We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed and wanted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Everything we needed and wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here as a couple for one night on a driving holiday during September 2012. We weren't sure what to expect but this ended up being one of our favourite places (and certainly one of the most comfortable) in the whole holiday.
The rooms are log cabins - and by that I mean genuine, individual, made from real logs, cabins. Often, during our trip, we looked at accommodations described as log cabins which were more like Portakabins but these were the real deal. The real log walls gave the cabins a lovely warm, cosy ambience and the fact they were detached meant we weren't disturbed by neighbour noise at all.
Although the property is dog-friendly there was no evidence that a dog had ever been in our cabin. The only signs we saw were other guests walking their dogs on leads round the grounds.
Parking is directly outside the cabin which is very convenient. It didn't actually make much difference to us but to anyone with limited mobility I would imagine it could mean a lot.
The management team obviously try and give their guests the best experience they can. When we checked in we were told about complimentary hot drinks and snacks which we didn't make use of but probably would have had we stayed longer, The site also boasts a small pool and hot tub and a guest laundry (which I always appreciate and made good use of). There was also a small fitness centre which my husband used and said it was perfectly adequate with a decent amount of space.
The room itself was clean, comfortable (firm bed) and well equipped with a small kitchen area and flat screen tv. It was very clean. The bathroom was clean and provided everything we wanted. Heating and lighting were well placed and easy to control - all adding to the comfort. We had one of the best night's sleep of the holiday here.
Jackson itself appeared to be great (we were only here one night) and the cabins are well-placed, outside the main area but an easy stroll away.
I really can't think of anything we were unhappy with and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We can not thank you enough for staying with us in one of our cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our staff want to thank you for your kind words regarding the accommodations as well as the service you received during the stay. Everyone is thrilled that both of you enjoyed Jackson Hole and want to wish you a happy Valentine's Day! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    180
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
214
240
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here while at a ski race in Jackson. Rooms are very warm and clean and having a small area to make breakfast is great. Having our own cabin was private and quiet. Our friends were in a larger cabin which was a great place to have a small group. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us during your ski race and hope everyone had a blast! All of us here at the Cowboy Village are already looking forward to seeing you again next time! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We've spend there 5 nights, in January 2013, Cabin was very clean. Nice two flat TV and cable service. Even there was -22F outside, inside was warm. Only minor - , the bedroom is not fully separated from the kitchen/living room. There is connection on the top, probably because the bed room doesn't have own heater. Overall we are very happy after our vacation. Will go there next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
It was a pleasure having the family stay with us at the Cowboy Village for 5 nights! The staff is happy to hear that everyone had a great family vacation here in Jackson Hole! Thank you for taking your time to review us and we are already looking forward to seeing you all again next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in the Cowboy Village NYE 2012. While it was bitter cold outside, the cabins were warm enough that we had to turn off the heat occasionally! The cabin we had was clean, dog friendly, and had a very comfy bed. The prices were very fair, staff very friendly and helpful. Transportation was easy to the ski area too. The only weak link was a slow & weak WiFi internet connection. Not sure that is something a traveler should expect from a cabin rental anyway. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: You could ask for better WiFi access or ask to be near to hot tubs which would be nice in the winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Cowboy Village Resort. The staff is happy to hear that you had a great time for NYE in downtown Jackson and thrilled you had a nice comfortable stay with us at our property! Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at the Cowboy Village Resort. It is close enough to downtown to walk without being right in the middle of town. As soon as you walk out of your cabin you have a great view of the mountains. The employees were very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely go back for another trip!

Room Tip: The double queen was big enough for 3 adults (everyone gets their own bed/pull out couch)...more tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Everyone wants to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We appreciate your kind words regarding the accommodations and customer service we offer. The staff is glad you had a memorable time spent in Jackson Hole and hopes to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We love this hotel/cabins ... Staff is great , friendly , place is very quiet , cabins are spacious with a full kitchen
Hot cocoa,tea,orange juice and cookies all day
Very clean rooms
Hot pool
close to good restaurants

Room Tip: Bunker bed are huge but a little uncomfortable as the lower is to close to the upper and this one to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
The staff wants to thank you for your kind words regarding the service at the Cowboy Village Resort. Everyone is happy to hear that you enjoyed our cabins we offer at the property right downtown Jackson. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is awesome. Affordable. It was honestly the most comfortable place I've stayed. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and loved having a personal cabin. You can pull your car to the door. It's great. We have talked tons about it. Only things were that the continental breakfast was shabby and our neighbors were up late partying. But we didn't mind. Honestly, this place is awesome. Not big cabins. But comfortable and the cleaning crew gets it hooked up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for sharing your experience with us as well as other travelers. We are thrilled you found a comfortable stay in one of our cozy cabins right downtown Jackson. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;