We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let them put you in the basement and pay through the nose for it.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't let them put you in the basement and pay through the nose for it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

I read several trip Advisor reviews before booking at the Lexington. Sounded nice clean and reasonable. When we arrived we found out that our $200 night suite was underground. When we looked out our window we were looking at a CMU wall and UP to the sidewalk and folks on the sidewalk were looking down into our room and teh bedroom side of the suite. We checked it out from the sidewalk and you could see in at day and night with the sheer curtain pulled. Apparently, they wanted to maximize the number of rooms they built recently and had a height limitation so they built down. Make sure you insist when you reserve that you are not in on the 'first' floor of the main buildings, expecially if they are going to charge $200 a night for the privelege. We had to change rooms which they would not do for us the first night. Carpets also need cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    165
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
177
199
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lexington. Breakfast was good and fresh. The rooms were very nice and clean. Excellent location. High price point but so is the rest of Jackson. Good value considering the area. We stayed in the attached, interior entrance, queen suites. I do wish the 2 queens had been in separate rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Like most of the hotels in the area The Lexington has a captive audience. Yes Jackson is a wonderful place to visit but I don't understand the "We have an endless supply of visitors and therefore don't need to take care of our property" mentality that goes with this Wyoming town.

I am told that this is one of the better hotels in the area and I believe it was, but it is worn and dated and not worth the cost of the room. In fairness, the breakfast and location were good and the staff very helpfull but the rest while passable was disapointing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed at the Lexington for a week during our trip to Jackson and Yellowstone. The hotel is easily located off one of the main roads and in walking distance to shops, main square and several restaurants. The rooms seem to have been remodeled recently and comfortably accommodated our family of 3 (2 adults, 10 yo boy). We especially liked the location, as we would stroll in the morning to grab some breakfast/coffee without using our car. In the evening, you could walk to restaurants/shops nearby. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bere Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We popped in to the Lexington on Labour weekend to see if they had availability. The staff were so charming and helpful we decided to stay. We were so pleased we did; the rooms are beautiful - we stayed in a suite which had everything we could possibly have needed. There is a laundry on site, breakfast is excellent and there is a pool but we didnt have time to use it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

The hotel is an average 4 star hotel in terms of the room, location and service. There is one terrible flaw, it is nearly impossible to get a good night's sleep. The heater is in room and makes a loud noise whenever it kicks on. I am normally a sound sleeper and was awake half the night. My wife who sleeps lightly did not sleep at all. Finally the walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
To our valued guests from Pittsburg, thank you for your comments. And please accept our apologies for your poor nights sleep. Our goal at the Lexington at Jackson Hole is for our guests to enjoy a wonderful stay and get a good, restful sleep. Since receiving this review, our maintenance department has gone through all of our rooms checking for noisy heaters. We did find a couple that were louder than expected and have made the necessary adjustments to these units.

We at the Lexington are dedicated to offering excellence in value and service in Jackson Hole. We appreciate all our guest’s comments. They help us to provide the best accommodations in historic Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

With the assistance of Paula to extend our stay, we so thoroughly enjoyed our visit to The Lexington. From start to finish, everyone was wonderful. Our suite was well decorated. Four pillows per bed, I was in heaven. Large roomy bathroom. I could go on, but it's no necessary. Just stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Address: 285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.