We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Wish we could've stayed longer!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stay! Wish we could've stayed longer!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was our first stop in our Yellowstone/Grand Teton trip back in september 2012. Jackson Hole is a fascinating town with many attractions as well as places to shop and eat. The hotel itself is not far from the city center, around half a mile to a mile or so. The distance is definitely walkable.

Our cabin was overall quite cozy and felt like home. Because our trip was in September, the temperature of Jackson Hole is below 70 degrees (day) and below 55 degrees (night). Therefore heater was a must when we stayed. The heater in the cabin was more than enough, as we were getting too hot during our sleep. The cabin also had a living area with a small pantry (really just a sink and a microwave), couch and TV. The only downside of the cabin was the bathroom. It's too small and cramped and it gets too steamy after a hot shower because it has poor ventilation.

Overall this is a nice place to stay at Jackson Hole and I definitely recommend this place for family travelers because there are 2 parking spaces outside each cabin (caravans/RVs fits! Our neighbor for the night had one).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in historic downtown Jackson. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great experience in one of our cabins! All of our staff appreciate your comments and sharing them with us and other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    209
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
245
283
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was our first anniversary and decided to stay closer to home to celebrate and choose the Cowboy Resort. We had a single King suite and it was very nice. Very clean and quiet and it had a mini kitchen inside that surprised us because we only thought it was the basic bed and bathroom, The staff upfront was very helpful on choosing a place to eat. The pool and hot tub were small but that was not what we were there for. We liked it so much that we decided to go back in January.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us and other travelers coming to Jackson Hole. All of the staff want to congratulate the two of you on your very special first anniversary! We are so happy to have had the opportunity to accommodate you in one of our cozy cabins and we look forward to see both of you again this January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Point, Iowa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here in a cabin well away from other guests since it was mid November which is a dead time in Jackson with the park roads closed and skiing not started yet. Checkin was easy and the staff was very nice. Cabins are nice for people that want to enjoy quiet and not be bothered by people around you.

Room Tip: Get a cabin far from the checkin to avoid traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Everyone here at the Cowboy Village Resort want to thank you for staying in one of our cabins in downtown Jackson. We hope your time spent in Jackson was memorable and you are already looking forward to the next excursion out West! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to taking care of you again in one of our cabins. Please take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very comfortable, very clean. The front desk clerks very friendly and helpful. We will make Cowboy Village our first choice every time we visit Jackson. Only suggestion would be that a few of the cabins be made smoking cabins.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
It was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting the gorgeous historic downtown Jackson area. All of our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the stay at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are so grateful you found a comfortable night sleep in one of our cozy western style cabins. The staff appreciates you taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful property nestled in the heart of Jackson. Beautiful lobby offering fresh brewed coffee, fruit and yummy cookies throughout the day. Comfortable cabins with front porches and picnic tables. If you had a drink or two more than advisable, you could stumble down the street (on the sidewalk of course) from the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar. ;-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Your kind words mean the world to us at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our staff are excited to hear that you found a comfortable cozy stay in one of our cabins right downtown Jackson. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

For years now I have stayed at the Cowboy Village when spending the night in Jackson. It only gets better. You feel like you own your own little log cabin away from it all. Cabin was immaculant, sheets scrumptious and pillows a dream. They even have organic coffee in the cabins. All the cabins come with a mini kitchenette two burners, fridge, microwave and dishes. I love having my coffee in the morning in a real ceramic cup. Outside there are BBQ grills and even a continental breakfast in winter. I'll never tire of you Cowboy Village!

Room Tip: There are a few different types of cabins, so ask for descriptions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We value and appreciate having the opportunity to have you stay with us over the years. All of us are grateful to hear that you have a great time in one of of cabins we offer right downtown. Thank you for your compliments and we cannot wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way across country and loved the cabins! The individual cabins were perfect and cozy. Plus, our dogs felt right at home. The fitness/workout room was nice and the grounds were beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We hope your cross country trip was a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to review our cabins right downtown Jackson. It is great to hear that you and the dogs felt right at home at the property. Everyone at the Cowboy Village appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with us and others and we look forward to accommodating you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.