We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentyme Gimlet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Kitchen

the Kitchen
155 N Glenwood, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly Blu Kitchen)
3077341633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
the Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 126 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Deloney
Transit: The public transportation buses have several stops within walking distance of the restaurant.
Description: Welcome to the Kitchen in beautiful Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Come by and enjoy a grilled calamari steak, luxury shrimp, or an amazing burger on our deck this summer. This winter, settle in to the cozy interior and try some pan-seared red deer with a delicious malbec. The Kitchen serves only the freshest seasonal ingredients, creative cocktails and a extensive well-thought-out wine list. The warm inviting atmosphere is sure to please everyone.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Valentyme Gimlet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Kitchen has a unique interior which gives it an unusual vibe and ambiance. The menu is well attended to meet most any taste, but not so extensive making it difficult to decide what to have for dinner. The two of us had grilled Calamari and Yellow Fin Tuna Sushi appetizers. Very light which allowed plenty of room for the entrée. The Swordfish was very good, although slightly overcooked and my friend had the Ahi Tuna - it was superb. The well drinks were very good and interesting. My favorite was the Valentyme Gimlet. The other was, Oak Barrel – I believe, it was made with Vodka (the chef's favorite), a bit tart, but something to get you outside your comfort zone of drinking the same ole concoctions. During dinner, we had a smooth Red - 2010 Moillard Côtes du Rhône Les Violettes. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Guest Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for the review, we are happy you enjoyed everything. It sounds like you had a great variety of our food and drinks. Luckily there is more where that came from, so we look forward to seeing back to try different delicious/innovative drinks and food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    63
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Best in Jackson Hole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great experience. We had a large group of 12 and they set us up in nice area. Everything we ordered off the menu was amazing! Must haves are the Soup, Luxury Shrimp, french fries with truffle oil and Pan Seared New Zealand Red Deer, potato chip pie, someone had fish and loved it! Great wait staff, very accommodating:) Overall excellent dining experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Guest Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Happy you joined us for dinner! Thanks for taking the time to write about it too. It looks like you got to try some of the dishes we are most known for, as well as some newer ones. We are excited you enjoyed everything and had such a great dining experience. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“eclectic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

all the starters they recommended were awesome. they were very accommodating for food allergies. the portion sizes were not enormous, but you felt comfortable and sated after your meal. The best part is there was room to share dessert - the chocolate chip cookie skillet with two scoops of vanilla ice cream that was melting into the hot cookie - yummm

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Guest Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We're excited you got to come in and enjoy our restaurant. We do our very best to accommodate for food allergies and are happy we could help. We look forward to seeing you again for more starters and cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Eclectic, Original & Well Executed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Started with the Brooklyn Cocktail, followed by a delightful salad, the sauced elk entree and finished with one of the best chocolate chip cookies ever (presented in a small skillet.) Well thought out wine list with good pairings for the diverse menu. Our group of eight all left feeling well served, well fed and pleased that we had made the trek from Teton Village for an evening in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Guest Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Happy you enjoyed your meal and took the time to write such a nice review! Sounds like you got to try a number of great menu items as well as one of our most popular cocktails (Oak Barrel Aged Brooklyn). Glad your whole party enjoyed the dinner and experience, we hope to see you all back again soon for another cookie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good and fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Kitchen is great, we have been there many times now and always love to go back.
The fresh sea food is delicious and you must eat the cookie at the end :)
Don't forget to make a reservation

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Guest Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for the review and the repeat visits. Great recommendation on the cookie as it is definitely a favorite. It is a chocolate chip cookie that is cooked to order in a cast iron skillet, then finished with two scoops of homemade vanilla ice cream. A dish that is beautiful in its simplicity. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Kitchen also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to the Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.