We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Cabins” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cute Cabins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is our second stay at Cowboy Village Resort. We discovered it a couple of years ago when we were passing through the area, and we returned for a ski trip. The cabins are very cute, with a small kitchenette including refrigerator, microwave, and 2-burner stove top. The place is clean and very comfortable. It is relatively inexpensive and is much better than staying at a hotel. The space is not huge, but it is quite comfortable for 2 people. The resort hot tub is well-maintained. We did not use the shuttle bus to the ski area, but it leaves from the resort office and appears to be very convenient. The resort location is only about 3-4 blocks from the town square. We'll come back again and would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you for a second time at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson! On behalf of the entire staff I want to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the cozy cabins we offer at our property. We love to hear when our guest's have had a memorable experience with us and we hope to see you both again for a third stay. Please take care and come see us again at the Cowboy Village!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    209
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
246
283
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was hour first trip to Jackson and we were very pleased with the service. Absolutely comfortable cabins with a great hot tub. Very convenient location right next to a ski and snowboard rental shop. Hassle free shuttle right to the Jackson Hole Ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort right downtown Jackson. We all are excited that you had a memorable stay with us in one of our cabins we offer at the property! When coming to Jackson to snowboard or ski it is convenient being next door to two shops. Everyone really appreciates you taking your time to share your time spent in Jackson and us at the Cowboy Village Resort. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for a week in Feburary, 2013 for skiing. This place is awesome. I had my own cabin, next to my brother in his own. They are so cool. Very quiet, a great bed. flat screen, sleep sofa. a small kitchen, a great bathroom. The pool and hot tub are also great. I got the cabin for $80 a nite. Its just a fantastic place to stay and the value is out of this world.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We hope you had a blast skiing while visiting Jackson Hole! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a entire week at the Cowboy Village Resort. Everyone is happy to hear that our amenities and accommodations were exactly what you and your friends were looking for right downtown. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again next time! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice little cabins.People were friendly. Good location and room was clean. We spent most of our time outside, but nice place to come back to. It is nice not sharing a wall with your neighbors. Decent continental breakfast. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Howdy! Thank you you taking your time to review our property the Cowboy Village Resort. The staff want to personally thank you for kind words and are thrilled that you had a great stay with us in one of our cabins we offer right downtown Jackson. We appreciate you coming all the way from the beautiful State of North Carolina and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Please travel safely and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights march 2013. These cabins are great for a ski trip to jackson. Total rustic cabin feel, flat screen tv in sitting room, tv in bedroom, heaters work great in all rooms, close to everything, friendly and accomodating staff. We loved it here and can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: ask for a cabin further away from the front office....nicer feel to be away from the main entrance o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are happy that we had the opportunity to accommodate you for 4 nights at the Cowboy Village Resort! Everyone here wants to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the customer service and your stay in one of our cozy cabins we offer right downtown Jackson. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a great time. The cabins are fantastic value and an easy walk into the centre of town. There is a shuttle bus to jackson hole mountain resort in both morning and afternoon. Great place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with other travelers to the Jackson Hole area. All of the staff are excited to hear that you enjoyed not only our cabins we offer but your time spent in the beautiful area as well! Please take care and come back and see us again anytime at the Cowboy Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is perfect. Affordable, clean, close to town and in the winter has breakfast and shuttle to mountain. The cabins are a nice size with kitchenette so you can cook in and save a bit. Walk to town and lots of restaurants. The employees are very nice and helpful (getting a cab, recommendations, helping trouble shoot issues). The price is really great for a resort town. We rented two cabins (one for the teens and one for the adults). It was less than a condo and more accessible. We didn't rent a car, didn't need it with the shuttle.

Room Tip: If you plan on going into hot tub, you might want to request room near by (you walk outside : ) If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while staying with us right downtown Jackson. The staff is thrilled you enjoyed your cabin and took the opportunity to use the kitchenette we offer in every cabin at the property. We are glad you had a memorable experience while visiting in the winter and hope you had a blast skiing/riding at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.