We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Wort Hotel to your Saves list
The Wort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 North Glenwood, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Breakfast Included!
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
salt lake
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family really enjoyed the look and feel of the hotel as it was elegant and very clean. It's located near the center of town so walking around and shopping was made easy. The staff was welcoming and very friendly as you should expect from this level of hotel. The only thing I didn't like was the location to the spa and fitness area. Once you enter through the front door you turn left and go down to the basement. While it was a nice facility, you had to walk through the lobby to get to it. Also don't forget to eat at the Silver Dollar as they have great food and service. Overall our stay was relaxing and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    84
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
82
151
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Wort Hotel for a week and can not say enough about how nice it was. It has a great location in the middle of town, within walking distance anywhere. The bar and restaurant are great and the staff is very accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay here again:):):)!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This independent hotel is first rate for service and friendliness. Add to that good rooms and a central location in town and you have the makings of a great vacation. A complementary bus service to the mountains for skiing is included. In the evenings, the Silver Dollar Saloon has live music and dancing several times a week with a lively atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We could not have asked for a better hotel for our week in Jackson Hole. The staff was so friendly and the service was amazing. The hotel is beautiful- I loved sitting by the fire after skiing and relaxing. The bar and restaurant are also great. The location couldn't be better. We could walk to everything in town, and the shuttle for skiing was perfect. If you want to stay later at Teton village it's really easy to take the public bus back.

One negative was that our original room was in the ground floor and had a view of a cement wall. As it snowed and it melted, it dripped down off the roof and was so loud it kept us awake all night. We spoke to the front deal about it the next morning and they felt so badly the immediately switched our room. They also gave us each a complimentary drink at the bar. Our second room had a beautiful view of the mountains and sunset over the mountins.

Overall, I'd say the wort really made our vacation fantastic. I would definitely stay there the next time we visit Jackson Hole. I can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent location, in the heart of "The Old West" town of Jackson Hole. We stayed in the winter of 2012, and brought our kids back in 2013 (But had to stay elsewhere for that trip), in the "Shoshone Room". The room was more space than we needed, but very clean, decorated accordingly and even came with a big, stuffed teddy bear to great us on the bed!

While walking back to the hotel after an evening on the town ( MUST have at least one drink in the "Cowboy Bar" and breakfast at the Guinevere Restaurant down the street), we could hear wolves howling in the distance!, made the entire experience that much more perfect!

Hotel is much nicer in person! Highly recommend it to capture the "Jackson Hole" experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Located 15 minutes from the airport, this hotel is in a perfect location. Neither of us ski, and we were there to experience the outdoors and to have a nice place in town. The rooms, although spacious lack drawer space. But they provide excellent bath robes and slippers!! The entire staff could not have been more helpful. We never heard any noise from the restaurant or bar, although we did hear the garbage truck early in the morning. We did dine here, and although a limited menu, the food and presentation were fine. The bread was excellent!! would stay here again.

Room Tip: if you are there in the winter make sure you are not facing the icicles as the light did disturb som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at the Wort Hotel for the first time Feb. 13-17, 2013. We were given a room conveniently located on the first floor just off the lobby, with a window facing N. Glenwood. It was a very quiet and comfortable room, we just loved it. The street we faced was very quiet at night, no road noise, because they don't allow anyone to park there overnight. It got a little raucous on Friday and Saturday nights due to a band playing in the lounge just around the corner. I kind of wish the hotel would close the door from the lobby to the lounge when the band is playing for that reason. However, we just turned up our tv; it didn't keep us from sleeping! We loved the location, very convenient to walking to shops, restaurants, and art galleries downtown. We would return. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Just loved our visit!
The only thing less than perfect was the hot tub - it's in the basement, no windows, you get to it through the fitness center, and it was not very therapeutic or appealing. If they could upgrade that, the place would be perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor, in the hallway where the gift shop is, just off the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Address: 50 North Glenwood, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A famous gable-roofed hotel with its Silver Dollar Bar, inlaid with 2,032 real silver dollars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.