We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgeable, professional and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing

Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing
165 N. Glenwood St, Jackson, WY 83001
307.413.4464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 98 Activities in Jackson
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable, professional and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We enjoyed touring the Grand Teton and Yellowstone parks with Kyle.

He was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. We would certainly recommend
this service in the future

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, fun AND knowledgable guide service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011 via mobile

We'd been using Joe Morin at Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing for raft trips down the Snake for a few summers. If you're staying in Jackson or its vicinity they'll pick you up and drop you off at your place of lodging so you don't have to dodge traffic searching for an office.

Joe has logged thousands of river miles as a guide in Jackson Hole, and it shows thru his navigational skills and his ability to put his clients at ease and have them all chuckling within minutes. We have now fished with Joe and one of his guides - cutthroat trout central! They will definitely put you where the fish are.

We just got back from a four day tour of Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks all arranged by and guided by the new arm of Teton Floats and Fly, American West Tours. We were well cared for and went horseback riding and rafting, along with seeing Old Faithful and Steamboat Geysers.

I have been using this guide service since they started back in 2007 and highly recommend Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing, as well as American West Tours. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Took sunset cruise. Saw family of bald eagles, pelicans, and beavers. Very relaxing, wonderful ending to our great trip!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Alabma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Joe has a great personality and seems to know the history of the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Going down the river on a raft with Joe and your family in the late evening is an experience that needs to be enjoyed by everyone. Joe knows the area and will go out of his way to make things pleasurable for everyone, so give Joe a shot. You won't be sorry.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore of MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL ENDING TO A MEMORABLE VACATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We spent a great deal of time trying to locate a float company that offered a sunset float on the Snake River in the Tetons for our party of six. While Teton Scenic Floats uses the South Park section of the river, just south of Teton National Park. They are not subject to the NPS restrictions which require rafts to be off the river before sundown. So, our 13-mile float afforded an opportunity to experience what owner Joe Morin refers to as "the most magical time of day to experience the grandeur of the Tetons."

Jeremy, our guide, offered in-depth information on the history of Jackson Hole, the geology of the Tetons and the varied wildlife and their habitat along the river. He was able to point out eagles, beaver and water birds while effortlessly (to us) guiding the float through tis magnificient scenery. His enthusiasm and excitement clearly indicated that he enjoyed his situation and took pride in his craft. When he found out we were sports fans from the Boston area, he shared his experience floating the Kraft family who own our professional football team.

This was the final activity of our 10-day stay in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. The breathtaking scenery and the serene tranquility of this wilderness area made it an unforgettable experience and one of the highlights of our vacation.

And best of all, no other float company came close to the very reasonable price charged by Teton Scenic Floats & Fly Fishing. Our thanks to Joe and Jeremy for making this a memorable farewell!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.