We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel was in a great location right by downtown. It was clean and staff was great we smelled burning in the room and they quickly changed us. It was a pleasant stay and we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Goofball15-
Thank you for your fine review of our property. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to mix in a little FUN to your trip.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    154
    47
    13
    4
See reviews for
169
187
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of a small group tour and found it to be a very good choice. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable...I had a sitting room with TV and mini kitchen. There is a guest laundry which was wonderful after being on the road for 2 weeks. Staff were really helpful and friendly. It is within easy walking distance of the centre of town, shops and restaurants. Last but not least, it has a good breakfast. I would stay here again when visiting Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a very nice suite here and the location is great, in the middle of town so you can walk around and see the stores, etc. We were here in Winter so FYI.
Rooms are very nice and would rate breakfast as average.
They do have a shuttle to the airport !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is our third time around staying at the Lexington. We will return again for the great hospitality, service, BREAKFAST, comfortable rooms and hot tub after 7 long days of skiing! No other place to stay in town!

Room Tip: The new building suites or the rooms in the main building are our favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Caryn B-
Thanks for your recent review of the Lexington at JH. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your third stay with us. The staff and I love seeing repeat guests receive consistent room quality, food offerings and customer service over the course of various stays with us.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next Jackson Hole ski vacation. Thanks for helping spread the good word about our hotel
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were expecting a much nicer hotel based on the online advertising. The property is a renovated motel in the heart of town. The room was billed as a suite with a king bed, but fell short of expectations. Strange room layout, full kitchen, ancient TV, and a full bed (not a king).

The room was clean and the property generally quiet. We used a TravelZoo discount when booking which caused some difficulties. When we called to make a reservation and disclosed the TZ voucher at the outset we were told there were no available rooms. We called back again for a reservation and this time didn't disclose the TZ voucher until after the room was confirmed. Properties who offer discounts and then employ these tactics are simply dishonest.

This property seems to cater to tours as well, which makes for a crowded complimentary breakfast. I ended up standing to eat the first day and ate somewhere else the second day--my wife didn't even bother with the crowd.

We'll look for another option the next time we stay in Jackson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We decided to go for a long weekend to Jackson Hole to view the Elk at the National Elk Refuge and go ice skating and other winter activities in Jackson. With two little children we wanted to stay somewhere downtown so we could walk to many of the fun things to do. Looking at the hotels that were somewhat downtown we decided on the Lexington. It had a pool and hot tub that the girls liked after being outside in the cold all day. The rooms were recently remodeled and the beds were great. Our bathroom had heated tiles which was great! The breakfast selection was very good and at $90 it was a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very nice and clean suites with a comfortable atmosphere. Small kitchenette if you wanted to cook. The staff was friendly and were ready to assist you whenever you needed it. Our room faced one of the ski slopes. Very easily within walking distance of the town square and all of the shopping area in town.

Room Tip: Rooms face the ski slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Address: 285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.