We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Jackson, if money was no issue, I'd still come here....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best of Jackson, if money was no issue, I'd still come here....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is awesome. Affordable. It was honestly the most comfortable place I've stayed. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and loved having a personal cabin. You can pull your car to the door. It's great. We have talked tons about it. Only things were that the continental breakfast was shabby and our neighbors were up late partying. But we didn't mind. Honestly, this place is awesome. Not big cabins. But comfortable and the cleaning crew gets it hooked up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for sharing your experience with us as well as other travelers. We are thrilled you found a comfortable stay in one of our cozy cabins right downtown Jackson. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the recommendations of TA. We had 3 families stay over the Christmas holidays. It was perfect in location, comfort and hospitality. The cabins were warm and cozy. It would have been nice to have a closet to stash all the coats and ski stuff but we made it work. The front office was very attentive. There was a refrigerator out in one of the cabins and it was replaced with a working one quickly. We even used the two burner stove, the microwave and toaster in the cabin. If you are looking for something different the cabins are the place. I hope to come back in another season to stay too. The Cowboy Cabins made our family's Christmas vacation a wonderful memory.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sewfastnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We are grateful to hear that your entire family had a memorable stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. All of our staff are thrilled that you enjoyed the Christmas holidays not only with us, but with each other as well! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and we can not wait to see you again on the next trip! Happy holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was our first stop in our Yellowstone/Grand Teton trip back in september 2012. Jackson Hole is a fascinating town with many attractions as well as places to shop and eat. The hotel itself is not far from the city center, around half a mile to a mile or so. The distance is definitely walkable.

Our cabin was overall quite cozy and felt like home. Because our trip was in September, the temperature of Jackson Hole is below 70 degrees (day) and below 55 degrees (night). Therefore heater was a must when we stayed. The heater in the cabin was more than enough, as we were getting too hot during our sleep. The cabin also had a living area with a small pantry (really just a sink and a microwave), couch and TV. The only downside of the cabin was the bathroom. It's too small and cramped and it gets too steamy after a hot shower because it has poor ventilation.

Overall this is a nice place to stay at Jackson Hole and I definitely recommend this place for family travelers because there are 2 parking spaces outside each cabin (caravans/RVs fits! Our neighbor for the night had one).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongTheArsenalFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in historic downtown Jackson. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great experience in one of our cabins! All of our staff appreciate your comments and sharing them with us and other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was our first anniversary and decided to stay closer to home to celebrate and choose the Cowboy Resort. We had a single King suite and it was very nice. Very clean and quiet and it had a mini kitchen inside that surprised us because we only thought it was the basic bed and bathroom, The staff upfront was very helpful on choosing a place to eat. The pool and hot tub were small but that was not what we were there for. We liked it so much that we decided to go back in January.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us and other travelers coming to Jackson Hole. All of the staff want to congratulate the two of you on your very special first anniversary! We are so happy to have had the opportunity to accommodate you in one of our cozy cabins and we look forward to see both of you again this January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Point, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here in a cabin well away from other guests since it was mid November which is a dead time in Jackson with the park roads closed and skiing not started yet. Checkin was easy and the staff was very nice. Cabins are nice for people that want to enjoy quiet and not be bothered by people around you.

Room Tip: Get a cabin far from the checkin to avoid traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourolivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Everyone here at the Cowboy Village Resort want to thank you for staying in one of our cabins in downtown Jackson. We hope your time spent in Jackson was memorable and you are already looking forward to the next excursion out West! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to taking care of you again in one of our cabins. Please take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very comfortable, very clean. The front desk clerks very friendly and helpful. We will make Cowboy Village our first choice every time we visit Jackson. Only suggestion would be that a few of the cabins be made smoking cabins.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
It was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting the gorgeous historic downtown Jackson area. All of our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the stay at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are so grateful you found a comfortable night sleep in one of our cozy western style cabins. The staff appreciates you taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful property nestled in the heart of Jackson. Beautiful lobby offering fresh brewed coffee, fruit and yummy cookies throughout the day. Comfortable cabins with front porches and picnic tables. If you had a drink or two more than advisable, you could stumble down the street (on the sidewalk of course) from the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar. ;-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveacorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Your kind words mean the world to us at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our staff are excited to hear that you found a comfortable cozy stay in one of our cabins right downtown Jackson. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#5 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
#2 of 7 in Teton Village
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing