We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reserve Direct Best Rate
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Signal Mountain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My room was spacious, clean and very cozy. I like the gas log fireplace just in front of the beds.
The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is awesome! They do their best for answering to your requests and make you very happy.
At my arrival, I needed a medication, the front desk offered to drop me off with the shuttle to the K-mart based a few miles away...then picked me up on a simple call!
The Bistro where I had dinner had a simple but good menu. Trout was delicious as the cheese plate. The bartender was very nice, as the front desk and the shuttle drivers.
I will keep an excellent souvenir of this place and will stay again at the Rustic Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at the Rustic Inn. It is great to hear that you made use of our convenient town shuttle and enjoyed a meal at our cosy Bistro. Come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    121
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
152
263
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iron Station NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Its the little things that make this place so special. The airport pickup, the transportation into town and back. There was coffee, tea, chocolate and cider always available in the lobby.The breakfast was great. Our party of four friends were very comfortable in the deluxe queen room 185. We requested a room close to the lobby and spa because it was very cold that week and we had quit a few activities planned that met in the lobby. It was perfect for us. I have read other reviews about road noise, but we didn't noticed. My friend Julia B has already written a review and I agree with everything she said. The friendly, helpful attitude of everyone from the drivers to the owners made this a great vacation.Thanks also to Carli at Alltrips for arranging our stay here and great activities. The Dog sledding, Sno coach, Sno shoeing and Sleigh ride were all great and so were our drivers and guides.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
All of our Rustic Inn staff prides themselves on their attention to detail and we are elated to hear that is what made your stay so enjoyable! Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to have you stay with us in the warmer summer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for the first week of Feb. Place is GREAT !!! Staff was the best, resturant and bar was great. Bartender was over the top. Would tell you this is THE place to stay !!! Cabins are better than any hotel. Alan Moffett, Augusta GA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your flattering review! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked this place based upon TripAdvisor ratings and reviews. I was very impressed with everything this resort had to offer for my wife and I for our week long stay. The cabins were very spacious and clean, the people at the front desk such as Drew, Tucker, were very helpful and personable. Unless I am was to stay out at the Ski resort I would never stay anywhere else but the Rustic Inn. The breakfast in the morning is first class as well as the bell service that the Rustic Inn offers to their customers. Great place, Great Stay, Great Service, Etc.... Can not say enough good things about this resort.

Room Tip: Stay in the creek-side cabins so you can see the wildlife coming down from the hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Your stay with us sounds as though it exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent, service oriented staff and were able to get to know Drew & Tucker! Come back and enjoy our resort in the gorgeous summer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We always wanted to stay here in Jackson. We finally did during our trip in January. Overall, it was a fine place to stay. The cabins are nice with very cool elk light fixture. The beds were comfortable. We liked having a couch in the cabin. Breakfast was good- excellent bacon. The hotel bar is nice as well. Room was spacious.

Just a few improvements:
We could not get our heated floors to work so the floor was extremely cold. The shower was also difficult to get the temp right. We were disappointed that our room wasn't made up when we returned from lunch at 1:30. Really would have preferred to have the bed made up more quickly.

Note: they do charge a resort fee in addition to the room charge.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. Most of our cabin floor heating elements have been shut off due to a malfunction that cannot be fixed without tearing up the tile. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and are currently addressing the issue. I also apologize that your room was not serviced before you were expecting. Our housekeeping cleans all 155 rooms everyday from 7:00am-5:00pm. They do run on a set schedule, but if the scheduled daily time for service for your specific room is not to your liking, guests are welcome to request a different time and we will do our best to accommodate. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Springs, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Rustic Inn at Jackson Hole in January 2013. The setting was breathtaking, the service impeccable, and the room cozy. I did my homework on hotels before booking The Rustic Inn, and was not disappointed. The Rustic Inn provided us a shuttle from the airport, in which the driver was friendly and informative. When we arrived to the property, we were in awe. Our room, which was a creek side king room, was clean, cozy, and had an awesome view. Every day we were greeted by wildlife, such as mule deer, otter, and water fowl. The breakfast buffet each morning was delicious, and just the icing on the cake. I would recommend The Rustic Inn to anyone. Our stay there was one of a lifetime!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Rustic Inn for your winter getaway! It is great to hear that you were able to observe the beautiful wildlife by the creek! Come back during the summer to relax and view the wildlife from our creekside fire pits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish Camp
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We reserved 4 rooms for 3 nights. Unfortunately, the friend that actually organized the trip and chose the Rustic Inn got sick and unable to make the trip. (This is heartbreaking, because she is from Florida and this is her annual snowmobile get-away!) Get Well Kathy!!

Our rooms were excellent, the food fantastic and the customer service outstanding. We had the complimentary breakfast each day and it was exceptional! We also had dinner in the wine cellar, which was such a memorable setting and the food was perfect.

The only glitch came when our flights home were cancelled and we somehow were charged for the transportation to the airport, that had been cancelled the night before. The Rustic Inn management stepped up and were able to get the charges reversed. Thank-you to all of you, for our excellent stay and excellent customer service!

If you want to stay at a place that knows what the "Hospitality" Industry is all about, just pick The Rustic Inn.

Room Tip: Our room was toward the back, very quite and perfect for us. One group of friends were near the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It is very unfortunate that your friend was unable to join you, but we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Our wine cellar is a beautiful, romantic place to enjoy a great meal from our Bistro and we are happy that you were able to experience the space. We are also pleased we were able to assist you with the transportation charges...we knew it was not your fault that your flight was cancelled! Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again (next time WITH your friend!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.