We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Virginian Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Virginian Lodge to your Saves list
Virginian Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 West Broadway, PO Box 1052, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
san antonio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Virginian 2 nights the end of May. I would call it a no frills hotel. The room décor is a bit dated. Paneling on the walls. The rooms were very clean! The beds comfy. My daughter loved the décor. She thought it had a "homey feel". The front desk was very friendly. The location was good but not what I would call walking distance to downtown. They have a fantastic restaurant for breakfast. We ate there both mornings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    167
    118
    30
    28
See reviews for
135
138
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the surrounding national parks. Our room was spacious, and included amenities such as deodorant, makeup remover, shampoo, and a nice TV. The beds were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. We played pool in the bar one night and enjoyed the atmosphere. Drinks were surprisingly cheap. The liquor store had a decent selection and was reasonably priced. There's also a heated pool although we never got a chance to try it. Our only main complaint is that our room was poorly lit.

The town of Jackson is cute and full of cowboy culture. Overall we a very positive experience with this hotel and would definitely stay there again. While this isn't luxury, it's a very good place to stay for people of all ages!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool and had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Did 5 nights in total here, one 3-night and one 2-night stay over 2 weeks.

Was exactly what we needed, reasonably priced for Jackson (you can walk to the town centre in about 15 mins - probably not in the snow though, if you're a winter visitor).

Room was large and clean, beds were comfy enough. The bar was great fun.

Tiny whinge - no coffee in the room, was available in reception though.

Room Tip: I expect the rooms on the 'courtyard' side are a bit quieter than those on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We found this through Priceline, and not knowing what we would get, we were pleasantly surprised. There were 7 of us traveling together, and we thought we would need to cram into a 2-bed room with air mattresses on the floor. Instead, we were greeted with a very spacious room with 3 double beds and lots of open floor space. It was more like a suite, with a mini refrigerator, microwave, and table and chairs. We only needed one air mattress, and there was plenty of room for it. There was a heated outdoor pool, a saloon, a restaurant, and even a hair salon. There was also an RV resort in the back. The rooms are situated as a 4-sided block with an open grass courtyard and the pool in the center. Some rooms face inside, some outside. The lobby is situated in one corner.
Now, don't be fooled: this is not luxury. The place seems to be a time capsule from about 1959, but in the best retro-Western tradition. Animal mounts are everywhere, and there were old, framed posters on the walls. The staff was super friendly, and the front desk clerk fetched us a free bag of ice from the saloon, even though the saloon was closed.
Overall, a very pleasant night's stay. If I ever return to this quaint mountain town, I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Virginian Lodge was really great. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean. They have a laundromat on the premises and a great restaurant where we had breakfast.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend. It was great! It was clean and well-kept, even if a little old fashioned. There is a large courtyard area with a pool. For people that complained about the location--- it is not that bad of a location! It only takes a couple minutes to drive to the town square, or a couple minutes the other direction to Albertson's- a grocery store with a pharmacy (and there are no grocery stores around the town square). Also the town shuttle is free and there is a stop very close to the hotel. We didn't try the restaurant. Practically across the street is Sidewinders- super good for lunch and dinner! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here with my cycling group. It is a very large hotel/RV complex. The room was OK, with all the basics, just overpriced for what is no better than an older Holiday Inn. The room was a good size, the bathroom had a tub. The bed was not very comfortable and the linens and pillows were reaching the end of their useful lives. Unfortunately, you need to drive or take a shuttle to get to the popular Jackson center for the Silver Dollar Bar and other restaurants, shops and bars. There are a lot of places to stay in Jackson. This one is less expensive than most of them, but I felt it was overpriced for what i got. Got a nice breakfast for a very reasonable price in the hotel restaurant. On the positive side, i should mention that all of the staff with whom i dealt, were helpful and nice.

Room Tip: My room was at the very back of the complex, and was quiet. I could see the RV park in the back out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#32 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#23 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#31 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Lodge

Address: 750 West Broadway, PO Box 1052, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginian Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Virginian is a fun place to stay & explore the unique character of Jackson Hole. Conveniently situated in the town of Jackson, The Virginian is the perfect location to access world class outdoor recreation opportunities in Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park and the surrounding areas. Come experience a taste of the "Old West!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Virginian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Hotel Jackson
Virginian Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virginian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.