We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
China Grove, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rustic Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although pricey very enjoyable! The room was comfortable & homey. The breakfast was delicous! The grounds could keep you busy exploring & the tepee & fire pits were beyond relaxing! I definitely would go back!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    138
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
166
297
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed our stay very much. There are many nice extras like teepees by the river, chairs and tables, and nice saunas and spas. It's very nice to sit on the porch and watch the ducks and geese fly and float by. If you watch the mountain side, you may catch a glimpse of some deer.

Room Tip: I think it's worth the extra money to get a room by the river. It's very nice to sit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third time staying at this property and we love it here! The staff is always very helpful and friendly. The cabins are lovely, very spacious and cozy. They might need a little paint here and there and some of our fixtures were loose but really they are well kept. My only complaint was not huge but we came in the off season I guess and there is NO WHERE on the property to get a snack till 4 pm. There were pop machines but no food vending machines and the lounge does not open till 4 pm. The spa is absolutely STUNNING! I went for a couple treatments and they were fantastic. The stream room is very beautiful. The lounge there is very cozy and Jane makes the best drinks ever! We love that she remembered us from previous stays. We will for sure be back to the Rustic....

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for coming back a third time! Our staff truly appreciates your comments. We are currently doing walk through inspections of all of the rooms and cabins and appreciate your feedback regarding paint and fixtures.

We are glad you got a chance to relax in our new spa and enjoy some of Jane’s drinks! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Tucker Z.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Our family stayed here last week and all I can say is Thank You to the best staff ever, from the front desk to the cleaning employees, they were here to help.
The facility is beautiful, very peaceful, clean ,excellent breakfast and very convenient across the street of the Elk Refuge , $20 for the nicest wagon ride through the property.
Next to a small shopping with a market where we had very good lunch twice.
The shutter availability to town and Gran Teton Village was perfect.
Forest was the nicest driver you could encounter, we called a couple of time for pick up after dinner and he came with the nicest disposition.
Our family will be back.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure welcoming you to our resort and Jackson Hole! Forrest is our bell caption and definitely sets a great example! He appreciates your kind words.

We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Best Regards,
Tucker Z.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I left a glowing review for this property last year. Many of those things still ring true, but this year started out on a sour note, which led me to drop them to average. We came at the same time this year, which was mid-March, and booked our trip the exact same way through the same 3rd party vendor with hotel and air combined. Last year when we arrived, we were taken to our cabin and it had 2 queen beds. We called the front desk, asked if we could have one with a king, they said no problem and immediately met us at our new cabin. This year, we asked for a king before we were taken to our cabin and were told that it would be an upcharge. I explained that everything was booked the same as the previous year and wondered why we would be charged this year. We were told there was nothing she could do unless we wanted to pay the $20/night upcharge and that the manager would be in later and contact us. We didn't hear from the manager (he said he called our room, but we weren't sitting in there all day waiting for his call--he had our cell number but did not try calling it) so we stopped in later to inquire. He gave us the same response, that he didn't know what the cirucmstances were last year, but that he'd have to charge us for the upgrade if we wanted a King. He said "going into the weekend" (this was already Saturday evening) "those rooms are more in demand and we don't have as many." However, there was one if we were willing to pay extra, so obviously there was availabilty. Even knowing that we were returning customers (we came with friends this year also, so we also brought additional business for them, although they weren't aware of that since we arrived separately), they were not willing to change our room. We weren't thrilled but got over it. Then, the next day while we were sitting in the hot tub, we were talking to another couple who was visiting for the first time. They were talking about how beautiful the property was and how when they got there they realized they had to have a waterfront cabin (they had booked a regular one) and when they asked, they were upgraded for no charge! That was the point that we decided we would find another place to stay next year!

So here are the nitpicky details now that our overall view was tainted by them not moving us to a king cabin but moving someone else to a waterfront cabin!!

Last year, they had 2 rooms that operated as their spa. Since then, they've built and opened a new, much larger facility and their prices are now outrageous. I got a 30 minute massage last year and the price on that has gone up almost $30 since last year. This year, I went to a place that is literally a 2 minute walk down down the road and got a 75 minute massage for the price of a 30 minute massage at the Rustic.

Wifi isn't the best, so if you need to work while you're there it may be an issue. As we were on vacation it wasn't that big of a deal for us. Different cabin locations might have a better signal.

Bathroom floors are heated but apparently are only heated throughout the middle tiles. So if you stand close to the vanity you will be on cold tiles and when you are sitting on the toilet, only your foot closest to the door will be on heated tile! It was this way last year but I thought it was just something wrong with that cabin. This year's was the same. The rain shower head will also drip cold water on you if you're using the other shower head. Again, had that issue last year and thought it was exclusive to that cabin. The windows aren't very insulated and ours were constantly covered in condensation, which meant there was water all over the windowsills and surrounding drywall. There was mold and peeling paint as a result. Our DVD player was also not hooked up properly and we had to notify the front desk 2 days in a row before it was fixed.

Overall, the resort grounds are beautiful and teeming with wildlife (mule deer, a moose, otter, beaver, geese, ducks were all spotted and we caught probably 50 trout in the stream on property throughout the week), the beds are ridiculously comfortable, and they offer great amenities (included full hot breakfast was exactly the same this year--still have the same suggestion from last year's review to switch things up a little once or twice during the week). The shuttle drivers are great (Forrest is the best!!) and housekeeping did a fantastic job. However, there are other properties that offer shuttles and full breakfast as well and we will take our money to one of them next year as our return business didn't seem important to management this year.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time! I am very sorry that we were unable to offer you a complementary upgrade for your reservation this year, as we had in your previous visit. The limited availability was during the 2nd weekend of your 7 night stay. It is my hope that you appreciated the discounted rate for the upgrade that I was able to offer you, for the disappointment. Your business is very important to us.

Despite this set back, I am excited that you still enjoyed our property and amenities. Forrest, especially, appreciates your kind words! It is my hope that you will found we provide a unique mix of in town convenience with a natural Wyoming feel and an abundance of wildlife.

Thank you again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Tucker Z.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Jacuzzi jets were BROKEN! Front desk told my son the pipes were FROZEN?? 57 degrees out side, 110+ Jacuzzi water temperature and the jets are FROZEN?? I went to the front desk to clarify. The front desk indeed told me the jets were FROZEN. Really?? I said that I built pools/Jacuzzis and that is impossible since the jets are run on AIR. Furthermore the pool is 110+ degrees and the outside temperature today was 57 degrees. She the conceded to say that, "Yes the Jacuzzi jets were broken, however it was easier to explain the it was FROZEN instead of broken".. I told her not to insult by sons intelligence and not to lie to people, just tell them the truth.... The Jacuzzi is broken. Then there was Moose dropping all over the side walks and out side our room on the patio. The front desk said they thought there was a SICK Moose in the area????? Really?? but you can't clean up the mess?? And don't expect privacy. Our "creek side" room had four, yes, four rooms attached to it. One above, and two to the side. Nothing like the picture. They put two adults and four young nosy kids above us and we were up past 12:30pm listing to running and noise from above. Furthermore, the "cabins" if you can call them that are inches from each other. You could not even walk between them. Great advertising and pictures to lure you in....very disappointed!!

Tim Y.

Room Tip: New upper class hotel being built in town, wait until they are completed or keep driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and left you with a disappointing impression of our property. As you mentioned, the jets in our hot tub were not functioning during your visit and I feel like I must clear up the confusion on the issue. Our Jacuzzi jets are powered by water. The pipes that supply these jets froze, prior to your stay, when we had extremely cold temperatures. This caused the pipes to burst unexpectedly. Unfortunately, there was no quick fix for this problem. I am very sorry if you felt that we insulted your or your son’s intelligence, as that was not our intention. I apologize for the inconvenience and the miscommunication.

We do frequently have moose on our property and are constantly cleaning up after many wild creatures. Many of our guests spot mule deer, otters, and beavers, also. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of these wild creatures company and sincerely apologize for the mess.

Lastly, our Creekside guestrooms, like you booked, are located in a 4-plex style building. We do feature pictures and descriptions on our website, as well as a property map. We do, also offer luxury suites that may better suit your family’s needs.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will use your feedback to help us improve and meet guests' expectations in all areas of the Resort.

Best Regards,
Tucker Z.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
515 reviews 515 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We wonder if things are slipping a bit here as they have expanded and added spa features. Beginning with the airport pick-up which was late and kept us waiting at the airport for additional passengers. They used to come right out and take even small loads the short distance to the Inn. The driver (Paul) showed no personality, hardly speaking to any of us during the ride. Previous drivers have talked about the snow, the elk, and the area. Not much of a welcome so far. When we got to the room, half of the power was out, taking two calls to the desk to get someone to come over. (circuit breakers are in a locked room). Two sink handles were literally falling off but we managed with those. Curtains on the windows are necessary and should be added, since the supplied blinds are too narrow and let in lots of light. Also the safe had been left locked by the previous resident. Staff should check room readiness before new arrivals. How did they clean the bathroom without lights? Room prices here are high for what you get, maintenance should be better. Lots of small things but at the price and in a competitive area they should do better. The breakfast is still excellent and the Wi-Fi was generally good (both included for a hefty resort fee) . Generally an OK visit, but we'll check options before our next Jackson Hole trip.

Room Tip: "Creekside" rooms aren't necessarily creekside although the building may be. Check exa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your lackluster experience and I absolutely understand how you must have felt. As you know, our bellmen, Paul included, are very friendly and extremely welcoming. Our cabins are normally luxurious and inviting. I would like to assure you that we are constantly striving to achieve only the highest level service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. I greatly appreciate your feedback and take pride in knowing your issues were isolated incidents

I wish I would have had the opportunity to correct the matters at the time of your stay, but hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to call me directly if you have any hesitations to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Tucker Z.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.