We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Winter Get Away!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reserve Direct Best Rate
Ranked #6 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Miami
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Winter Get Away!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We Stayed 8 nights at the Rustic Inn. They have a VERY highly professional, trained concierges staff. Tucker helped us set up all our trips, dinner's etc, He was EXCELLENT!! You really do not need to rent a car in the winter as it's an easy walk to the square and downtown shops (even in cold!!) They have a full time car that will drop you off anywhere in town and pick you up. As well as shuttle service to and from the airport. We had a king bed Cabin (room 112) with creek view was just lovely. The room was clean and in great shape. Bed was a little soft but let them know. Only thing we wished we'd had in this particular room was a fireplace!! The bathroom floors have a thermostat so you can have warm floors which is nice touch when it's darn cold outside. They offer a full breakfast each day which is the same but with a lot of variety. When you go to Jackson in winter there are so many other things to do other than ski. Dog Sled trip with Autumn into grand teton's a MUST!! Snowmobile trip into Old Faithful was amazing. It was our first time in Jackson and everyone is very friendly and helpful on where to go and what to see. We checked out other possible places to stay if we go back, but we didn't find anything we liked better than Rustic Inn!! We will definitely stay at Rustic Inn when in Jackson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    78
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
110
185
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Sadly, we only had 2 nights at the Rustic Inn at the end of December. Wish we could have stayed longer - it's a lovely place. The rooms and clean and comfortable, and we loved having a fireplace. Breakfast was outstanding. The Rustic Inn is also in a great location; an easy walk in to town, even in the winter. We also appreciated the shuttle service to the airport.

We would definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves back in Jackson!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

That was a amazing experience living here during winter season, snow coverd like a Fairy Tale Kingdom, the scene is totally beyond our expectation, and the service was good as well. We'd love to have a summer experience another time!

Suggestion:
1. During winter season if a humidifier could be provided in the room will be perfect. (Because of the air-conditioner you will feel super dry at night.)
2. The buffet breakfast should be variable. (Feel a little bit boring 8 days with exactly same breakfast)
3. The staffs are politely and could be more friendly and kindly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions. Your photos look great! We hope to have you stay with us this upcoming summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We visited Jackson 12/22-12/27 and really loved the Rustic Inn. The resort had just the look and feel we were hoping for in a luxury vacation to a ski town. Loved the cabin decor, but I only wish we would have been told when being taken to our room that the tile floor in the bathroom had radiant heat. The first four days we froze our feet on the tile floor until another guest in the hot tub told us he too just discovered the radiant heater for the floors!

We took the snowmobile trip into Yellowstone with the hotel recommended tour company. it was very professional run however it was so bitter cold we had a hard time having fun. the next day was warmer and concierge recommended we head to Grand Targhee ski resort ....and we had the most perfect day of skiing ever!!!!

The morning breakfast was delicious, hot and fresh. The breakfast room staff was very nice and helpful and put out a great spread. my only comment there would be I wish the breakfast dining area was brighter, lighter and cheery. I felt like I was eating breakfast in the middle of a dark winter night.

Make sure to book the creek side king cabins. Love love love this property I will definitely stay here again. And Recommend it highly to all my friends

Room Tip: Book creek side cabin. Ask to be shown the radiant floor heat switch. Ski at Grand Targhee resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just returned home yesterday to Atlanta after a seven night stay.

First, allow me to say that dealing with managers Stacy & Courtney was a pleasure. They, along with their staff members like Zach, Caleb and all others, made our entire trip pleasurable.

We have traveled all over the world staying in elite properties like the Ritz Paris, Regis in Aspen, Fairmont in Whistler, etc., but for the money this place will be hard to beat.

The "Superior Room with Fireplace" was most spacious (I'm moderately claustrophobic) and easily accommodated four people: me, my wife, and two daughters (14 & 11). The room was clean, as warm as you like it, and the room amenities were abundant. Anything we needed more of (two more robes, creamer, coffee) they were knocking on the door within a few moment...even through heavy snow and freezing temperatures!

As a bonus, the freshly cooked hot breakfast every morning (eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries) along with pastries and fruit was a bit hit and adds greatly to the value of your room charge. I guarantee you that a full, hot breakfast buffet like they have for four people would coast you--including meal, tax and gratuities--a good $60-75 every morning at a decent hotel restaurant. Add to this the otters playing in the creek beside our room and spotting some deer on the property and you have a total experience!

All in all we were most pleased and will certainly re-book the Rustic Inn for our next visit to Jackson Hole.

The Harvey Family (12/21/12--12/28/12)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your seemingly wonderful experience at the Rustic Inn. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited the first weekend in sept. The front desk staff was nice, the shuttle driver friendly. Really the thing that made this hotel was the grounds. My husband and I grabbed a drink from the bar and went and sat in the adirondack chairs and watched some ducks on the stream. Later that night after getting shuttled to The Bird we bought a smores kit from the bar and went and made smores in a Tepee. Our standard room was very quant, is on the small side but has great features; yummy toiletries, heated tile floor in the bathroom along with a jetted tub. I was very suprised with how small the room is at the price though (haha I guess thats what you get when you stay in such a tourist area) The grounds are just so incredibly kept it felt like we were far outside of Jackson. You can borrow fishing poles or a canoe (that parts more for kids). This place really offers a lot. I really do think the price should come down a little though, I really feel like the room I stayed in wasnt worth the over $200 price tag, still it was a great experience.

Room Tip: I've heard to ask for when staying in Cabins to get them away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The front dest at this hotel is superb as well as the personnel that drives you to different destinations. All of them are very personable and knowledgeable about the area, tours and restaurants. We stayed in the king cabin that was creekside. It has a really beautiful view of the creek and the mountains behind the hotel. Every day there were otters in the water and every night there were deer that came down from the mountain. The hotel was decorated very nice and there was always coffee, water, cocoa and apple cider in the lobby for the guests. This hotel is only about four blocks from the center of town so it is a good location. I would recommend the wilderness tour with Grizzly Tours because they did a great job. Some of the other people at the hotel took different tours to see the wildlife and never saw any. We saw bison, elk, moose and big horn sheep. In addition, the sleigh ride through the elk refuge (which is across the street from the hotel) was also a good tour. It was truly a winter wonderland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear of your wonderful experience at the hotel and with our front desk staff. We are happy to hear that you had some great wildlife viewing -- there are some magnificiant animals out here! We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.