We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in a lovely town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dungog, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lovely hotel in a lovely town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Called into the local tourist information centre and asked them to suggest a hotel under $100 per night. They suggested the lex and it was perfect. I love genuine hospitality and service. The lady (Elizabeth) who checked us in could not have been more helpful. All the staff were very nice, but this lady was quite amazing. The hotel has a very good location, good wifi, yummy breakfast and was clean and quiet. Tick, tick, tick from me. Wasn't planning to stay in Jackson, but was forced to due to circumstances and the US govt shutdown. Would recommend the Lexington every day of the week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    198
    51
    15
    6
See reviews for
208
237
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed one night in this great town - some nice shops, lots of galleries, and good places to eat and drink, all within easy walking distance. Great free Wi-Fi. Our room was good - a nice big comfortable bed at last, having spent several nights in rooms with two small double beds. Very comfortable large room, but very small bathroom. Good pool and nice free "continental" breakfast. Everything you could want for breakfast and certainly much more than you would expect in the UK for something described like this! Can't really comment on price as this was part of an inclusive tour we did.

We arrived from Yellowstone, travelling through the Tetons on the way and admiring all the views - some of the best views in our whole trip where we saw some fantastic scenery. Don't miss the Tetons and their lakes!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Yes, our room was newly remodeled (thank you), but it was still just a motel room. It was also a "Courtyard Room", but there was no courtyard, just a parking lot.

The receptionist seemed a bit harried, but that happens. We asked for a ground floor room but would have to wait at least an hour for that. We were tired after a long day of driving so we hauled our bags up the stairs instead.

That said, the location is convenient, the room has a mini-fridge and microwave and many of the amenities you would expect for $280 a night.

No matter how you tart it up, this is still just a way-overpriced motel.

Room Tip: Run from room 1201--fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had two nights at the Lexington Hotel, we were in chalet style accomodation which was fine, we had Microwave and fridge in the rooms and tea and coffee makinging facilities. the Hotel does serve breakfast but no evenng meals, but plenty of places to eat. 2 minutes away from all the shops and also from the tourist information which is well worth a visit as it is a reservation for all the elks when then come down in the winter, but in the summer it is great for bird watching. the Hotel staff were friendly, No safety deposit boxes which was a shame, as you seemed to be rather vunerable in the chalets, for keeping anything of value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent three nights here while visiting the Grant Teton's We had a king room that was large and beautiful. The bath was large with heated tile floor. Breakfast was great with plenty of fresh fruit. Location is close to Jackson Hole. Outisde lounge areas are nice. Easy parking in front of your room. No elevators. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived ealry and they were able to find us a room that was ready. Would definetly stay here again even though all hotels are expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you don't want to carrry luggage up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Jackson is at the base of the Grand Tetons. The hotel room was done in a hunter, backwoods style. It was large and clean. We used the laundramat at the hotel and the washers and dryers are new. The breakfast was very good. Jackson is in a good location for seeing the Grand Tetons National Park.

Green Features: The Lexington made an effort to be environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

And we stayed two nights at the Lexington, Thursday and Friday nights. We were very pleased with our choice. Our room was a ground-floor, one-queen room across the courtyard from the lobby. The cleaning staff did a terrific job getting it ready. When we got there, we were told our room was being finished. After we checked in and got our key, we proceeded to the room. An employee of the hotel was inside making sure it was sufficiently clean. We saw him holding the glasses up to the bathroom lights, checking for smudges and such. We thought that was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was nice, with the sink outside the toilet/shower area. Coffee-maker, small frig, micro, big TV, etc. Checking in was easy and quick. The front-desk employee was very informative about where to go and what to see. The location of the hotel was great. Jackson is a pretty small town. The Lexington is situated just outside the main couple of blocks of restaurants/bars/shops etc, but everything is easily walkable. No need for a car here and they have a free airport shuttle. We did go to the free breakfast one morning. It was right-sized and decent. Enough options for the few who used it. We did not go to the pool but a peek inside suggested it was clean. The employees that we encountered at the front desk, in the breakfast room, the service staff and grounds crew were all very friendly, conscientious and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again. I marked Value down one notch just because it's a little pricey, although I think that's typical of the town. We didn't see a Fitness Center and the breakfast "restaurant" was good enough but not great.

Room Tip: We don't prefer a ground-floor room and the hotel is on a main road, but none of it mattered fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjhsales, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Yessah-
Thank you for your thorough review of the Lexington at JH. I am glad to hear that our property, staff and location met your expectations. Jackson Hole can be a little pricey during our busy summer season, come back and visit us in the fall or winter and I think you will find Jackson a bit more affordable!
All my Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
7.9 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
#2 of 7 in Teton Village
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Address: 285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.