We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips

BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips
420 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY
+1 888-282-5868
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$125*
and up
Ranked #1 of 98 Activities in Jackson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering amazing, one-of-a-kind wildlife tours in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks! Come see the epic struggle for survival unfold with Yellowstone's best and most experienced guides! Wildlife that can often be seen are grizzly and black bear, wolves, moose, elk, mule deer, bison, pronghorn antelope, eagles, trumpeter swans and much more! When you choose BrushBuck, you are also supporting a 100% Military Veteran Owned Business. Ezra, Amber, and Adam have served over 20 years (combined) in the United States Navy and Marine Corps! BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a wonderful experience during the morning we spent with BrushBack - our guide, Adam, picked us up right on time and gave us an excellent tour of the wildlife in Jackson Hole. He was extremely knowledgeable not only about wildlife but also about the history of Jackson Hole, the terrain, current issues in the community and much more. We saw elk, bison, wolves, coyotes, and much more on tour and would certainly recommend BrushBack to anyone and everyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for letting everyone know what a great time you had on your recent Winter Wildlife Tour in Grand Teton with your guide, Adam!
We strive to send each and every guest home with the best vacation memories they've ever had! I hope we were able to do the same for you.
Have a wonderful spring in Washington D.C.! I especially love catching the cherry blossoms there at this time of year!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor gave us confidence to book and we were not disappointed !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We found these guys via tripadvisor and the whole experience has been excellent.
From the first time we spoke to Brushbuck they could not have been more helpful. Traveling from Australia they helped us with a clothing plans - what to bring, what to buy and what to rent and went out of there way to make this easy.

Adam and Clint were fun and informative and most of all, amazing at spotting wildlife ! We were desperate to see wolves and Adam made it happen !.

Staying at different hotels was fun and whilst not 5 star, all had nice bed, were comfortable and acceptable!

We would be happy to do the tour again in another season and we would recommend it to anyone !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of your recent wolf tour with your guides, Adam and Clint!
Our winter wolf adventures have become one of our most popular tours. As of now, we have 100% view rate on all of our 5-day wolf tours!
We know it can be hard to plan a vacation when you are not familiar with the area, and especially hard if you not even on the same continent! That is why we go the extra mile with each of our guests to help guide them to the best times, tours, activities, and lodgings for budget and interests as soon as you start contacting us! We want you to go home saying you had the best vacation in your entire life--like so many of our customers swear to us they do!
We hope to see you again soon. Please take a look at our 4-day/3night Yellowstone and Grand Teton tour if you'd like to visit the area again and look at our Alaskan 9-day and South African 12-day tour if you'd like to broaden your BrushBuck wildlife horizons!
Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I took the five-day winter wildlife tour through Yellowstone and it was fantastic. Adam and Steve, our guides, were great - finding and pointing out wildlife long before the rest of us could see it. They were great at ensuring that we had adequate time to see everything. And the small group meant we had personalized service. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations on our 5-day Winter Wolf and Wildlife Tour! It is such a fun trip to take! We are constantly getting compliments from our customers about how amazed they are that they were able to see so much, in just 5-days, yet still feel like they were on vacation.
Please let us know when you are ready for another wildlife adventure and we will be here for you!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yellowstone in winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Being born and raised in Southern Califonia, we were apprehensive about a winter trip. As advised by Courtney of BrushBuck, we bought snow boots and ski pants only. The trip was absolutley fantastic. The weather was certainly cold, in the single to low double digits, but we were suprisingly comfortable. The guides, Steve and Adam were great. They could spot wildlife from miles away. We were supplied with good binoculars and they would set up spotting scopes so we always had great viewing. They were attentive to our comfort, safety and schedule.

Accommidations and food was very nice and there were no scheduling mishaps. We really enjoyed the snowshoeing at Old Faithful. I am sure we saw more wildlife on this trip than any other we had taken.

All in all a great trip and good value.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
One of the many attributes that you can count on from a BrushBuck tour is amazing guides that can spot wildlife like an art form! We put many, many hours of training into each and every one of our seasoned guides. This assures that when we are out on a tour with you, spotting wildlife becomes second nature to each BrushBuck guide.
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great vacation and we are happy that you were able to stay warm!
We can't wait to show you more wildlife adventures around the world, so call us when you are ready!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took a private tour of the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone NPs in September 2012 and we had such a great experience! Our tour guide was Ezra, who is extremely knowledgeable and full of interesting facts! He was also able to spot the wildlife easily! I know that if I was not with an experienced guide, I would have missed most of it...proving that going through Brushbuck Guide Services is the way to go! We were able to see a black bear climbing a tree and foraging for berries...such a beautiful sight to see! The sights and views in both of these National Parks were amazing...an experience I will never forget! Thanks Brushbuck- Amber & Ezra- y'all are the best!!
Also, my husband and I are going to save up to go on one of your South African tours!!
Jessika & Rico,Texas

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for writing up such a detailed review about your BrushBuck tour experience with your guide, Ezra! Ez said you two were so much fun to be around!
We can't wait to take you on your South African tour and get you in the cage with the white sharks! ;)

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.