We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wort Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Wort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Wort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 North Glenwood, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cabin Fever Reliever
Ranked #7 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recently had the chance to stay The Wort Hotel and just loved the place. Rich in history and the Silver Dollar Bar is very authentic and cool to see. The beds were super comfortable and my wife and I loved their amenities....right down to the soap. Service is great. Hot tubs are just O.K., but we were more there for the rustic experience. It's definitely someplace I would like to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    68
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
69
130
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have spent only one night in the Worth hotel due to sone vacation plan changes but may ensure you wont be dissapointed by booking this hotel. first of all the interior is,stunning, oldfashioned but with an great 'hunting' style. you will be surprised by bear in a bed welcoming you when entering room. bear obviously is for sale, 40$ which is ok. the only thing that pissed me off was coffee machine out of order and ignorance of reception guy, but it's not worth of even concentrate on it. hotel worth is recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was my second stay..... Will go there again... During peak season you will find the hotel pricey but worth it as its right in the middle of the town.... During off season you can get a good deal...., The Silver Dollar Bar and Grill offers some nice drinks and food. During certain days of the week they have live country music which was a good experience also.... Completely Relaxed atmosphere.... Rooms were very neat and clean....

Room Tip: The Junior Suite.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel since 2005 and it never fails to provide a great experience. Their central location, old west motif, friendly and helpful staff with clean, spacious rooms makes this our hotel of choice in Jackson. Rates are a little high, but having a bar and restaurant on site are a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room to avoid street noise(garbage pick up, snow plows, etc.).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel is great but what truly sets it apart is the level of service provided by the staff. I unfortunately had a skiing mishap breaking my leg during my recent stay. Upon being informed of this the entire staff went above and beyond to make the remainder of my stay as comfortable as possible. My room was switched from the second floor to a handicapped accessible one on the first floor with flowers waiting for me upon my return. Genuine well wishes offers to help in any way possible were always forthcoming. It is truly the level of service that makes this hotel worthy of a 10 out 10 star rating!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Rooms very clean and staff super friendly. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distances to lots of restaurants and shop. If you are in town to ski, they do have a shuttle that comes in the morning (8:30 am) and you get drop off right at the mountain and then pick you up in the same spot after lift close. The only down side is that after a long day of skiing, you will like to ski straight to the hotel like the Four Season which is at the bottom of the mountain.
One advice for the Wort is, maybe find room for a hot-tub because after skiing there is nothing better that a hot-tub and a beer ;-)

The only part I was not crazy about was the breakfast at the hotel. I was expecting something in the more fresh and authentic but the food I had to admit was just blah. There is room for improvement specially considering the charm of this hotel.
Otherwise great place to stay!

Room Tip: We staid in the 2nd floor right above the entrance of the hotel and it was perfect. We did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family really enjoyed the look and feel of the hotel as it was elegant and very clean. It's located near the center of town so walking around and shopping was made easy. The staff was welcoming and very friendly as you should expect from this level of hotel. The only thing I didn't like was the location to the spa and fitness area. Once you enter through the front door you turn left and go down to the basement. While it was a nice facility, you had to walk through the lobby to get to it. Also don't forget to eat at the Silver Dollar as they have great food and service. Overall our stay was relaxing and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY
Address: 50 North Glenwood, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A famous gable-roofed hotel with its Silver Dollar Bar, inlaid with 2,032 real silver dollars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Preferred Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.