We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Museum of Wildlife Art

National Museum of Wildlife Art
2820 Runguis Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-733-5771
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #1 of 10 Museums in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: From the outside, this museum looks like a natural rock outcropping; inside this building lies some of the world's finest wildlife art.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I didn't find a lot of value for the admission prices paid at the door. There were some good pieces there, and several recognizable artists who had work displayed. If you enjoy wildlife, you will enjoy the art, but not for the price you pay to see it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    148
    35
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
County Durham UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful collection of art !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a find, we had driven past this place for the past few days when returning each day to Jackson until finally we called in.

We had lunch in the museum cafe and loved it well presented food at a great price.

Then it was on to the exhibits and what a wonderful collection there is to view. A great selection of Native Indian based art and fantastic wildlife displays to enjoy.

For us it was the outdoor bronzes that we adored, the Bison, the Eagle, the Moose and the many more were majestic and magnificent.

Well worth a visit and a great lunch stop.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great option on a rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

loved the layout and the many different styles that are showcased. you can tell it benefits from the patronage of town residents

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Only viewed the outside art and it was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We only had a little time to stop at this attraction, so we only viewed the outside art. We were very pleased with the quality of the art and enjoyed the visit quite a bit. I was a little surpised by the admission fee ($12 I think) which initially seemed high. However, it now seems like the fee would have been well justified.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Teton Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not my particular art taste but sculptures gorgeous. Quite a surprising collection located there to document the wild west!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Museum of Wildlife Art also viewed

 

Been to National Museum of Wildlife Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Museum of Wildlife Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.