We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guides, great outfit, fabulous trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reel Deal Anglers

Reel Deal Anglers
PO Box 7696, Jackson, WY 83002
+1 307-739-7020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 98 Activities in Jackson
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Custom fly fishing trips in the Western Wyoming region. Fly fish for trout on the best public and private waters in the area, including the Snake, Green, New Fork and Salt Rivers along with several local private creeks that are truly amazing! Don't wait in a crowded fly shop - we take you straight to the river!
Evanston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great guides, great outfit, fabulous trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Fished with Alex and Drew on the new fork for a day and salt creek on the second day. They were awesome! We are beginners and they were very patient. Caught a bunch of fish
We will use reel deal every year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Super day on the Green”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

First time in Jackson - Rhett and Alex sure put us on the fish. The whole day was great - caught browns and rainbows on the Green; as well as seeing moose, bald eagles & grey owl. Stopped for great picnic lunch halfway down stream before highlight of the day 25" brown! Only hiccup was leaving shoes in the bed of the truck on the way home which the guys overnighted back to me in Birmingham! I would highly recommend fishing with Reel Deal just make sure to pack SPF and wear pants, not shorts. Thanks again guys.

Brooke & David

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Consument Anglers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the third year in a row I have fished with Rhett and the second year on the Green. Rhett is an awesome fisherman and his knowledge of the water and trout is unmatched. As happens sometimes, the weather did not accommodate our original plan with heat and hot water. Rhett's used all his contacts and knowledge to get us into fish. We camped and fished for four excellent days. The fourth day I fished with Drew who like Rhett, loves and knows his craft. If you want to fish Wyoming you need to call Rhett and Reel Deal Anglers, they will put you on fish and you will have a good time catching them..

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Rhett's the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I am a regular Summer resident of Wilson. Rhett works hard to put his clients where the fish are and is very up to date on what is or is not fishing good-I had a great trip last week down on the Green River with Drake and am anxious to go back.He does a great job of matching the guide,location and time with the individual.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I called Rhett a few days before our trip to Jackson last week to inquire about a fly fishing trip. He was really helpful and we ended up booking a trip on the Green River. Alex was our guide and he was really great. He was very patient, as we had never been fly fishing before. By the ended of the day we had caught several trout, including one that was about 26". The scenery was also fantastic and we saw a moose! Couldn't ask for a better trip and we will definitely use Reel Deal if we go fly fishing in the Jackson area again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Deal Anglers also viewed

 

Been to Reel Deal Anglers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reel Deal Anglers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.