We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cowboy Village Resort to your Saves list
Cowboy Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was our first anniversary and decided to stay closer to home to celebrate and choose the Cowboy Resort. We had a single King suite and it was very nice. Very clean and quiet and it had a mini kitchen inside that surprised us because we only thought it was the basic bed and bathroom, The staff upfront was very helpful on choosing a place to eat. The pool and hot tub were small but that was not what we were there for. We liked it so much that we decided to go back in January.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us and other travelers coming to Jackson Hole. All of the staff want to congratulate the two of you on your very special first anniversary! We are so happy to have had the opportunity to accommodate you in one of our cozy cabins and we look forward to see both of you again this January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Center Point, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here in a cabin well away from other guests since it was mid November which is a dead time in Jackson with the park roads closed and skiing not started yet. Checkin was easy and the staff was very nice. Cabins are nice for people that want to enjoy quiet and not be bothered by people around you.

Room Tip: Get a cabin far from the checkin to avoid traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourolivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Everyone here at the Cowboy Village Resort want to thank you for staying in one of our cabins in downtown Jackson. We hope your time spent in Jackson was memorable and you are already looking forward to the next excursion out West! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to taking care of you again in one of our cabins. Please take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very comfortable, very clean. The front desk clerks very friendly and helpful. We will make Cowboy Village our first choice every time we visit Jackson. Only suggestion would be that a few of the cabins be made smoking cabins.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful property nestled in the heart of Jackson. Beautiful lobby offering fresh brewed coffee, fruit and yummy cookies throughout the day. Comfortable cabins with front porches and picnic tables. If you had a drink or two more than advisable, you could stumble down the street (on the sidewalk of course) from the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar. ;-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveacorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Your kind words mean the world to us at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our staff are excited to hear that you found a comfortable cozy stay in one of our cabins right downtown Jackson. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

For years now I have stayed at the Cowboy Village when spending the night in Jackson. It only gets better. You feel like you own your own little log cabin away from it all. Cabin was immaculant, sheets scrumptious and pillows a dream. They even have organic coffee in the cabins. All the cabins come with a mini kitchenette two burners, fridge, microwave and dishes. I love having my coffee in the morning in a real ceramic cup. Outside there are BBQ grills and even a continental breakfast in winter. I'll never tire of you Cowboy Village!

Room Tip: There are a few different types of cabins, so ask for descriptions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WyoFarmGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We value and appreciate having the opportunity to have you stay with us over the years. All of us are grateful to hear that you have a great time in one of of cabins we offer right downtown. Thank you for your compliments and we cannot wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way across country and loved the cabins! The individual cabins were perfect and cozy. Plus, our dogs felt right at home. The fitness/workout room was nice and the grounds were beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leighmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We hope your cross country trip was a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to review our cabins right downtown Jackson. It is great to hear that you and the dogs felt right at home at the property. Everyone at the Cowboy Village appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with us and others and we look forward to accommodating you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here on 3 week trip around national parks. Jackson hole accommodation is very expensive so read reviews and booked here.

Its not really a ranch but has wonderful little cabins which despite being basic are well maintained and ultra clean. Facilities are all on site, not too much but plenty of everything you need. It's very safe and staff are really friendly.

Great little restaurant around corner as well as off licence!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OffalyPk1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Howdy! All of us at the Cowboy Village are grateful that you chose to stay in one of our cabins we offer at the property. The staff wants to thank you for your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable. We hope that Jackson Hole was wonderful to you both and please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#7 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 S Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing