We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at Jackson Hole” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reserve Direct Best Rate
Ranked #6 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Luxury at Jackson Hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

If the site allowed I would give this hotel 10's across the board. Appearance is deceiving when you drive up to the front of your cabin, walk in and the ohhhs begin. Spacious luxury bedroom and bath with the feel of a cabin because of the wall treatments. The breakfast buffet shouldn't be missed. I hope to get back here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your flattering review! We are delighted to read of your pleasant stay with us and how we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again if you find yourself back in the Jackson Hole area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    96
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
139
206
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabin was very comfortable and inside really more a high end hotel room than cabin. The grounds are well maintained and very pleasant. We did not stay creekside, but took a walk along the path on the way to breakfast. Two mornings we spotted and were entertained by the otters. Sitting on the porch of our cabin we were still able to hear the running water of the creek. There are swings and chairs along the creek where one can sit and enjoy the peace and quiet.
The buffet breakfast is more than adequate and varied: eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt...
The location is great - close enough to walk to the town square, but far enough away that you don't have to deal with crowds.
The staff was very courteous and helpful with where to eat and things to do.
This was exactly the relaxing get away we wanted. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Rustic Inn experience! It is wonderful to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how we seemingly exceeded your expectations. Even though not every cabin overlooks the creek, all of our guests are able to enjoy the creek area by taking a walk through our nature preserve, warming up by the fire pits, or relaxing in one of our swinging chairs (where you can sit and observe the adorable family of otters!). We are happy that you had the relaxing getaway that you so desired and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really enjoyed stay here while visiting the Teton area. The room was comfortable, clean, and quaint. Saw Otters & Moose on the property (otters live nearby, moose cruised through). I can't give it full 100% rating, because the resort advertised free shuttle & breakfast, however neglected to mention a resort fee of $15 + a day and definitely did not mention the fee in addition for the cost of the room + tax. So, the 'free' part wasn't free at all.
Folks just need to be prepared to pay the 'resort fee' and remember nothing is free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janessa P, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay. I’m sorry if there was any confusion regarding the inclusion of the resort fee. As you were a walk in guest, we quote a base rate plus taxes and fees and give you a grand total which you agree to and pay for before leaving the lobby area. All agents state that the breakfast and shuttle is included as part of your stay. We do not use the word free. It was also listed on the check-in packet you received. Our website also explains the amenities of the property and what the resort fee includes. I hope this explanation clears that up. I’m glad you got to see the two moose visitors. What a treat! Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern,PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were a group of 5 couples staying for one night in Jackson. We HAD to reserve a cabin as it was the only handicapped accessible accommodation. Our friends had reserved a regular room as it was less expensive. To their delight and surprise they were all given a complimentary upgrade to a cabin (saved about $50 each). This was their favorite of all the places we stayed during a 2 week trip of national parks. Although we were happy for them we were disappointed that we HAD to get the higher priced cabin - so no deal for someone who is handicapped!!! The place is lovely with a stream and fire pits and teepees out back. Breakfast was good but we were not informed when we made our reservation that there were several steep steps to climb to get to the breakfast room. We could sit in the area below it and I brought our food down the steps. Disappointed that we were not given the lower rate as a complimentary upgrade like our friends did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janessa P, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I’m delighted to hear that we were the favorite of all the hotels you stayed at during your trip! Our historic Deluxe King options are unfortunately not able to be set up as ADA accessible rooms. We complimentary upgraded the other couples in your group in order to keep you all together so that you could more thoroughly enjoy your stay. As I mentioned at check in, we haven’t updated our historic main breakfast area yet to include an elevator, but I did offer our staff’s assistance to help you bring any food down to the main level which is handicap accessible. I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast together! We hope to see you again soon and will be taking your comments into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I travel thru trip advisor and found The Rustic Inn as I was planning our honeymoon, it was an amazing stay. From the moment that we got off the plane from Boston to the time we left, the staff became like family!! They got us at the Jackson airport and took us to get our car and after checking in the valet took us to our cabin. Soooo clean and sooo much space-it was like an apartment. We got married on the gorgeous lawn behind the stream up on the hill. The staff treated us like royalty!!! We were in the park until the government shut it down and the hotel is in a perfect location. It is 10min from the Teton National Park and 2min from the center of Jackson, it is also across from the Visitor Center, go there, it is worth it. The Rustic Inn has breakfast which is pretty good, most hotels don't include breakfast. The cabins by the stream are beautiful, but any cabin is worth the stay there!! Caleb and Amber are wonderful and so helpful-Thank you form MB and Roger.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Rustic Inn for your romantic getaway! We are happy that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable and welcome you with open arms into our Rustic Inn “family”! Caleb and Amber are great members of our Front Desk team and it is wonderful that you were able to experience their specialized customer service skills. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a fairly large complex, consisting of some individual rooms but mostly individual cabins. The units are very close together, but not adjoining - so noise is not an issue. Don't let the description mislead you, these log cabins are pretty plush inside and come with all the amenities. Beds were very comfortable. The grounds were nice and I used the fitness room which was well done. Location is at the edge of downtown, so its convenient to walk to restaurants without getting in your car. Your also just far enough away where you not affected by the crowds. The hotel is on a major highway leading north to the Park entrance, so try to get a room located in the center or the rear portion of the property. Only disappointment was the included buffet breakfast. My wife and I both concluded that the quality of the food was not up to par. We stayed 5 nights and on three mornings choose to eat breakfast elsewhere. With the exception of the breakfast complaint, I would stay again when in the area - as we did not book there for the free food.

Room Tip: Stay toward the back, away from highway. Also no need to pay the higher price for a creek front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Rustic Inn and taking the time to write us a review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our facilities! We apologize the breakfast was not as good as you expected and will take that into consideration for our future guests. We hope the rest of your travels in the Jackson Hole area were as wonderful as your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night on our way to Yellowstone and arrived at 10 pm. Having said that, the Rustic Inn made a great impression on both of us. The rooms are fantastic, the facilities great and the staff are really helpful. We only saw the bar and breakfast, all of which were of a very high standard. We have recommended this hotel to any of our skiing friends as it would be a fantastic base.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on your short, but seemingly sweet, stay! It is wonderful that you were able to relax and enjoy some of our amenities during your one night. Ski season is a beautiful time in Jackson Hole and the Rustic Inn is the perfect base since we are just a few short blocks from town square and we offer shuttles to/from the airport, to/from town, and to/from the #1 rated Jackson Hole Mountain Resort! We look forward to welcoming you back and to seeing your friends during the winter months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.