We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique design coupled with an excellent staff = solid value accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reserve Direct Best Rate
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unique design coupled with an excellent staff = solid value accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just returned home yesterday to Atlanta after a seven night stay.

First, allow me to say that dealing with managers Stacy & Courtney was a pleasure. They, along with their staff members like Zach, Caleb and all others, made our entire trip pleasurable.

We have traveled all over the world staying in elite properties like the Ritz Paris, Regis in Aspen, Fairmont in Whistler, etc., but for the money this place will be hard to beat.

The "Superior Room with Fireplace" was most spacious (I'm moderately claustrophobic) and easily accommodated four people: me, my wife, and two daughters (14 & 11). The room was clean, as warm as you like it, and the room amenities were abundant. Anything we needed more of (two more robes, creamer, coffee) they were knocking on the door within a few moment...even through heavy snow and freezing temperatures!

As a bonus, the freshly cooked hot breakfast every morning (eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries) along with pastries and fruit was a bit hit and adds greatly to the value of your room charge. I guarantee you that a full, hot breakfast buffet like they have for four people would coast you--including meal, tax and gratuities--a good $60-75 every morning at a decent hotel restaurant. Add to this the otters playing in the creek beside our room and spotting some deer on the property and you have a total experience!

All in all we were most pleased and will certainly re-book the Rustic Inn for our next visit to Jackson Hole.

The Harvey Family (12/21/12--12/28/12)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your seemingly wonderful experience at the Rustic Inn. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    119
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
153
258
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colby, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited the first weekend in sept. The front desk staff was nice, the shuttle driver friendly. Really the thing that made this hotel was the grounds. My husband and I grabbed a drink from the bar and went and sat in the adirondack chairs and watched some ducks on the stream. Later that night after getting shuttled to The Bird we bought a smores kit from the bar and went and made smores in a Tepee. Our standard room was very quant, is on the small side but has great features; yummy toiletries, heated tile floor in the bathroom along with a jetted tub. I was very suprised with how small the room is at the price though (haha I guess thats what you get when you stay in such a tourist area) The grounds are just so incredibly kept it felt like we were far outside of Jackson. You can borrow fishing poles or a canoe (that parts more for kids). This place really offers a lot. I really do think the price should come down a little though, I really feel like the room I stayed in wasnt worth the over $200 price tag, still it was a great experience.

Room Tip: I've heard to ask for when staying in Cabins to get them away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The front dest at this hotel is superb as well as the personnel that drives you to different destinations. All of them are very personable and knowledgeable about the area, tours and restaurants. We stayed in the king cabin that was creekside. It has a really beautiful view of the creek and the mountains behind the hotel. Every day there were otters in the water and every night there were deer that came down from the mountain. The hotel was decorated very nice and there was always coffee, water, cocoa and apple cider in the lobby for the guests. This hotel is only about four blocks from the center of town so it is a good location. I would recommend the wilderness tour with Grizzly Tours because they did a great job. Some of the other people at the hotel took different tours to see the wildlife and never saw any. We saw bison, elk, moose and big horn sheep. In addition, the sleigh ride through the elk refuge (which is across the street from the hotel) was also a good tour. It was truly a winter wonderland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear of your wonderful experience at the hotel and with our front desk staff. We are happy to hear that you had some great wildlife viewing -- there are some magnificiant animals out here! We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Jackson last night at dark and stayed at another location in Jackson. The Rustic Inn was decorated with lights, that I think you could see from outer space lol! We decided to cancel our second night at the other motel and made a reservation at the Rustic Inn. I made the reservation online, there was a small computer glitch at check in, but it was handled professionally by Zach. They were kind enough to upgrade our room. We had a creek side king cabin that is beautifully appointed, with a great view of the creek. The lobby as well as the cabin has the Jackson Hole feel, very classy rustic mountain/cowboy decor. The grounds are spectacular, and meticulously maintained and the cabin was spotless. The staff is very friendly and work hard to make you feel welcome. Zach and Janessa went out if their way to make recommendations (which were very helpful). The breakfast buffet was NOT your standard continental breakfast. The bacon was exceptional and the cook to order omelet was great. We travel a lot for work and pleasure and can whole heartedly recommend the Rustic Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our holiday spirit with all of our lights! Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us such a complimentary reveiw. Janessa and Zach are great members of our Front Desk team and it is also great to hear that they were very helpful. We hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am – 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, spa treatment rooms, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, surround sound and spa. 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.