We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Combo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wort Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Wort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Wort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 North Glenwood, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cabin Fever Reliever
Ranked #7 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Baker, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Combo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great Western hotel with all the amenities. Staying here, you feel like you are in a western town surrounded by mountains. You are close to the parks, the Snake River, hiking up mountains. Yet you walkout the hotel there are all sorts of shops and galleries to explore. Great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    68
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
69
130
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I can live without Jackson for too long. Way too pricey and trendy, but it's near the park.
This hotel is great. The rooms were spacious, has attached restaurant and free parking. We were very happy we decided to stop here on our way south.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had reserved two rooms and arrived at the hotel at 4:00 PM, which was the check in time. One of the rooms was not ready until 4:45. The air conditioner in both rooms were extremely loud. The sound insulation around the windows is very poor and the road noise from Broadway was annoying. In addition, there was music playing outside the hotel for the entire night. The result for all four of us is that we did not get a restful night. This was an expensive and very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Find another hotel. Alternatively, get a room that is overlooking the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at the Wort Hotel 6/7-6/11, it was my fourth time in Jackson Hole, first at the Wort...

Rooms: I booked two rooms right across from one another. My in laws were in a deluxe room and myself, wife and two kids were in a grand room. Both rooms were decorated western style and were upscale with granite counter tops, flat screen TV's, and Keurig coffee makers with Starbucks coffee. They appear to have been updated recently as everything seemed newer. Our room was quite large and had a sitting area with two couches, and it was nice to have that extra space with the kids. Housekeeping especially stood out to us, when we'd get back the room went from being a tornado to being fresh and organized.

Service: The night before we left we got a surprise call from the concierge Mike offering to book us activities or restaurant reservations. We took him up on booking a restaurant reservation at Nani's, but most of the typical activities we weren't able to do because of how young ( 2&4) our kids are. When we checked in, Mike had left an envelope for us that had flyers for a bunch of activities for little kids, which was really thoughtful and a nice touch!

Location: The Wort is right off from the town square, around the corner from the Million Dollar Cowboy bar and you can walk to everything. I recommend staying somewhere in town vs Teton village , especially in the summer as there is more going on.

Dining: We ate at the Silver Dollar bar for lunch one day it was good... the bar had a really cool vibe and they had live music on Saturday night, it was nice to slip downstairs for a few beers after the kids fell asleep (thank you in-laws!)

Overall: I travel quite a bit and most places don't disappoint or impress me enough to want to write a review, so the fact I'm taking the time to write this says something! We had a memorable trip and this hotel was a big part of it, I HIGHLY recommend staying here if you come to Jackson!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Loved our room and all the attention to small details that made our stay so comfortable. Great location, downtown just off Cache and Broadway. Good food in the Silver Dollar bar/grill, beautiful lobby with lots of charm and great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Jackson Hole. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. The staff was very attentive, speacial thanks to Shawn. Our room was large, the Silver Dollar Salloon was great!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Amazing, amazing place, incredible atmosphere, breathtaking decoration with fireplaces and astonishing furniture...The people there are nice, warm and not posh, and the Cowboy Suite, where is was lucky enough to be instead of my smaller room, thanks to the kindness of the people of Wort, was absolutely beautiful. And the restaurant, which is like a sport bar and grill with a awesome counter, got a great and cool atmosphere too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY
Address: 50 North Glenwood, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A famous gable-roofed hotel with its Silver Dollar Bar, inlaid with 2,032 real silver dollars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Preferred Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.