We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reserve Direct Best Rate
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
TEXAS
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the rustic Inn is the only place in Jackson Hole I ever want to stay. The staff is absolutely wonderful they cater to your every need and are extremely helpful. They remembered us from our last day and treated us like welcome family. I absolutely adore our cabin and try to book the same one every year. The food at the Bistro is fabulous there's always something wonderful on the menu. I could not be happier with my stay at the rustic Inn everything was just perfect. Once again we are very happy customers and will see you next year

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    124
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
155
267
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is awesome. Our room was outstanding. Granite counter top in the bathroom, vaulted ceiling in the bedroom, very clean and very rustic. We stayed in the standard king room and it was perfect. The hotel is very close to downtown, and the free shuttle into town was very convenient. The hotel bar is very nice too. If you're looking for a nice rustic hotel, this is the one for you. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room right behind the hotel lobby. We did hear some noise from traffic in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed in room heat was broken for three nights every time we called the front desk it seemed we were bothering them to have it fixed. Finally the heater was replaced then on the fourth day the the cleaning crew popped are air mattress by leaning it on the fireplace, when we confronted them they denied it and never offered to replace or credit amount of damage. With all that said they were rude as well.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned a last minute trip for our children and grandchildren. I saw the pictures of the teepee and cabins and booked the Resort. I have never been so pleased with a choice. The area was beautiful in Jackson. Everyone loved the accommodations. The cabins were so nice and the grandchildren loved the teepees. The grounds were well maintained. There was a creek that ran along the back of the property. There was a free breakfast every morning that was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. One morning there was a moose and her baby outside our window. We couldn't have asked for better weather. It was an just an hour drive to Yellowstone and the Tetons. I would highly recommend this Resort. I will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation! We are glad that you and your grandchildren got to enjoy our large property and tee-pees. Moose do frequent our property, but you were definitely lucky to see a mom and calf!

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After more than a week in cabins in various places, we decided to 'splash out' and stay in a fancy place in Jackson. At check-in, I noticed that the room we were being assigned was right on the parking lot and had no view. I said that I had higher expectation for the cost of the room. We were giving an 'upgrade'--charged an additional $30--and found the room very nice and certainly upscale as we expected with a pretty view. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, was outstanding, but I don't remember being told about it at check-in, but maybe I was too focused on the location to pay attention. Nice linens, robes, beautiful bathroom and pretty decor. Was it worth the money? Not really for us. Maybe for a longer stay, but for an overnight, we would have been just as happy at half the price.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a quiet room with a view of the river walk and make sure you're not facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was perfect! Very clean and modern with all the little touches. Cozy and beautiful setting near a gorgeous creek with wildlife nearby. The breakfast was great. Friendly staff and so close to town.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience with us. “Rustic Elegance” is something we strive for. We are happy that you enjoyed flat creek and all the other beautiful features that make our resort unique! Our staff appreciates your complements and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rustic Inn Resort is a beautiful resort with very nice cabins (ours was creek-side which I would highly recommend). The staff were all very nice and willing to try and help with all our questions and a minor housekeeping issue we had. I never expect everything to go right on a vacation and as long as the staff can fix it, I generally feel good about the stay. The only real issue I had was the timing of our visit. Apparently November is 'off-season' and although it was mentioned in several communications (emails mostly) by the staff, I had no idea that this meant that just about everything in town is closed. Our trip over Thanksgiving was near the end of the 'off-season', so it could have been worse as things were 'slowly starting to re-open', which is what we were told by several shop owners in town. It would have been helpful had the front desk staff had a list of businesses that were open for the weekend so we didn't waste time wandering around businesses that were closed. Management may want to see if such a list was available with the chamber of commerce or other business associations I believe most towns have. The resorts own lounge and restaurant were closed as well except for the daily breakfast which is included with the room. If these options would have been available, again, we would not have wandered aimlessly around town looking for a place for lunch or to have a drink at the end of the day. None of these things would stop me from recommending Rustic Inn or Jackson to anyone who asked. I would just make sure they do better research than I did before they go. Although, having an informed staff so the guests don't have to do research would have got them the 5th star.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are pleased to hear your overall stay was an enjoyable one. Your feedback is a huge help as we continue to strive to improve the service we offer to our guests. We will definitely recognize our staff for their hard work in trying to making your stay memorable and continue to use feedback like this to improve future stays! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.