We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor relaxation close to town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
durango,co
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outdoor relaxation close to town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This property was wonderful. We stayed in a creekside room. It was private with a spectacular view of the creek, teepee, and pond. The bed was comfy and the breakfast buffet was the best I've seen. It is about a four block walk to town, but we walked into town for dinner every evening. Loved the fire pits in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    138
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
166
298
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice room, comfortable bed -- super bathroom. Huge shower and nice vanity; bathrobes and nice toiletries. Room was not ready when we tried to check in half an hour after it was promised. Several block walk to the downtown area. Very nice winelist and the flatbreads were great appetizers. Breakfast is included and quite generous (although the dining room was very crowded and people were saving tables while the rest of their party got their food).

Room Tip: Ask for a room far off the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from staying 5 nights at the Rustic inn. We had a room right on the river, which I loved! It was a little more expensive but I'm so glad we decided to splurge and stay there!! After a long day of sight seeing/hiking, It was so nice to come back and sip a glass of wine and enjoy the scenery and quietness. One night we also walked across the bridge and enjoyed sitting out by one of the many firepits they have lit.
Another plus about staying here is that you can just walk into town in 5 minutes!
I can't wait to come back and definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to seeing you in the future. We have great rates for the winter, if you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should give it a try. There are a lot of great activities to do. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect Log house style resort. The most apt resort after so much to do and see in Yellow Stone National Park and Teton National Park then you come to this amazing resort and rest and enjoy the small town which is quite similar and a better version if Interlaken.
This comfortable lodge-style hotel on 12 wooded acres features a heated outdoor pool and breakfast for guests. It is close to skiing and outdoor recreation in Jackson, Wyoming.
Loved every bit but the breakfast.
But anyways one day was not enough. But hoping to be there again and again.


Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review we strive to make our new and past guest as happy as you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, we are grateful you chose The Rustic Inn. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent two nights here July 2014. Well appointed, quiet, and very convenient to the Tetons and YNP as well as downtown Jacksonville. Especially liked the porch and rocking chairs where we hung out with family (two families, 6 kids). Pool and hot tub were decent, though located near the street. The bathroom "door" (actually a heavy curtain) was a unique way to separate the bathroom from the bedroom. Friendly service and very good breakfast. Bit pricey than others, but likely to stay there again.

Regarding family attractions will definitely come back to YNP and the Tetons (great wildlife and scenery), Goosewing Ranch was stellar, but will skip the "gunfight" in downtown Jackson (budget NY actors trying to play cowboy in a poor story line) and the ridiculously over-priced, under delivered rodeo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review I am so happy to hear when a family has such a wonderful time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Our room rates from September 22nd until June 14th are normally a bargain. From June 15th to September 21st is our peak month’s in Jackson and we do run 100% occupancy during that times hence the higher rates. We are grateful that you chose, The Rustic when you came to Jackson we appreciate and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was the most wonderful resort. Each room was like its own little log house within a community of lodging on this property. The teepees were my favorite to go in at night and have after dinner drinks. The stream flowing through the property is so nice and there are chairs to sit by the water or on the hill by the fire pits. It is just a gorgeous property. The staff was amazing and first class. The breakfast is included and buffet style but with more staff than I have ever seen. Multiple people taking care of eggs, refreshing empty dishes of food, cleaning tables, etc. The food was always so hot too. The bar is really fun and rustic, but you can sit on the outdoor patio and enjoy the fireplace too. There is a small pool that looked inviting, but we were too busy hiking to enjoy it. Our room was huge and had a fireplace and two queen beds with a sitting area and kitchen table. We had a great patio overlooking the stream. We absolutely loved this place and can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It is great to get reviews from people that understand what The Rustic is and is meant to be. Our Hotel is like no other in Jackson as you well point out, and highlight so explicitly. It makes me happy that you enjoyed every area of our 15 acre resort as it was meant to be. That’s what it is here for. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Please come back and see us thank you for staying with us your business means the world to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A little pricey, but still, the grounds were impeccably maintained and the views from the property were excellent. Entrance to Grand Teton Park is just a few miles down the road. The restaurant was also a little pricey and the service was friendly but spotty, yet the food was very good with some unique menu selections for dinner. Breakfast was ordinary at best - the standard hotel fare of leathery scrambled eggs, greasy meats, etc. Stick to the cereals and yogurt and you'll do fine. Don't be misled by the "gourmet" quality breakfast that is touted in some travel guides. Breakfast is better at a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: A cabin on the banks of the creek would probably be best, but you're gonna pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad you chose The Rustic I also would like to thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back. We take your suggestions on our breakfast very seriously and we will review and take appropriate actions. If you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should definitely give it a try. There are a lot of great family activities to do and to see Yellowstone in the winter is absolutely on like anything you have ever seen. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.