We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snake River Float” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reel Deal Anglers

Reel Deal Anglers
PO Box 7696, Jackson, WY 83002
+1 307-739-7020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 98 Activities in Jackson
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Custom fly fishing trips in the Western Wyoming region. Fly fish for trout on the best public and private waters in the area, including the Snake, Green, New Fork and Salt Rivers along with several local private creeks that are truly amazing! Don't wait in a crowded fly shop - we take you straight to the river!
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Snake River Float”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Floated the Snake River with Reel Deal Anglers and Tim the guide. Tim worked hard was very knowledgable and engaging. We landed 40+ cutthroats with 2 over 20 inches. the trout were in excellent condition and all were caught on dries. Wonderful float and a smooth operation.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A great memory in Gods country to learn how to fly fish and catch some of Jackson holes trout.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We just finished my 14 yr olds and mine first trip to learn how to fly fish on Jackson holes famous snake river. We have never have had the opportunity to fly fish and didn't know where to start. James Blackburn (our guide) was so patient and professional in teaching us how to fly fish. After an introductory lesson we were able to catch lots of cutthroat trout up to 18 inches. Everything was perfect and gave my son and I a memory we will never forget. Thanks real deal anglers and before we left we have already purchased our fly fishing gear. Can't wait to book our next trip with real deal anglers !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A GREAT time on the Green River with Reel Deal Anglers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

What you've read about Rhett and Reel Deal is spot on. Rhett is my kind of guy...you call, he answers. You write an email, he responds immediately.

My wife and I did a Fly Fishing lesson with Rhett on a beautiful private lake by Star Ranch neat Teton Village. We had the lake to ourselves and Rhett taught us the basics of casting, mending and setting as well as trying a few knots. This 3 hours was a HUGE help when, a few days later, we hit the Green River with James (one of Rhett's guides).

Since we've been coming to Jackson for 10 years, drifting the Snake River was something we've done many times (on float trips) so we were excited to see a different river/topography. The scenery around the Green River, specifically the Wind River Range, was incredible. Our guide, James, absolutely made our trip. He offered ongoing "continuing education" with our technique and we pulled in over 10 fish on our drift.

When we fish again in the Jackson area, it will definitely be with Reel Deal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fanstastic Service, great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We heard of the owner of Reel Deal, Rhett, through a local connection. Two dads took their four kids out with Rhett and his guides. It was a wonderful experience. All the guides were great were the kids and made sure we all had a real Wyoming experience. We even met up a second time as the kids had so much fun. We highly recommend this group. A real cool experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Kentucky
1 review
“Experience of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We had a fantastic day on beautiful Spring Creek. Not only caught my first trout but also the biggest. What a thrill it was to play that monster. But even better than catching the fish was Rhett's expert guidance. He is a great teacher and the lessons I learned significantly improved my fishing skill and confidence.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Deal Anglers also viewed

 

Been to Reel Deal Anglers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reel Deal Anglers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.