We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reserve Direct Best Rate
Ranked #6 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You won't want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Everything is special about the Rustic Inn. The cabins are not just beautiful but spacious and thay have all the extra little touches. The staff cannot do enough for you and if you need a ride into town it is never a problem. The food was great, the property is well kept, and the camp fires around the property at night just make for a great evening. If I ever get back to Kackson, this is the place I will stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice but there are ones towards the back that are next to a stream which has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and share your pictures, they look beauitful! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    96
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
139
206
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Enjoyed our clean spacious room, soft comfortable beds, and working technology. Saw some elk and an otter at different times along the creek bordering the property.

Some details about the amenities:

The fitness center is two ellipticals and two treadmills with TVs, a few weight machines, and dumbbells up to 50 pounds.

The piping hot outdoor hottub felt great after a day of skiing, and everyone there brought along a glass of wine or 6 pack of beer.

They offer free transportation and transported us to a bar outside of town once. Most important was we gave them advanced warning and planned around that. It is a small operation and they want 24 hours notice if they will be picking you up from the airport, for example. Like many others staying there, we didn't rent a car, and that worked fine for us because the ski shuttle was always punctual and the town center was a few blocks walk away.

Included breakfast was solid too. Daily greek yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, fried potatoes, cereal, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your ski vacation with us! Thank you for the description of some of our amenities that we offer, that is very useful information for potential guests. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My room was spacious, clean and very cozy. I like the gas log fireplace just in front of the beds.
The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is awesome! They do their best for answering to your requests and make you very happy.
At my arrival, I needed a medication, the front desk offered to drop me off with the shuttle to the K-mart based a few miles away...then picked me up on a simple call!
The Bistro where I had dinner had a simple but good menu. Trout was delicious as the cheese plate. The bartender was very nice, as the front desk and the shuttle drivers.
I will keep an excellent souvenir of this place and will stay again at the Rustic Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at the Rustic Inn. It is great to hear that you made use of our convenient town shuttle and enjoyed a meal at our cosy Bistro. Come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Station NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Its the little things that make this place so special. The airport pickup, the transportation into town and back. There was coffee, tea, chocolate and cider always available in the lobby.The breakfast was great. Our party of four friends were very comfortable in the deluxe queen room 185. We requested a room close to the lobby and spa because it was very cold that week and we had quit a few activities planned that met in the lobby. It was perfect for us. I have read other reviews about road noise, but we didn't noticed. My friend Julia B has already written a review and I agree with everything she said. The friendly, helpful attitude of everyone from the drivers to the owners made this a great vacation.Thanks also to Carli at Alltrips for arranging our stay here and great activities. The Dog sledding, Sno coach, Sno shoeing and Sleigh ride were all great and so were our drivers and guides.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
All of our Rustic Inn staff prides themselves on their attention to detail and we are elated to hear that is what made your stay so enjoyable! Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to have you stay with us in the warmer summer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for the first week of Feb. Place is GREAT !!! Staff was the best, resturant and bar was great. Bartender was over the top. Would tell you this is THE place to stay !!! Cabins are better than any hotel. Alan Moffett, Augusta GA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your flattering review! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked this place based upon TripAdvisor ratings and reviews. I was very impressed with everything this resort had to offer for my wife and I for our week long stay. The cabins were very spacious and clean, the people at the front desk such as Drew, Tucker, were very helpful and personable. Unless I am was to stay out at the Ski resort I would never stay anywhere else but the Rustic Inn. The breakfast in the morning is first class as well as the bell service that the Rustic Inn offers to their customers. Great place, Great Stay, Great Service, Etc.... Can not say enough good things about this resort.

Room Tip: Stay in the creek-side cabins so you can see the wildlife coming down from the hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Your stay with us sounds as though it exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent, service oriented staff and were able to get to know Drew & Tucker! Come back and enjoy our resort in the gorgeous summer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We always wanted to stay here in Jackson. We finally did during our trip in January. Overall, it was a fine place to stay. The cabins are nice with very cool elk light fixture. The beds were comfortable. We liked having a couch in the cabin. Breakfast was good- excellent bacon. The hotel bar is nice as well. Room was spacious.

Just a few improvements:
We could not get our heated floors to work so the floor was extremely cold. The shower was also difficult to get the temp right. We were disappointed that our room wasn't made up when we returned from lunch at 1:30. Really would have preferred to have the bed made up more quickly.

Note: they do charge a resort fee in addition to the room charge.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. Most of our cabin floor heating elements have been shut off due to a malfunction that cannot be fixed without tearing up the tile. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and are currently addressing the issue. I also apologize that your room was not serviced before you were expecting. Our housekeeping cleans all 155 rooms everyday from 7:00am-5:00pm. They do run on a set schedule, but if the scheduled daily time for service for your specific room is not to your liking, guests are welcome to request a different time and we will do our best to accommodate. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.