and warm. The kids love it and we do too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are thrilled to hear about your latest stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! Our staff loves to hear when families enjoy themselves at our property while visiting Jackson Hole. Thank you for staying with us for a second time and we hope to see you and the family again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Cowboy Village Resort is not the Waldorf Astoria nor is it trying to be. The Resort consists of a number of log cabins in the heart of Jackson within easy walking distance of anything you need or want. The cabins are charming, clean, equipped with a kitchenette and enough supplies to make your stay self sufficient. This was our second stay at the resort and we will visit again if the opportunity presents itself. The staff is incredibly helpful. They let me wash my car after a dusty road trip and amazingly had a "notary" on staff to assist us in selling a car on a Sunday. It is a dog friendly Resort and the clientele attracted to this type of lodging are the kind of folks you enjoy getting to know. In short, give it a try. It will be a memorable experience and surely you will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
It was a pleasure having the chance to accommodate the two of you while visiting Jackson Hole. All of the staff strive to provide excellent customer service and everyone here wants to thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled we were able to have you stay with us for a second time at our property and are happy to hear that you were able to sell the car that Sunday. Thank you for sharing you experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. We hope to see you again in the future! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Valley, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stay there for the Jackson Hole Hill Climbs. Great location, comfortable cabins and excellent staff. Cabins have a small kitchenette which allowed us to do some cooking and also a nice place to eat when we did take out saving a ton of money. This was a second year in a row and planning for year number three.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Our staff wants to thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. Everyone is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amenities that we offer at the property. Having a kitchenette to prepare some great food and relaxing on your own porch is a great way to spend some quality time before heading up to the Annual World Championship Snowmobile Hill Climb! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We can not wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights during our week long stay in Jackson Hole (we were at Hamilton Inn the rest of the time). The cabins were adorable. We had a one bed cabin so relatively small but self sufficient. Close to the Dollar Tree so we stocked up on food since we had a kitchenette (there's a stove, a fridge and they have all the utensils you would need to cook a meal).

Strong heat so if you come dead in the winter you would be warm. TV is adjustable so you can pull it out and watch comfortably if you're in bed, sitting on the sofa or at the table. Bed was too soft for my liking but that's personal preference and since the whole cabin is made out of wood we saw plenty of little spiders from the ceiling. The woodsy smell added to the charm though.

I was concerned with the carpeting. You come right inside from the snowy, dirty floor outside... they should place a larger door mat inside so you don't track mud onto the carpets.

Other than that this room was clean - bathroom was small but so was the whole cabin so that's expected. You get free coffee & hot chocolate in the main house. There's a pool but we didn't get a chance to enjoy it since teenagers / college kids were occupying it the entire time. I suppose we came during spring break so it was quite noisy & rowdy at night. I'm not surprised since this hotel was quite cheap.

The cabin we stayed didn't have a proper entranceway leading up from the car park. I suppose there were stones at one point that you could have stepped on but snow and dirt hidden them away so we had to get into our room by using next door's entrance way and hopping across the patio area.

My main issue was wifi - it's complimentary but I couldn't receive a signal at all in the room. There was a specific location (at the end of the bed) but it kept dropping in and out. I only have a 3G phone and reception for 3G was extremely poor in the room (to be fair I think it's poor throughout Jackson Hole) though my husband has a 4G phone and he said it's the fastest he's experienced ever... go figure~!

I would recommend this place but wifi & reception is a deal breaker for me. I'd rather stay at Hamilton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you both while visiting Jackson Hole. All of our staff values your comments and compliments regarding your stay in one of our cabins we offer. We are currently working on the WiFi signal to make it stronger for each one of our guest's needs while staying at the property. Everyone hopes that both of you will come stay with us again in the future! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.