We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Kitchen

the Kitchen
155 N Glenwood, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly Blu Kitchen)
+1 307-734-1633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
the Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Deloney
Transit: The public transportation buses have several stops within walking distance of the restaurant.
Description: Welcome to the Kitchen in beautiful Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Come by and enjoy a grilled calamari steak, luxury shrimp, or an amazing burger on our deck this summer. This winter, settle in to the cozy interior and try some pan-seared red deer with a delicious malbec. The Kitchen serves only the freshest seasonal ingredients, creative cocktails and a extensive well-thought-out wine list. The warm inviting atmosphere is sure to please everyone.
Bowling Green, KY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went here based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The best prepared meal on the whole trip. Steak was great and the fish was excellent. Great choice in a town full of tourist traps.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for the review - happy to hear you enjoyed everything! Cheers and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    70
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Q, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Small portions - great tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is different in a very good way. The dishes are presented as food art. By this I mean they look so delicious in the way they are presented. I had the luxury shrimp and although there was more shrimp than I could eat I had a hard time stopping since they were so darn good. The setting is also quite different and it makes for a most pleasant experience to dine here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Our Executive Chef, Jarrett Scwartz, is indeed a culinary artist. Great to hear you appreciate the time and effort that he puts into each dish! Appreciate you sharing about your experience and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorpeland, Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delightful Evening on the Deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This restaurant was one of the best we tried during our 3 week tour of Yellowstone, Jackson Hole and parts of Montana in late July. The menu is small but the food was absolutely excellent and the staff wonderful. We sat outside on the deck and had a great evening without feeling any pressure to finish and free a table. The food was light and very well seasoned and we even had room for desert - my only advise is to share. The deserts are large.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Appreciate you taking the time to review and happy to hear that we were among the best of your trip! Glad you had an overall great experience. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great food with a touch of Japanese. This was the best food we had in both Yellowstone and Grand Teton.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Always nice to hear the word "best" in a review - thank you! Hope you had a wonderful trip and will make it back to the area again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good modern cuisine, efficient service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This restaurant has a fairly small menu but with quite a wide selection of suchi. We stuck to more traditional Mains ( price range 23 to 30 dollars) which were excellent, although men would probably want to order a side portion of fries ( $7)to bulk things up. The deserts ($9) were delicious. Service was fast and efficient. Tables on the right hand side of the restaurant sit over ventilation grills - the staff will cover them over if a move of table is not possible!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at the Kitchen, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the menu choices and found dishes that fit your preference outside of our raw fish crudo bar. We apologize for the ventilation grills, but are happy to hear that your server found an adequate solution! Cheers and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Kitchen also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to the Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.