We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!! THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL WE EVER STAYED IN!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reserve Direct Best Rate
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Caldwell, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WOW!!! THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL WE EVER STAYED IN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had the most wonderful experience at this hotel, extremely friendly helpful staff, beautiful room which was a King Cabin by the creek. The room was huge, spotless, had every amenity you could think of , wonderful shower, and the best breakfast ( which was included in the rate) we have ever had. This hotel is walking distance to main street, which is just lovely. In fact, we were supposed to stay at Old Faithful Inn for three nights, but because it was soo awful, we called and asked if we could come back and thats what we did. I highly recommend this hotel ( note, did not have time for spa, so cannot rate).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    126
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
156
268
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Fantastic place with really cute cabins. We stayed in the king cabin and it was perfect. Friendly staff, good amenities, good breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend this place.
One thing we didnt like was ordering room service. Although tasty, The bison bolognese was only just warm (cold) and the bison burger came also coldish and with no condiments for the burger or fries, which is usually a given. Apart from that we had a fab time :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were there between season in early May, so I can't speak to the restaurant, but the resort itself was a great stay. Breakfast buffet was good. The best was their granola - and I'm not really a granola person, but this was fresh, crunchy, and really good! We had a queen room with a fireplace, but it didn't really get cool enough to turn it on. The room had everything you could want, and was clean and comfortable. (pillows were a little hard for us, but we can be picky) There is something for everyone, and it would be a great place for a family. The location is also great. Just across the road is the visitor center, and if you are so inclined, it is not that far to walk to downtown. One of our highlights was watching goose who was sitting on her nest. She hatched out 2 little ones while we were there and we got to watch her and daddy goose introduce the little ones to paddling in the creek from the chairs on the balcony.
Everybody we ran into was friendly and accommodating. There is a small stand-alone laundry room. My only complaint is there was no seating in the laundry room, but there is a picnic table outside. From the time I walked in with my laundry, the weather went from shirt-sleeve comfortable to rain and sleeting, so I had to move inside while it finished up.

Room Tip: Creek side rooms are out of the high traffic areas (foot and car).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in one of the cabins on the property. The cabins feature a large rain shower and a front porch with either Adirondack chairs or rocking chairs. There is a creek on the property with plentiful seating (including swings and a fire pit). The inn is within walking distance of the main streets in Jackson. We ordered room service from the inn's restaurant and enjoyed the food. It seemed to be reasonably priced for the area. We had a sick child one night during our stay. We called the front desk to ask if the sheets could be changed. They came and changed the sheets on both beds and left additional soap, shampoo, towels, and water. I would definitely stay here again next time we're in Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the moment we stepped inside the lobby we were made welcome. We sat in comfortable chairs and had glasses of beautiful Melon/Strawberry water and our Check in staff began to mesmerize us with options and things to do in the area. We had Brittney Tharp, who was a dead ringer for Lindsay Lohan, who just doted on us and gave superb recommendations that lasted us our entire trip. She ROCKED. After about 15 minutes of talking - we went to our Cabin and were enthralled by the Creek outside that was constantly in motion and spilling over rocks. We never wanted to leave the room. There were all kinds of birds and small animals who would visit every day in the creek outside our door. At night there were fire pit's lit up and a teepee with a fire pit to enjoy. All along the highway going toward the Airport and the Grand Teton Nat'l Park, in the early morning and evening, Elk and Bison would roam close to the road, it was like being in another land. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this hotel from the breakfast to the Starbucks coffee to the soft bed and rainforest shower to the staff. Absolutely no negative comments. Sadly we never experienced the Spa services. We will next time.

Room Tip: Creekside Cabin is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Rustic Inn for only one night (the biggest mistake of our trip). In Hindsight I should have stayed here the whole time I was in Jackson. We had a bad experience at another hotel and came here for our last night.
When we walked into this hotel we were greeted by a concierge person, I think his name was mike or matt? That really set off our experience in the right direction, the staff offered to help with information, dinner recommendations and things to see and do in jackson.
We were able to check in early and had a cabin right on the creek. We walked around the creekside where the hotel had walking paths that went all over the property. After seeing the grounds and relaxing in the cabin we had dinner and drinks at the restaurant in their main building. The food was fantastic and they had a great selection of wines with desserts that are to die for! They do a breakfast buffet in the mornings that is the best I've ever seen in any hotel and saved us a lot of money since we did not have to go out or pay the hotel for it.
They have a spa there too but we did not have time to use it. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and would definately return. The staff made us feel right at home, the cabin was rustic on the outside but very modern on the inside with a really nice bathroom and a large shower. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a real western cabin feel if you like great food & wine!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin on the creek, they have cabins spread out through their property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort! Mike, in addition to the rest of our front desk and concierge agents, strive to provide guests with a truly personalized experience. Our team is always willing to provide a locals opinion on every aspect of your trip from advice on best places to see wildlife to the best restaurants in town.

Our full gourmet hot breakfast buffet is also often a highlight of our guests stay!

We would love to welcome you back as we are just putting the finishing touches on our new 2500 sqft. spa. This new spa will also include some of the most luxurious suits in Jackson Hole! Please feel free to give us a call directly to book.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

For the second year in a row, our video crew was quartered at the Rustic Inn in Jackson, and again our experience was first rate.

We were given cabins. Each cabin was clean, completely functional and had lots of storage space (drawers, closets, etc.) for our cold weather clothes. They were quiet and offered very comfortable beds with high quality sheets and pillows.

The bathroom offered designer plumbing fixtures including a raised bowl sink, a large shower with two shower heads (normal and a soft rain type) and plenty of hot water supplied by an instant-hot, on-demand water heater, commonly found in European hotels. Towels were plentiful and soft.

Again, we started each day with a great buffet breakfast with lots of choices, both hot and cold, with fruit, coffee and several juices. We also had dinner in bar one evening and it was tasty as well.

We weren't able to sample other amenities offered by the Resort, but they looked tempting and available. Parking was a little tight due to the number of trucks pulling snowmobiles (the Jackson Hill Snowmobile Hill Climb was our reason for being there) in the parking lot, but we managed.

Once again, I can heartily recommend the Rustic Inn as a great place while visiting Jackson.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your repeat business and we couldn’t be happier to hear that you enjoyed your second stay as much as the first!

We are very sorry if you felt parking was a bit tight. We have ample parking on property, but this sometimes gets distorted during Snowmobile Hill climb Weekend.

We look forward to welcoming you again for a third stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.