We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My son and I spent a week at this hotel and we highly recommend it. The staff from top to bottom were friendly, always eager to help and just a great group of people. The housekeeping ladies were like elves- we'd go out for the day and come back to a spotless room, everything fresh and new again. The front desk gladly made dinner reservations for us and gave great restaurant recommendations. For those that don't want to go out for breakfast there is a very good continental breakfast setup here on the second floor. I must repeat, everyone we dealt with at the hotel was very helpful and made us feel wanted. You will love the Lexington!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjhsales, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
RustyD,
Thanks for the great review of our property. So glad to hear that you and your son had a pleasant visit to Jackson Hole. I will share with the staff your praises for their hard work - we will always work towards and hope to make the same impression on all of our guests.
Hope to see you in Jackson Hole again.
All my best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    160
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
175
193
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed 1/31-2/4. Rooms were ok, nothing special and suspect these are the ones NOT yet remodelled. However, they were adjoining which was nice for our kids, and perfectly adequate. Really loud heating unit which kicked on intermittently throughout the night and woke me up repeatedly. Caitlin is adorable, lots of local information provided during our shuttle rides. Armando was also lovely and offered tips during the stay. Breakfast adequate. Location is near town plaza, also a bus stop across the street. Easy to walk nearby, but to get to restaurants on other end of town would need to take bus as I never saw taxis and renting a car would be stupid as ski shuttles are provided by hotel or city bus. City bus was fine but need to keep cash on-hand and no change available. Kind city busdriver pointed out moose on way to resort.

I will also point out a negative about the ski resort. Food choices really lacking. While skiing, I like to drop into an easy casual setting for burgers/soups/chili/sandwiches. Usually there are several choices at the base, as well as scattered on the mountain. At the base of Jackson Hole is...The Four Seasons? I felt like a second-class citizen trying to beg food scraps to eat outside, as no way was I going to enter the fancy dining room filled with non-skiing dolled-up women. Other than a taco bus, no close options to drop skis and walk in at base. Top of gondola has an adequate small casual restaurant, didn't make it to the Casper lift restaurant, which may have been what I was looking for

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Jackson with excellent location. You are within walking distance to downtown. Rooms are nice- love the heated floors. Beds are comfortable. Microwave and refridge in the room. No problem with an outside entrance in the Winter. Heater works great. It keeps room nice and warm.

We have stayed at several places in Jackson and this is one of our favorite! Oh, the cookies at night is a great touch.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Without question this has been the most amazing customer service experience I've ever had at a hotel. We had some issues with our flights and had to change up our trip and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Thank you to Armando and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our room had a big soft king bed with many pillows, refrigerator, heated tile floor (very nice). Clean and comfy. Breakfast was a complete meal. The location is a block from the main square where everything. The staff is friendly and helpful. Really a great deal at $100 per night. I would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room so you don't hear those heavy boots
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I were at the Lexington for the two days prior to our snowmobile trip. We were well pleased with our stay. The lady in charge of the breakfast bar was very friendly and helpful. Would have given excellent except the wifi didn't reach our room in 3107.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 3107 WiFi reach, so I couldn't use my Iphone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our stay at the Lexington Jackson Hole was overall okay, with one small negative exception and a couple of nitpick items. Given the 4.5 stars on Trip Advisor, my expectations were high. If it wasn't for the one negative item, I would've given it 4 stars.

The hotel provides an airport shuttle and a ski shuttle to the Jackson Hole resort, which meant we wouldn't need a rental car so that was a good feature. I called ahead and I was told to call the hotel when our plane landed and they would send the shuttle. For the ski shuttle, you had to sign up the day before, as they could only accommodate 10 people per day. That sounded like it would be hit-or-miss at best, which was indeed the case. But the local bus only charges $3 per ride to the ski area, so the alternative wasn't too bad.

As instructed, I called the front desk when we landed (around 3:30pm). I was told that the shuttle was about to leave to go do the pick up run at the ski area. We would need to wait at the airport for about an hour if we wanted to use the shuttle, or we could take a cab if we didn't want to wait. We decided that after a long trip, we didn't want to wait so we took the cab ($35 plus a $5 tip). When we called the front desk the night before our departure to reserve out shuttle ride to the airport, I was told there were shuttles (yes, plural) leaving at 10:45 and 11 am. If they had more than one shuttle available, why couldn't they send it to pick us up? So at this point, we're out $40.

On the website, they list rooms as interior or exterior entry. I chose an interior entry room, which was a suite and a bit more expensive; I didn't need the suite amenities, but I figured going to Jackson in the winter, an interior hallway was worth the extra money.

The facility consists of 5 buildings: 2 with rooms through interior entry, 2 with rooms with exterior entry, and a separate building for the pool and hot tub; one of the interior entry buildings houses the lobby, reception, and breakfast room.

When I checked in, I found out that my room was in the building that didn't have the reception and breakfast room. My guess is that 6 months out of the year that's not an issue, but in January, having to put on a jacket, winter hat, and gloves to go to breakfast I might as well have been in a room with an exterior entry and saved the money. I wish this was made clear on the website. If I had known that, and I knew I'd have to go outside to get breakfast, I would've saved the money and gotten an exterior entry room. Over our 3 night stay, that would've been about $40 less.

Breakfast was pretty good, the common
areas were well appointed and very clean. The room was spotless clean, comfortable, and for the most part, the facility seemed like it was renovated recently. The suite we had was spacious; it also had a small living room with a sofa bed and an extra TV. They nitpick about the room was that given the recent renovation, it doesn't make sense that our room would still have 2 traditional tube TVs. Anything we were watching was cut off on the edges (including scores on sporting events), since nowadays everything is obviously made assuming wide screen viewing.

The staff and service is where this place shines. Everyone was friendly and helpful. For the amenities and service, it was a good deal.

Other than the airport pickup issue, and the lack of information on the layout of the facility, this was a good stay. Granted, by my account, we spent $80 above what we should have spent, but now that I know these things, I'd probably still go back if I ever got back to Jackson. If it was in the summer, I'd just get an exterior entry room. If it was in the winter, I would check first to see if they could guarantee me a room in the lobby building; if they couldn't, I'd save the money and avoid the suites.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Address: 285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.